Travel Southern Thailand- Hadtyai, Songkla & more, Interesting places + foods

SUSb3rnard7
post Oct 13 2010, 09:49 AM

kanpeki na CHEONGSTER yo!
1,023 posts

went to hatyai for 2D 1N......Just spend around RM600++ only.Which include hotels,bus ticket (return ticket),massage,makan,shopping,transportation to visit temples.

I stay in Regency Hotel (old bulding) which is opposite of Lee Garden Plaza.THB 680 per nite (RM68) without breakfast and tis is only go thru agent,not check in directly in hotel.

1 more advice,if u go to hatyai during malaysia public holiday perios,hotel charges will increase without prior notice.This is wat the agent told me.

This post has been edited by b3rnard7: Oct 13 2010, 06:46 PM
SUSb3rnard7
post Oct 13 2010, 06:53 PM

1,023 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Oct 13 2010, 01:11 PM)
RM600++ is a bit on the high side for a 2D1N package since you stated your hotel is only RM68.
forgot to mentioned tat is including shopping,and those for makan place I makan seafood & their "tai chau".Summore drink beer as well!

QUOTE(jkdho @ Oct 13 2010, 02:08 PM)
Bro RM600++ i think is reasonable. massage and foods are expensive and travelling, the thai of baths also went up already  blush.gif
YES! IMO,....is cheap...cos I go alone.If I go with a partner....I think might be lesser bcos makan,hotel,transportation in hatyai can be shared!

QUOTE(Damonzero @ Oct 13 2010, 03:08 PM)
lol maybe hankypanky massage... juz joking  biggrin.gif
in hatyai...thai massage is only RM20-25 for 2 hrs.Is very cheap until I give RM5 as a tips for the massage gal.

QUOTE(zoakies @ Oct 13 2010, 05:13 PM)
Yup. Been there. But a lot of M'sian and S'porean wanna have 'fun' in Thai. whistling.gif
haha! go there and try the "soapie" aka turkish massage in pink lady lar!
SUSb3rnard7
post Dec 12 2011, 09:30 AM

1,023 posts

QUOTE(petirbuas @ Nov 28 2011, 08:56 PM)
Novotel, Lee Garden, Pink Lady & Sakol

most strategic location with 7E, McD, massage parlor, bar, tuk-tuk, street vendor
plenty of restaurant & shopping
pink lady got thai massage....aquarium! brows.gif
SUSb3rnard7
post Dec 13 2011, 04:23 PM

1,023 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Dec 12 2011, 05:02 PM)
Is the Hatyai Ice Dome still open ?
yes! there are still posters around!
SUSb3rnard7
post Dec 26 2011, 05:55 PM

1,023 posts

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Dec 22 2011, 09:43 AM)
I was juz wondering how do you guy first communicate with the tuk-tuk driver. Speaking english / bm / mandarin / hokkien / teochew ?
english / hokkien will do!
SUSb3rnard7
post Jan 10 2012, 09:05 AM

1,023 posts

QUOTE(lhscindy @ Jan 4 2012, 12:37 PM)
Anyone here got contact for transportation from malaysia border to hatyai?
How much per trip do they charge?
take konsortium bus from pudu can already!

QUOTE(giomanach @ Jan 9 2012, 11:02 AM)
Guys, how do you book the leeplaza hotel? Online?
I can't seem to find the book button through their official website
QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 9 2012, 11:24 AM)
Try agoda, booking.com, asiarroms & etc. Most of the time, booking via these 3rd parties discounted websites cheaper than directly deal wth the hotels (Well not all the time haha)
book online is a bit expensive than check it by ownself...the best is go thru "agent"

"agent" in hatyai can arrange anything for u...hotel,ahmoi,local hatyai trip,tiger show also got!

Added on January 10, 2012, 9:06 am
QUOTE(psmalaysia.com @ Jan 9 2012, 11:27 AM)
Just walk a bit from the Custom, you will notice many tut-tut and taxi by the road side waiting for customer. Tut-tut is RM15 from border to Hatyai.
Lee Garden you mean? You can email them or call them for reservation.

Tel: 66-7426-1111
Email: Rsvn.leeplaza@gmail.com

I stay there before. Room is spacey and clean.
do u try their buffet lunch or dinner...which is THB 169 only! (nett)

This post has been edited by b3rnard7: Jan 10 2012, 09:06 AM
SUSb3rnard7
post Jan 10 2012, 08:06 PM

1,023 posts

QUOTE(dawnreaver @ Jan 10 2012, 04:06 PM)
I've heard of getting hotel and massage vouchers from the local tour agencies. But I never knew they also provided girls.  blink.gif
if u want ahmoi....make sure u r in hatyai at 9:00AM (thai local time)....the agent will bring u to those rumah ayam to choose....if u r late then not many choices d...hatyai less gal liao

otherwise u might need to go a place which at nite 8:00PM (thai local time) got another place for u to choose!
SUSb3rnard7
post Jan 11 2012, 08:50 PM

1,023 posts

QUOTE(psmalaysia.com @ Jan 11 2012, 10:22 AM)
Wow! King of chicken "Kai Wong"! icon_rolleyes.gif
dun call me "kai wong"! I just share from wat I been to only

QUOTE(tyhuang @ Jan 11 2012, 11:45 AM)
bro...

i can see you r a cheongster..it seems that from your statement, alot of us here can understand wat level of cheongster u r in...wat im trying to say is keep this sort of information aside and let the proper information flow in.

agent?? rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  good for u !!
which guy go hatyai is not looking for ahmoi 1? 9 out of 10........ sure find 1! Even married hubby also go for it lar!

Dun be so innocent like nvr call once? Men who nvr go for it will nvr have "glory times" in their youth days!
SUSb3rnard7
post Jan 13 2012, 08:42 PM

1,023 posts

QUOTE(petirbuas @ Jan 13 2012, 06:40 PM)
I guess I'm the 1/10, went there backpacking alone for few days  rolleyes.gif
sure got many offer for 'Tiger show' by agent and tuk-tuk driver, but no Amoi offer maybe because I look like a 17yo dunno lol

btw, most of the driver and street vendor can speak some Malay and English, I met this Malay guy selling porn DVD  doh.gif
I stay at Pink Lady and they also have some kind of free sexy dance show(many butterfly) and massage
I watched for a while but meh, a bit boring and I don't really like the dark/loud space  tongue.gif

but agree with you, most ppl that I met were hamsap tourist  biggrin.gif
and they're proud to say it out loud
I stay there once....there u nvr go for "aquarium"? brows.gif

anyway,massage is RM20 for 2 hours (only for hotel guess)

0.0466sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:57 PM