Hi Guys!
It's been a long time... I've got 2 units of iPhone 16GB coming back with me from Miami... Anyone interested?
iPhone iPhone Club Version6
Mar 4 2008, 09:35 PM
211 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Hi Guys!
It's been a long time... I've got 2 units of iPhone 16GB coming back with me from Miami... Anyone interested? |
Mar 4 2008, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(Samanoske Akechi @ Mar 4 2008, 10:16 PM) Two words, man. "NO SWEAT" One question bro... can i upgrade my unlocked 1.1.1 directly to 1.1.4 and unlock using ZiPhone?Added on March 4, 2008, 10:25 pm 2 ways of looking at this. On one hand, Apple's warranty terms do dictate that so long as your iPod or iPhone has not been physically modified in any way involving opening up the device, nor has it been soft-hacked in any way (meaning its retains ONLY stock default functionality), your warranty is valid. In other words, you must be able to restore EVERYTHING from your modified bootloader, IMEI, baseband + firmware (can be updated, but not tampered with hacks of any form), and of course, as reports in the US now say, the phone must be activated on a valid carrier assigned by Apple. On the other hand, I bet ANY Apple Store employee worth his/her salts hasn't realized by now that the phones are being hacked all the way. So they WILL be VERY hesitant to entertain your warranty claim should you be of eg. Asian origin with US/UK iPhones or unable to show proof of AT&T/O2 contract. Not sure whether this applies, but I doubt Apple's THAT foolish. |
Mar 7 2008, 09:34 AM
Just got back from Miami... A really nice place to be... Visited the apple store at Lincoln Road got some unique casing there... Paul Franks one.. damn cute.. but don't have enough cash for it... Anyway i have 2 units of 16GB available for new owners to grab... PM me for more details on price. COD anytime available.
Apr 14 2008, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(SEP910 @ Apr 14 2008, 03:52 PM) hehe, I'm not that stupid ler... Yaya... movie on the go mar... rite...I watching movie when I tension or stress with my work, I just watch for a few minutes in my break time. more stress I will go to sleep. Better than watching movie. Sometimes we (malaysian) are just too busy with work... so have to use such tool (iPhone) as mobile entertainment... |
Apr 14 2008, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(uniquexme @ Apr 14 2008, 04:41 PM) guys, i just got mine 8GB. incoming call display name, but incoming sms shows +601xxxxxx, so when i change my contact to +601xxxx, incoming call dun show name, instead it show 01xxxxx. so may i ask how can we have both names? Goto Installer and then select on sources to add http://installer.iclarified.com. Then go to the iClarified section in the installer to install AppSupport Patch ... look for your version... Learn that from Samanoske Akechi Check out my new screen protector... mirror effect like LG Shine ![]() |
Apr 14 2008, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Apr 14 2008, 06:51 PM) Nice screen protector .. where did u bought it? Fed up with BSE already but its still in good condition. See the cozip case with ur phone ehhh. I am selling. That is not cozip case. Is Vaja iVolution SP. Clarity wise still good considered the mirror feature that you get. You can check out my sales thread for other picture when the LCD is on. |
Apr 15 2008, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(Suk @ Apr 15 2008, 03:06 AM) How to increase the volume in Iphone. 1) install BSD Subsystem from your installer it is under the System tab I got an error msg saying that what BSD is not installed.. how to fix it ? 2) goto installer and add this source... http://installer.iclarified.com and refresh the sources 3) then go to iClarified tab and look for Volume Boost (1.1.x) - look for your own firmware version. 4) Install and then reboot your iphone... should make the overall sound louder... I've installed that but uninstalled it again. I figure out there must be some reason why apple engineers dun want to make it too loud... maybe the speaker or earphone cannot handle too much... |
Apr 15 2008, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(uniquexme @ Apr 15 2008, 09:55 AM) exactly, i was listening to the ringtone that i hve just created, the song out of the speakers are breaking down, so i have to lower the ringtone volume. i think apple need to do something about their speaker. Have you tried lowering it using audio editing software... the file itself may have "clipping" audio gone out of range.... |
Apr 15 2008, 12:14 PM
| Change to: | 0.0467sec