iPhone iPhone Club Version6

Love^GM
post Mar 16 2008, 07:53 PM

237 posts

Hey Guys
i've bought an iphone and charging bactery. But the status isn't moving? Is this normal? How do i know my phone is charging in iphone?
Love^GM
post Mar 17 2008, 12:04 AM

237 posts

Hi GUys,
Does any1 of you having this problem?
I put my iphone on the dock and connected to my PC USB, i'm able to see the charging bar.
But if i connect the usb cable with my adapter, i can't see any green bar at the unlock screen. And my bactery seem no charging ... can any1 assist on this?
Love^GM
post Mar 17 2008, 10:32 AM

237 posts

I recall reading this in hackint0sh but forgot what was the sollution. Maybe u could dig in hackint0sh.

[/quote]

Where can i dig the hackint0sh? is a person name or a thread??
I'm looking solution out of it, it's troublesome if i need to plug my usb cable into pc each time charging the bactery.
Is this software matter ?
Love^GM
post Mar 17 2008, 11:33 PM

237 posts

My Bactery Charger got problem, any1 know where can i get a replacement and any place to fix it?
Love^GM
post Mar 17 2008, 11:46 PM

237 posts

Hi Guys,
Can any1 teach me on how to configure for my hotmail account? It's got everything inside but without hotmail that i mostly used =(
Love^GM
post Mar 18 2008, 08:48 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(jonest @ Mar 18 2008, 12:46 AM)
U meant this?? user posted image

U tried to charge an iPod??? It could be the connector..
Yup .. this the 1 ... Don't know it can be replace by ipod charger not? so far haven't seen and get in touch with ipod. Any1?
100-250V

Aside ... any1 tried to update the installer to 3.01 without any problem for V1.1.4? Izzit OK to update? Cos heard some says better just ignore it.
Love^GM
post Mar 18 2008, 12:47 PM

237 posts

Guys ...
Which App do u guys use to off the EDGE and supported by V1.1.4?
Service or itoggle? So far this the 2 that i've heard, any best recomment?
Aside... what's the difference with icoasta and wefit?
Love^GM
post Mar 18 2008, 06:46 PM

237 posts

Dear All, can some1 tell me is the Locate me work on V1.1.4? I installed and when open, the application close straight ... what's going on wo ...
Love^GM
post Mar 18 2008, 07:33 PM

237 posts

Guys .. any dictionary tool from english to chinese applicable for V1.1.4?
Love^GM
post Mar 19 2008, 09:21 AM

237 posts

Guys ... I'm Dam Noob here, and trying to be Pro here =(
Can any1 answer me this noobie question?

1. Where can i get iCoasta for V1.1.4 in installer?
2. What is SSH stand for??
3. How do i off my EDGE? Even with WiFi sometimes it still got some few bytes dled for my EDGE...

Any pro please advise me this noob =(
Love^GM
post Mar 19 2008, 12:13 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(Love^GM @ Mar 19 2008, 09:21 AM)
Guys ... I'm Dam Noob here, and trying to be Pro here =(
Can any1 answer me this noobie question?

1. Where can i get iCoasta for V1.1.4 in installer?
2. What is SSH stand for??
3. How do i off my EDGE? Even with WiFi sometimes it still got some few bytes dled for my EDGE...

Any pro please advise me this noob =(
Woo .. no1 reply ... cry.gif
Love^GM
post Mar 19 2008, 01:28 PM

237 posts

Tq ...
Aside, what is SSH stand for?
Love^GM
post Mar 19 2008, 01:59 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(akuadam @ Mar 19 2008, 01:41 PM)
SSH stands for Secure Shell.
It is just a protocol that allows you to access your iPhone/ipod touch from your desktop PC or mac and execute commands on it (thus allowing you to copy any kind of data to the iPhone/ ipod touch without itunes). it's also used for a lot of customization things if you know what you're doing. I'd highly advise you to install SSH, since it's needed for some apps (for example if you install a GBA emulator you have to get your GBA-ROMs to the touch. this is impossible without SSH).

use a program like cyberduck on mac or WinSCP on windows and you can browse your iPhone like any other hard drive and explore it's content (which can be very interesting).
Learn more here :

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Secure_Shell
Thanks Aquadum .. tonight i will try it =)
Love^GM
post Mar 19 2008, 06:02 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(fipoch @ Mar 19 2008, 01:15 PM)
Hi there

You can download iToggle to turn off your EDGE at any desired time smile.gif

Btw, i've found the itoggle and stated is for V1.1.2, can apply on V1.1.4?

Aside, can any1 provide me the link to download ziphone for unlocking V1.1.4? Don't which thread it belongs adi =(

This post has been edited by Love^GM: Mar 19 2008, 06:24 PM
Love^GM
post Mar 19 2008, 07:19 PM

237 posts

Deal All,
Any1 having problem with his WeTool? Unable to see the contact name but only number. I'm V1.1.4 here
Love^GM
post Mar 19 2008, 09:16 PM

237 posts

Any1 got the guide for me to connect my SSH to iphone?
Love^GM
post Mar 19 2008, 10:04 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(ken_wickedboy @ Mar 19 2008, 09:48 PM)
There are two ways to manage your files and execute command lines. You can connect and execute command lines with Shell (SSH) or using FTP browser to view the files in directory form.

Step 1: Preping
1. Go to installer.app. Install BSD Subsystem and OpenSSH on your iPhone.
2. Restart phone.

Step 2: Retrieving IP Address of your iPhone
1. Connect to a Wi-Fi network.
2. Setting -> Wi-Fi
At the "Choose a Network" area, there are blue circled arrows on each network. On the network that you've selected, touch the blue circle.
3. Copy down the IP Address

Choose Step 3 that suits you.

Step 3a: SSH
1. Download putty.exe here
2. Start putty.exe and enter your iPhone ip address at the HostName/Ip Address field. Make sure the port is 22 and protocol is SSH (Pretty much default)
3. Enter username as "root".
4. Enter password as "alpine" (for newer release) or "dottie" (for earlier release).
3. Proceed with your command lines smile.gif

Step 3b: FTP Client
1. Download any ftp client that supports SSH (Eg: CuteFTP Pro)
2. Start the CuteFTP Pro -> File -> New -> SFTP (SSH2) Sites
3. Enter your iPhone ip address at the HostName field.
4. Enter username as "root".
5. Enter password as "alpine" (for newer release) or "dottie" (for earlier release).
6. Click on Type tab. Make sure SFTP (SSH2) is selected as protocol type and Port 22.
7. Click connect at the bottom left of the menus.
8. Proceed browsing your files.

Written by: K e N
Hey thanks a lot ya, btw, how do i install an application via SSH?

Love^GM
post Mar 19 2008, 10:14 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Mar 19 2008, 10:07 PM)
Ken if like this I sugguest you open a class. tongue.gif
How to install apps, SSH, SSH password or any thing similiar. biggrin.gif
Please la... Here is Boleh land.. doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
Everything wanna spoon feeding tongue.gif  tongue.gif
I'm here to learn ma ... sad.gif
Love^GM
post Mar 20 2008, 09:52 AM

237 posts

Hey Guys .. wanna ask here, can we C & P the text from notepad into other place like email, SMS those?
Love^GM
post Mar 20 2008, 12:55 PM

237 posts

Guys ...
I can't connect to Apollo or Mobile Chat in V1.1.4? Any idea to solve this? Keep connection and unable to sign in =(

0.0433sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:25 PM