iPhone iPhone Club Version6

theGOne
post Mar 5 2008, 02:34 PM

123 posts

Can anyone just walk into an Apple store in US and buy iphone without any contract plans? What would the price be? Apple online store is selling 8GB iphone for USD 399 with a 2 year AT&T plan.
theGOne
post Mar 5 2008, 02:44 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Mar 5 2008, 02:39 PM)
Can but u need to purchase with a credit card, no green bag. Duit sana dah tak laku. US iPhone all with At&T contract plans but ur not force to sign up at the store. The phone is under AT&T subsidy, thats why u can get it at USD399 only. IF not just look at euro iPhone ... selling for EURO799. That one oso not fully unlock.

Buy the phone ... take back and hack to use any other network. Of course by doing that u void any waranty by Apple.
Means must pay by credit card. How much need to top up without contract?
theGOne
post Mar 5 2008, 03:03 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Mar 5 2008, 02:49 PM)
They are not selling the phone without contract. Why do u want to buy the phone without contract? The phone came with the 2 year contract but u can chose not to activate with AT&T like all iphone users in malaysia and other non-supported countries are doing. Don't think that the phone comes with AT&T contract means u have to use AT&T.
Oh..... means they allow you to purchase iphone without signing up for AT&T contract on the spot.
Thanks for the quick response notworthy.gif

0.0365sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:36 AM