terencetoo
Mar 5 2008, 11:56 AM
regarding the spec
im having BL 3.9
"For Firmware 1.1.4, Bootloader 3.9, Baseband 4.05," 1) Restore to 1.1.4 using iTunes 2) Press the Do-it-all button on ziPhone v2.5c
so once i upgrade to 1.1.4 my baseband will flash to 4.05? with using one-click "Do-It-All Button"?
terencetoo
Mar 5 2008, 01:08 PM
so guys which Ziphone is recommanded now staying at 1.1.2. Can i just upgrade from 1.1.2 -->1.1.4 then use Ziphone 2.5c "Do it All"?
then anything else i need to tweek?
terencetoo
Mar 6 2008, 02:13 PM
@ianho
hey bro u got the case just to protect behind only? is not the full casing is tat so?
do u need to put screen protecter before applying the case?
terencetoo
Mar 7 2008, 11:06 AM
wow so many apps to play with So guys... Im using 1.1.2 wanted to Flash to 1.1.4 what problems i will encounter before i cry out loud  sms problems all solved? Thanks in advanced
terencetoo
Mar 7 2008, 02:55 PM
the BSE n Bodyguardz is the same product? how come it looks to same to me?
ianho bro do u mind to send me the link for getting the case u had? looks pretty cool there
How long is the ETA your place?
THanks
terencetoo
Mar 7 2008, 04:22 PM
so practically 1.1.4 can use all the functions same as 1.1.3? no bug at all is tat so? im affraid there's some call in /call out problems where im waiting for important calls
terencetoo
Mar 8 2008, 01:27 PM
okie guys another hours later performing upgrate to 1.1.4 hehe need to get all the steps and procedure right...
anything i need to concern before upgrading?
im abit worry i screw all my phone
Added on March 8, 2008, 1:29 pmohh ya guys is it the same procedure to perform upgrade just like ianho thread there? 1.1.2--> 1.1.4?
This post has been edited by terencetoo: Mar 8 2008, 01:29 PM
terencetoo
Mar 8 2008, 02:23 PM
guys i cant find any thread regarding upgrade for 1.1.4?
okie let me make some short list here hope u guys dont mind..
Step 1: i plug in my 1.1.2 + Modem Firmware 4.02.13_G into itunes 7.6.1.9 Step2: do i need to click what auto lock mode or something? Step3: Click Upgrade to 1.1.4? Step 4: iPhone will be lock after upgrade Step5: Download Ziphone 2.5c and Hit "Do it All" ? Step6: Reset the phone? (by pressing Sleep +home button for 10 seconds)?
then im done? is tat so?
terencetoo
Mar 8 2008, 02:32 PM
Is this tutorial correct? http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=746When do i need to take out my Sim with XX Sim? Before Upgrading or after upgrading? Thanks Added on March 8, 2008, 2:33 pm@soroushhp3 Hi bro y u 1 2 downgrade to 1.1.2? This post has been edited by terencetoo: Mar 8 2008, 02:33 PM
terencetoo
Mar 8 2008, 03:00 PM
ohh what problems u encounter? i though 1.1.4 should solve everything? im using 1.1.2 as well dude ~
mind elebrote what's happenning to your device?
terencetoo
Mar 8 2008, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(fuiyo @ Mar 8 2008, 07:04 PM) Simply (restore & update) to 1.1.4 and unlock it by using the latest ZiPhone ( ZiPhone 2.5 would be fine ) you can choose not to downgrade your BL if you are having an OTB 1.1.2 or later version, for a 3.9 BL, just choose the " Do It All " selection =) hi there fuiyo... I'v been waiting for feedback thank god u can help out  okie if im having a IMEI of XXXX43XXXXXXXXXX is tat suppost im on BL3.9? Then i straight click Upgrade to 1.1.4 and the phone will lock is tat so.. Next step i perform Ziphone 2.5 and follow the instruction on iclafiried After everyhing i need to log in to internet and download the BSD first then OpenSSH? and im good to go? This post has been edited by terencetoo: Mar 8 2008, 05:29 PM
terencetoo
Mar 8 2008, 06:29 PM
ciynda works for what apps?
u mena Voonz u on 1.1.4 now without ciynda or with ciynda?
terencetoo
Mar 8 2008, 07:06 PM
guys how come i downloaded the Ziphone from iClarified and unzip it is not working for ZiphoneGui.exe?
have to open iTunes only can access Ziphone?
terencetoo
Mar 8 2008, 07:22 PM
if im not mistaken 1.1.2 still needs XX Sim..y dont u upgrade to 1.1.4?
terencetoo
Mar 8 2008, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Mar 8 2008, 09:27 PM) hi frozybyte i though 1.1.2 still need to use xx SIM? coz im on 1.1.2 still using leh? coz 1.1.3 onwards no need to use where the Ziphone came in...am i right? Anyway if i make a wrong judgement im sorry man Trying to learn as much as possible for iPhone tweek~
terencetoo
Mar 8 2008, 08:53 PM
icic hehe thanks... okie now i know what's the problem i cant use Ziphone coz my windows dont have .Net Framework 2.0 OKie now i can see the Ziphone 2.5c browser.. So now the question is ..i restore from iTunes then upgreade to 1.1.4 is tat so ... Then perform "Do it All!!!" via Ziphone then restart my phone and take out the XXX Sim way to go am i right?
terencetoo
Mar 8 2008, 09:13 PM
took out the sim and restore now... but how come it takes so long to install?
no indicator showing downloading...hmm,
terencetoo
Mar 8 2008, 09:23 PM
wow what im going to do now? i cant even see the notification on iPhone nor the iTunes
so can i just unplug the cable from iPhone ?
what is IPSW file? im using windiws XP?
Added on March 8, 2008, 9:24 pmyes i click it from iTunes is there a way i can download the 1.1.4 (160mb) via internet ?
This post has been edited by terencetoo: Mar 8 2008, 09:24 PM
terencetoo
Mar 8 2008, 09:37 PM
ohh so after downloading this, do i need to Restore the iphone via iTunes again? or i just Upgrade to 1.1.4? thanks p/s i just pull out the iPhone data cable where iTunes is restoring the files from iTuens browser....is it okie? Added on March 8, 2008, 9:38 pmAnyway thanks bro for the linnk i will keep the link for future use thanks alot there This post has been edited by terencetoo: Mar 8 2008, 09:38 PM
terencetoo
Mar 8 2008, 10:12 PM
so if i successfully download the IPSW file and then i double click the file and how i hit the SHIFT + Restore? (from iTunes?)
then i select the file where i downloaded is tat so?