Gandum V6, ガンダム (Gandamu)

redeye84
post Jun 26 2008, 08:14 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Jun 26 2008, 08:00 PM)
btw... talk about UC, the poster of MS IGLOO 2, that Zaku is it Char's one, or it just the background fire effect the color of the original color?  tongue.gif

kinda hope they will be char's in the series...
You mean this pic..

No horns so Nope not Char.. but its still a cool pic..

I gave up arguing cos they no point.. Its goes no where and it doesnt brings me a kick ass series..

Gundam is pretty dead to me.. after Seed. Its just disappointment after disappointment's.

No offences but if i were to compare Gundam 00 with Code Geass and Macross Frontier. I say Gundam 00 is pretty crap.

Out before flame thrower comes.

This post has been edited by redeye84: Jun 26 2008, 08:22 PM
redeye84
post Jun 26 2008, 08:24 PM

177 posts

Haha you really do love Gundam 00 do you??... I usually keep it to myself it only when you sniff the most negative form of comments thats where i just cant resist..

While you are at it here..

Since you love the series alot and willing to defend it to the bitter end, I pass you the torch.. So in the name of the new generation of Gundam.. please keep this thread alive.

This post has been edited by redeye84: Jun 26 2008, 08:30 PM
redeye84
post Aug 30 2008, 12:45 PM

177 posts

Sigh you people with UCfanbois and new generation Gundam... I just simply sum up all this endless debate with this comic strip..

Thats just how things are these days - Char Anzable

This post has been edited by redeye84: Aug 30 2008, 12:47 PM
redeye84
post Sep 1 2008, 07:04 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Suk @ Sep 1 2008, 10:27 AM)
do we have gandum gathering ?

if yes, pm me
hmm.. The numbers are to small to have one.. even if we can its just better we join with the other anime group..
redeye84
post Sep 22 2008, 08:23 AM

177 posts

If you follow Gundam's origins and storylines, "Gundam" is not merely a robot/weapon. It's a symbol of hope, of rebellion towards aggression and oppression, a shining light amidst the brutal wars created by the sins of mankind. Gundam is more than just giant robots bashing each other up with bling bling lasers, it MUST have a storyline which revolve around conflicts which stem from political struggles, greed, and intolerance towards differences amongst various populations.

Err i dont exactly feel how does this reflect as Nowadays every anime character have a sort of Gundam in their backyard. And whoever dont have will not be as invincible as those who have it.

Maybe in the past.. but just not in todays Gundam..

Aliens in gundam.. will only be viable if another AU is created.. or if not..

UC: Hopeless all the way.. Mankind has made so much enemy to even unite agaisnt an alien attack.And

Wing: ...Its not the Human who will get scared shit.. Its the aliens that will shit bricks. As The gundams are unbeatable..

G Gundam: Same as above

TurnA: Everyone gonna die regardless any action taken.. since its Tomino cure

Gseed: Lacus singsong will render the alien defendless and Kira will just pwn everyone with his multilock aimbot.

00:.. What alien.. Setsuna will emoless cut though everything

redeye84
post Sep 23 2008, 10:50 AM

177 posts

That's why I said Gundam should have its roots intact, and not become an alternative word for "mecha".

To achive this symbolic meaning many things need to be done..

- The amount of Gundams must be reduce.. or the bulks of the gundam have less significant capabilities. And only one strong gundam.
- The enemy is overwhelming and extremely hard to beat
- The situation must be in a dire or beyond hope.

Which i express doubt in the recent gundams..

I remember somone in the forum told me in Flag of the Titans, Hazel Gundam pilot hold on a responsibility piloting a gundam. If they suceed then their comrades will be inspire to fight. And if they fail then the morale will drop.
redeye84
post Sep 23 2008, 11:02 AM

177 posts

- Which Gundam series has the most number of Gundams in it (by most number, i didnt mean the number of different Gundam, but rather the number of Gundam units)?

I would go for V gundam as V gundams are the mainstay of league militia MS.. but somehow the last time i counted.. wasnt as many as a Mass Produce Gundam..

I think G gundam.. as almost every average joe have a gundam in its backyard..
redeye84
post Sep 24 2008, 12:44 PM

177 posts

Starghazzer

08thMS team..Their Gundams is actually more than 3.. its roughly around 32MS those MP gundam.. 6 so far are given to Kojima Battalion.

If you notice the 1st 3 at the beggining with a 06 in their shield..

