Travel Southern Thailand- Hadtyai, Songkla & more, Interesting places + foods

samquah
post Dec 22 2008, 07:07 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 6 2008, 10:20 PM)
Dun even interested in the temples..So I din visit any temples there  blush.gif ..but for sure u can see the new big fat Buddha at the back of Tesco..which is not far away from Hatyai Centre. Anyway tesco is located on the eastern side of the city ~2 or 3KM away from Lee Garden junction

Pubs..not my taste also but u can find more pubs, agogo bars in Danok which is walking distance from Bkt Kayu Hitam rather than Hatyai...It seemd like all the chicken farms hv relocated closer to M'sian border!! drool.gif  drool.gif ....Danok from a small Shanty village in early 90' now is the triving town wth lotsa of niteclubs, bars & chicken...probably to cater for day Ah Pek from Kedah... biggrin.gif
danok got any decent massage?
samquah
post Apr 5 2010, 02:58 PM

603 posts

perhaps i got conned as i paid 70rm ..700 thb for 2 hrs oil massage at haadyai..another conned as i paid 250 thb for 1 hr foot massage

was i conned?

samquah
post Apr 5 2010, 03:37 PM

603 posts

or was i double charged?

the rate published on the windows of the shop ...say 300thb ...is for one or 2 hours?

samquah
post Apr 6 2010, 03:05 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 5 2010, 05:28 PM)
This latest pricing confirmed my earlier remarks that Hatyai is indeed not cheap compare to BKK & Chiangmai..
the rate i paid is for the massage places opposite lee garden

looks like i got conned as someone mentioned here it only cost 350thb for 2 hrs

0.0438sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:29 AM