StarGhazzer
post May 4 2008, 08:40 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ May 4 2008, 01:36 AM)
404 Error.. on CDA manga

So Gundam 00 season 2 is??..

Innovator vs CB vs Earth Federation??
Hm... seems that the direct link has been removed liao... Lucky for me I dled it quickly.

Oh well, PM me your email so that I can send the torrent to you...

Chapter 2 of CDA is absolutely superb... The aggressive Zeonic remnants who wanted to continue the war set up a trap to lure EF troops to whack Axis, so that Axis will retaliate. Yet they got their asses whooped by EF's upgraded GMs which were incorporated with Amuro's battle data. Besides that, Haman's unstable adolescent temper gets more exposure this time and we start to see glimpses of her ambitious side.

Great stuff, I can't wait to read the third chapter.

redeye84
post May 5 2008, 12:19 AM

177 posts

For Volume 2 of CDA

Haman is now starting to be able to manipulate people... She even trick her supervisor into confessing her involvement with Char.

And what the deal with all the suggestive element of Haman.. Having shadows of her naked body especially when she wearing white behind light.

And WTF is the deal with everything is getting to small for her.. She metamorhping from a loli to a boing boing girl??????

Hmm.. So GM commands are owning the obselete Zaku army.. Well this is kinda a deja vu of A Boa Wu Que.. where Pro GM vs Noob Geloog.

Last is.. Is Haman Modified Dom resemble alot like a quebely or its just me..

This post has been edited by redeye84: May 5 2008, 12:20 AM
Quazacolt
post May 5 2008, 10:26 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

www.gundam00.net

i cant understand moonletters, so anyone here that does maybe assist translate a bit? im referring to the new gundam 00f/v/p links, possible OVA releases before season2?
StarGhazzer
post May 5 2008, 02:05 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ May 5 2008, 12:19 AM)
For Volume 2 of CDA

Haman is now starting to be able to manipulate people... She even trick her supervisor into confessing her involvement with Char.

And what the deal with all the suggestive element of Haman.. Having shadows of her naked body especially when she wearing white behind light.

And WTF is the deal with everything is getting to small for her.. She metamorhping from a loli to a boing boing girl??????

Hmm.. So GM commands are owning the obselete Zaku army.. Well this is kinda a deja vu of A Boa Wu Que.. where Pro GM vs Noob Geloog.

Last is.. Is Haman Modified Dom resemble alot like a quebely or its just me..
That's why I said we are starting to see the dark side of Haman... and remember that she's a growing teenager, so it makes sense that she needs new fitting clothes. The naked silhouettes are just there for fan service, and honestly it's just an outline rather than a fully exposed naked scene like Kiki in 08th MST.

The Dom... it has large boosters plus an additional funnel pod, and from CDA vol1 it's already stated that she's being trained to utilise her newtype powers to the max; so yeah that makes sense too. In fact she's so powerful that she smashed a vase with psychic power in vol1, no one except Scirocco used psychic power to destroy stuff (i.e. Kamille's sanity) in the whole UC universe. The closest hint I could think of is Karozzo's killing of Theo Fairchild in F91, but that could possibly be the effect of poison instead of newtype blast.

And man... I can't wait for vol3... Char does something really kickass while saving a stunned Haman.
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: May 5 2008, 10:34 PM
StarGhazzer
post May 5 2008, 10:34 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

Found some great stuff.

For those who are lazy to watch all 50 eps of 0079, here's a 20 minute summary of what happened. It still won't make much sense of the entire Char-Amuro saga, but at least it's a good introduction.

redeye84
post May 6 2008, 12:04 AM

177 posts

They are taken from the game Journey To Jaburo..

Starghazzer.. There no shortcut on introducing Amuro and Char rivaly.. The only way to do it is to watch all of Mobile Suit Gundam Movie Compilation.
StarGhazzer
post May 6 2008, 06:10 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

It's still a good intro to people who hasn't watched the anime, but have interest in knowing the origin of Gundam tongue.gif

sharingan devil
post May 6 2008, 03:32 PM

169 posts

it's great to see 0079 in a higher animation quality...

how I wish that they will re-make the series..
redeye84
post May 6 2008, 04:55 PM

177 posts

I dont think i want them to do that.. i prefer it stays the way it is.. They are plenty of remakes do to..e.g Double Zeta for starters.