This post has been edited by redeye84: Sep 24 2008, 12:45 PM
redeye84
post Sep 24 2008, 05:14 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(-milo- @ Sep 24 2008, 04:34 PM)

Added on September 24, 2008, 4:42 pmanyway, would like to ask whether those gundam novels onli come in japanese version?
So far they only 1 novel which is having english transalated.. is call wakening, Escalation, Confrontation. Its Tomino point of view of the whole MSG without all the alteration by bandai.

http://www.amazon.com/Mobile-Suit-Gundam-E...n/dp/1880656868
redeye84
post Sep 24 2008, 09:43 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Sep 24 2008, 08:37 PM)
I have the novels, they are great. 98 percent characters died in the story, just the way I like it. And the Gundam was grey colour, not the blindingly white.
Including the main chara..
redeye84
post Sep 25 2008, 11:43 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Sep 25 2008, 07:00 AM)

New Unicorn mecha... Galluss-K... K for cannon. A revised version of ZZ's Galluss it seems, and it's used by Neo Zeon on Earth... maybe it'll fight the Jesta perhaps?

There's also a glimpse of a Dom Tropen lookalike up there... desert colours perhaps?
The Gallus just looks so badass.. And it blend so well with the tanks..

QUOTE(-milo- @ Sep 25 2008, 01:44 AM)
stormy u can read japanese?
Actually its available in English also.. just look for it at amazon.

This post has been edited by redeye84: Sep 25 2008, 11:44 AM
redeye84
post Sep 25 2008, 04:40 PM

177 posts

Even GTO knows what good mecha and crap mecha..!!
redeye84
post Sep 28 2008, 01:08 AM

177 posts

Omg they are bringing in the classical Zakus into the field..!!
redeye84
post Sep 28 2008, 12:09 PM

177 posts

My problem is that the new generation Gundam are going back to the old Super Robot Warz theme.. 1 chara 1 gundam and will pwn everyone unless he has a Gundam also.

They have forgotten about their roots that what Gundam was popular in the first place.. a War Drama..
redeye84
post Sep 28 2008, 02:42 PM

177 posts

Yeah.. but the war drama is severely overlapped by Setsuna and gang constantly ownage in the battlefield

Its just that when the playing field is level when the GN-X came.. They just conveniently introduce Trans-Am

And last is I dont recalled in 0079 the RX-78 was capable of taking out an entire fleet on his own..
redeye84
post Oct 3 2008, 12:48 AM

177 posts

Starghazzer any update of the "Dom Tropen" in your Gallus-G pic
redeye84
post Oct 4 2008, 04:36 PM

177 posts

The Gundam 00 legs doesnt feel it can support such a broad body of Gundam 00
redeye84
post Oct 5 2008, 12:19 PM

177 posts

IT is a Dom Tropen!!!

I can see that all this all suits are gonne be used in land warfare which is not bad... since on the ground its about concealment and first strike.
redeye84
post Oct 17 2008, 02:50 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Oct 17 2008, 11:50 AM)
Katz.

One of the original kids from 0079 who got adopted by Hayato after the OYW. He was the one who piloted the G-Defensor and died a pathetic death after losing control of his jet and crashing into an asteroid.

If Saji became the pilot of Riser he'll be another pathetic character after Sai and Shin. CB wrecked his family and he decided to join the party, like how Shin joined Lacus and friends... doh.gif UGH.

We don't need every main character joining the protagonist faction... like what happened in GSD. Meh.
saji probably will become a mechanic for cb gundam...

I feel its likely he might sneak out and find Nena since she murder lousise... then join Cataron which somehow he met louise in a battle..

So which now they are lovers in a battlefield.. Apparently Louise is already drug brain wash.. so remember little of saji and everything... As during the fray, Louise remember Saji.. then Setsuna step in and blast her.. wrongly assuming she was gonna kill Saji..

Which Saji now gone Emo overdrive.. He tries to kill Setsuna with a mere Flag.. which setsuna easily disable him and left him alone..

So as Saji retreats, His emo drove him into rebuilding his FLAG. Obtaining the fake GN Drive from what was once Louise GN-X. It become like Graham FLAG.. With data obtain during his captivity, He learns on Gundam ability.. Apparently as he finish, He meet Nena for once as She was send by Wang Liu Mei to kill off any "leaks". So Saji emoly killed her.. then goes after Setsuna.

This post has been edited by redeye84: Oct 17 2008, 02:52 PM
redeye84
post Oct 26 2008, 01:07 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Oct 25 2008, 07:21 PM)
Amongst all these addons, MKII's G-Defenser is the weakest LOL... it's just additional boosters + few more missiles + long beam rifle, nothing else... Yet due to its small size, it should be agile enough for the MKII to go into close quarter combat...
I dont think the G defenser is a weapon pod... I feel its more of a Add on ulitity backpack.. much like Impulse from GSD support pack.

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0489sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:05 PM