I hope ZZ gundam get remake so we can cover things like..

-Since Zeta movie Camile didnt brain dead.. So we can explore some CamileXFa

-More screen time for Sayla (I know her VA is dead but sure can find some sort of replacement)

-Char and Haman????? animal crackers!!

-Get rid of all the stupid comedy charades.

This post has been edited by redeye84: May 6 2008, 04:57 PM
Tsubasa66
post May 6 2008, 10:45 PM

85 posts

i guess movie is an ova
since Camille didn mad guess ZZ ll not appeal / judou ashita also lol
redeye84
post May 6 2008, 10:52 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Tsubasa66 @ May 6 2008, 10:45 PM)
i guess movie is an ova
since Camille didn mad guess ZZ ll not appeal / judou ashita also lol
Thats why i want a ZZ remake. With Zeta ending alter so now ZZ seems rather canon now..

Also ZZ needs a remake as it is consider 1 of the worse UC Gundam series ever...

In before Tomino Elitist come looking for me again..
Quazacolt
post May 6 2008, 11:13 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ May 6 2008, 10:52 PM)
Thats why i want a ZZ remake. With Zeta ending alter so now ZZ seems rather canon now..

Also ZZ needs a remake as it is consider 1 of the worse UC Gundam series ever...

In before Tomino Elitist come looking for me again..
to be honest, i think only you and starghazzer are like, the only active uc posters around, let alone tomino elitists. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

tomino elitists lolwut?!

Added on May 6, 2008, 11:13 pm
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 5 2008, 10:26 AM)
www.gundam00.net

i cant understand moonletters, so anyone here that does maybe assist translate a bit? im referring to the new gundam 00f/v/p links, possible OVA releases before season2?
so no moon readers around?

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: May 6 2008, 11:13 PM
tsubasa89
post May 7 2008, 12:00 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 6 2008, 11:13 PM)
to be honest, i think only you and starghazzer are like, the only active uc posters around, let alone tomino elitists.  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
sometimes people do not post but they're here looking at the post whistling.gif

there's nothing wrong for being loyal to the old UC gundam works or all the new series,
just dont close your opinion towards whats good in the other series outside of your preference, wink.gif
since each of the series have something that sets itself apart from others, setting up yourself in a bias viewpoint will definitely makes you unable to enjoy GUNDAM,
Quazacolt
post May 7 2008, 12:31 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(tsubasa89 @ May 7 2008, 12:00 AM)
sometimes people do not post but they're here looking at the post whistling.gif

there's nothing wrong for being loyal to the old UC gundam works or all the new series,
just dont close your opinion towards whats good in the other series outside of your preference,  wink.gif
since each of the series have something that sets itself apart from others, setting up yourself in a bias viewpoint will definitely makes you unable to enjoy GUNDAM,
1) i cant simply mind read posters, so if theres no post from tomino elitists, i simply cant assume they are there lurking around. besides, redeye mentioned about them getting him (assumably a flame war of sorts), and there was none at all. so at the end of the day, no, we cant simply mind read tomino elitists so they can reign terror even without posting.

2) ive never said anything about being loyal to the old UC gundams. merely pointing out theres no tomino elitists around, or active for the time being anyways.

3) if you've noticed my postings made on AS, ive never being biased on ANY anime thus far. you can even look up my name and postings, and point it out to me if there is and ill stand corrected.

4) while it may seem that i am biased towards the UC series, i dare say im not. however, i wont look into it just because its a gundam series. at the end of the day im not a diehard gundam fanboy thus i wont waste the effort of digging through the countless BAD DUBS just to find some piss poor animated old gundam UC series animation. to re-cap: there was no preference, it was simply too much effort to find original japanese dub with english subs of ancient-artifact gundam animes.

5) if it even makes you feel better, i started from gundam wing, watched seed, and now the new gundam 00. there, its more than 1 gundam series. so am i GUNDAM?!?!?
wolfx
post May 7 2008, 12:35 AM

93 posts

lol quazecotl....so u mean u haven't watch a UC gundam show yet?

Starghazzer & Redeye might rape your butt soon.....
Quazacolt
post May 7 2008, 12:48 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ May 7 2008, 12:35 AM)

if they were handed to me on a silver platter, jap dub + english sub, i might!

i have an insane ammount of hdd space afterall, and i am watching around 20+ anime series right now.

but yea, as evident from the past posts, i dont think the power level of my care-o-meter is reading high. lolwut?!
StarGhazzer
post May 7 2008, 05:27 AM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ May 7 2008, 12:35 AM)

I don't do guys... tongue.gif

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 7 2008, 12:31 AM)
1) i cant simply mind read posters, so if theres no post from tomino elitists, i simply cant assume they are there lurking around. besides, redeye mentioned about them getting him (assumably a flame war of sorts), and there was none at all. so at the end of the day, no, we cant simply mind read tomino elitists so they can reign terror even without posting.

2) ive never said anything about being loyal to the old UC gundams. merely pointing out theres no tomino elitists around, or active for the time being anyways.

3) if you've noticed my postings made on AS, ive never being biased on ANY anime thus far. you can even look up my name and postings, and point it out to me if there is and ill stand corrected.

4) while it may seem that i am biased towards the UC series, i dare say im not. however, i wont look into it just because its a gundam series. at the end of the day im not a diehard gundam fanboy thus i wont waste the effort of digging through the countless BAD DUBS just to find some piss poor animated old gundam UC series animation. to re-cap: there was no preference, it was simply too much effort to find original japanese dub with english subs of ancient-artifact gundam animes.

5) if it even makes you feel better, i started from gundam wing, watched seed, and now the new gundam 00. there, its more than 1 gundam series. so am i GUNDAM?!?!?
When did redeye start a flame war? We're all mature enough for meaningful discussions here, even though we don't agree in everything. That's what makes it fun, isn't it?

Bad dubs? OMG... why do you even bother watching dubs? SUBS for the win. Dubs are horrible... be it old UC or newer AU series. And don't complain about the "bad quality" animation. Try to get remastered versions and see how beautiful the pictures are. My 0080, 0083, and 08th MST are all remastered versions and they don't look inferior to any of the recent animes. Recent new mechas are overrated anyway, with all those epilepsy-inducing rainbow colours and flashes. Then again, I agree that it's not easy to find ancient Japanese dubs with good english subs; but it's not that hard either. Torrents may not necessary have enough seeds, but the local anime shop should have some copies. I almost succumbed to buying the original Zeta and Turn A series (60+ CDs !!) last year but in the end had to save money to buy my Zaku. rclxm9.gif

And yeah... preferring UC doesn't mean we are Tomino loyalists. In fact, I've never even watched Tomino's other works like Dunbine or Ideon and I don't intend to, at least in the near future. Still, I think all Gundam fans should at least know a bit about the original 0079 background story because it's what started this franchise. It's like living in Malaysia and not knowing who is Tunku Abdul Rahman. Hence I posted up the 2 vids on the last page so that everyone can know a bit about 0079... it's just 20 minutes, surely everyone has that 20 minutes to spare right? And yeah, that remade animation is top notch...

This post has been edited by StarGhazzer: May 7 2008, 05:29 AM
Quazacolt
post May 7 2008, 07:51 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ May 7 2008, 05:27 AM)
I don't do guys... tongue.gif
When did redeye start a flame war? We're all mature enough for meaningful discussions here, even though we don't agree in everything. That's what makes it fun, isn't it?

Bad dubs? OMG... why do you even bother watching dubs? SUBS for the win. Dubs are horrible... be it old UC or newer AU series. And don't complain about the "bad quality" animation. Try to get remastered versions and see how beautiful the pictures are. My 0080, 0083, and 08th MST are all remastered versions and they don't look inferior to any of the recent animes. Recent new mechas are overrated anyway, with all those epilepsy-inducing rainbow colours and flashes. Then again, I agree that it's not easy to find ancient Japanese dubs with good english subs; but it's not that hard either. Torrents may not necessary have enough seeds, but the local anime shop should have some copies. I almost succumbed to buying the original Zeta and Turn A series (60+ CDs !!) last year but in the end had to save money to buy my Zaku. rclxm9.gif

And yeah... preferring UC doesn't mean we are Tomino loyalists. In fact, I've never even watched Tomino's other works like Dunbine or Ideon and I don't intend to, at least in the near future. Still, I think all Gundam fans should at least know a bit about the original 0079 background story because it's what started this franchise. It's like living in Malaysia and not knowing who is Tunku Abdul Rahman. Hence I posted up the 2 vids on the last page so that everyone can know a bit about 0079... it's just 20 minutes, surely everyone has that 20 minutes to spare right? And yeah, that remade animation is top notch...
the speed you guys put up spiked barricades and start to unload a volley of lead never cease to amaze me. if you dont get it, im referring on how defensive you guys can get.
since im clearly mistaken by a long shot, ill clarify:

1) considering i did mentioned that redeye mentioning tomino elitist are getting him, its pretty safe to interpret it as THEY starting a flame way with him, not him (redeye) start a flame war.

2) i dont watch dubs

3) i dont watch dubs

4) did i say i dont watch dubs yet? yeah i dont watch dubs. and since im clarifying, i was referring how the majority of old animes are dubbed, and searching through them nets you dubbed animes more than original jap voice with english sub. HECK, the majority of UC w/e youtubes vid being posted in this thread (yes i do watch them time to time) ARE english dub. and the moment i see shitty english voice start shittin out, its immediately stop before ears + brains explode.

5) lets be damn serious here, remastered version or not, they sure aint no HD anime, and to compare recent animations with the past is seriously doh.gif doh.gif
until i see gundam 00/shakugan no shana s2/nabari no ou (and the long list goes on, just putting up some examples) level of animations done to the old gundams, im not convinced. theres only so much you can do on remastered version. and the main remastering is always the sound effects, hardly the animation itself as reproductions of an entire anime is not as easy as you think, and if they do that anyways, they might as well air it on tv in which i would probably catch it and watch it already.

6) i dont think recent new mechas being overrated or not are the issue. its the fact how you guys hug the old gundam's balls so tight and immediate shun any opinions that defiles those said old mechas almost immediately without hesitation. words back at you, overrated much? (fact: zaku is prolly the most overrated gunpla ive seen. countless of different versions of zaku released, yet. its the same damn mono eye, with the same damn design minus modifications here/there and different random weapons doh.gif doh.gif )

7) dont think its been mentioned that preferring UC == tomino loyalist. no need to get defensive on that as well.

8) again, opinions are being shove down our throats. why not i just randomly say omg bible black is like, must see as its the epitome of hentai and you must watch it, surely everyone got like 20minutes to spare for the first episode or some random compiled youtube recaps am i right? its like watching hentai but never knowing its lolwut roots or w/e. (making this shit up, but you *SHOULD* get the idea)
redeye84
post May 7 2008, 12:49 PM

177 posts

Doh.. What the hell is going on.. Talking about ZZ and now all this appear.. What has this thread turn into..

Not in this forum but other forum, Other people aka "Tomino Elitist" feels that ZZ and TurnA is what it is because Tomino felt it needed it that way and they agree his feelings.

Speaking of Dubs.. What dont just try looking for English Sub series over the internet.. Or Are u an american who watching Toonami Cartoon Network or something..

Speaking of the Zaku. Yeah Zaku faced many remake, modification and such.. but they still belong in the same timeline. Is just like the WWII M4 Sherman Tank who gets loads of modification and different variant though out the war.

So about this mechas?? Should i say that they cool and epic and minus out any form of bias??

They are new and fresh.. and copied by something on the past..

This post has been edited by redeye84: May 7 2008, 01:00 PM
wolfx
post May 7 2008, 01:48 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 7 2008, 07:51 AM)

5) lets be damn serious here, remastered version or not, they sure aint no HD anime, and to compare recent animations with the past is seriously  doh.gif  doh.gif
until i see gundam 00/shakugan no shana s2/nabari no ou (and the long list goes on, just putting up some examples) level of animations done to the old gundams, im not convinced. theres only so much you can do on remastered version. and the main remastering is always the sound effects, hardly the animation itself as reproductions of an entire anime is not as easy as you think, and if they do that anyways, they might as well air it on tv in which i would probably catch it and watch it already.

Hmm so its just an issue of old school animation vs new? Well if you could overlook those small things and prefer a good story instead, you should try :

(i dunno them by the year names....so you'll have to do with the sub-titles)

1.) Gundam 8th MS Team
2.) Gundam Stardust Memory
3.) Gundam War In The Pocket

The animation is on par with today (except war in the pocket which looks abit old skool) and the stories are engaging. You should go check those out if you wanna start off. I don't recommend MSG and Zeta for newbies though...might turn you off with the old skool-ness and "mobile suit battle of the week" sorta plots.

125 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:31 AM