6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

iPhone iPhone Club Version6

ken_wickedboy
post Mar 28 2008, 11:27 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Mar 28 2008, 09:45 PM)
Summerboard is working ... the theme problem is because its install at /private/var/root/Library/SummerBoard/Theme where as it should be /private/var/mobile/Library/SummerBoard/Theme. This can be solve by doing a symlink to that location.

Here's how (u can do it in terminal in iphone or PuTTy)

1. Copy any theme in the ROOT directory to MOBILE directory. U can use SSH, iphonebrowser or command (cp -R /private/var/root/Library/SummerBoard/Theme/* /private/var/mobile/Library/SummerBoard/Theme)
2. Make a symlink to it with terminal (ln -s /private/var/root/Library/SummerBoard/ /private/var/mobile/Library/SummerBoard)
3. Done.

I know its a bit technical but if not mistaken u can find a patch that does the same. Try google for it or search the installer. I can't remember where.
If thats the problem, the required path is already mobile from 1.1.3 onwards. And Summerboard is already working for 1.1.3 right now.

I got mine off installer.app

This post has been edited by ken_wickedboy: Mar 28 2008, 11:27 PM
ken_wickedboy
post Mar 29 2008, 02:25 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(najibaz @ Mar 29 2008, 02:24 AM)
sorry to interrupt..i just got my iphone 1.1.4 16G today...my eye already burned out reading the threads looking for how to copy my simcard phone number to the phone..pls help!..thanks
It was just posted 1 - 2 page ago!
ken_wickedboy
post Mar 29 2008, 03:15 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(soccernet.com @ Mar 29 2008, 02:43 AM)
erm..i wanna ask...do u all have problem typing sms using the keypad?
You will have trouble if its your first time. Just keep trying for a week and it will be way faster than any traditional mobile keyboard.

REMEMBER! iPhone is build with an intelligent dictionary that attempts to fix your typo.

Eg:

Lets say I would like to type the following,

"delicious"

and i typed the following instead,

"frlicious" (noticed that F and R are located directly next to D and E)

The system will calculate the possibility of typo created and suggest a word. Its the word you're looking for, press "space" or continue typing to select the suggestion or "X" the suggestion to kill it.

Im sure iPhone buyers who have done research on the phone would have realized/learned about this feature.

Sufficient enough to solve most of the typing problem.
ken_wickedboy
post Mar 29 2008, 05:18 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(bypassme @ Mar 29 2008, 02:09 PM)
What do u want to have new iphone features in the next version of iPhone ?
1. 5MP camera
2. Camera with Flash
I doubt thats a realistic feature listing.

The best they will during next version is to add functions that can be found on CameraPro.app right now. Battery life is still an issue to this powerful device.

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Mar 29 2008, 05:14 PM)
Maybe thru the speaker is not identical but on the earphones, you'll feel it.
Bottom line, built-in speaker sucks and its gonna stay that way nomatter what you do to it. Its hardware, not software!

This post has been edited by ken_wickedboy: Mar 29 2008, 05:19 PM
ken_wickedboy
post Mar 29 2008, 05:26 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(c_calvin @ Mar 29 2008, 05:25 PM)
i would prefer the add copy/paste and documents editing feature 1st~  biggrin.gif
Someone will do that in SDK! Infact its already available right now as a web app.

This post has been edited by ken_wickedboy: Mar 29 2008, 05:26 PM
ken_wickedboy
post Mar 29 2008, 06:04 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(c_calvin @ Mar 29 2008, 05:37 PM)
u mean the icopy?
what i mean is a copy/paste that can work even not in safari
like copying text in sms... biggrin.gif
Well ya...i'm sure someone will make it in sdk!

QUOTE(ezinger @ Mar 29 2008, 05:54 PM)
my latest record rclxms.gif
Congrats but you should really use more of your phone to get your money worth. Whats the point spending so much money to be a standby king tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ken_wickedboy: Mar 29 2008, 06:04 PM
ken_wickedboy
post Mar 29 2008, 11:00 PM

439 posts

Dont we have a subforum already?
ken_wickedboy
post Mar 30 2008, 06:22 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(kiasunkiasi @ Mar 29 2008, 11:02 PM)
Err.... This thread is in the iPhone sub-forum already...!  rclxub.gif
Question is..why are we using this thread if we got a sub-forum? Wheres megatron!
ken_wickedboy
post Mar 30 2008, 02:30 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Mar 30 2008, 11:52 AM)
Sure I can recover... BUT we need a properly sticky thread

I dont have the MoD right to do it
I guess ..maybe some one should take over my role as well

heheh  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Make the topic, report the post, request for sticky!
ken_wickedboy
post Mar 30 2008, 02:37 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Mar 30 2008, 02:34 PM)
Do you guys think,our iPhone thread look more messy?
Everyone is posting new thread to ask a newbie question. They willing to open new thread to type long question rather than type a keyword in google  hmm.gif
Definitely.

New threads has a specific title, easier for newbie to search. Meanwhile, a MEGA joint thread is hardly search able. Imagine the number of pages someone have to browse through if they are not an experience forum user like we are. Search function are only powerful in advance option. Eg: Display result as post/ joint search.

Isn't that the whole reason why we requested for a Sub-Forum?

This post has been edited by ken_wickedboy: Mar 30 2008, 02:38 PM
ken_wickedboy
post Mar 31 2008, 06:47 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(IsoZ @ Mar 31 2008, 05:12 PM)
The problem is after I reset all the setting, the iPhone will auto reboot.

After reboot, I tried to hold the sleep/wake button + home button until it shut off then reboot and it's still not working.

hmm.gif
After reset, try rebooting manually smile.gif

Off phone using slider and power again after a minute.
ken_wickedboy
post Apr 1 2008, 02:11 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(dmm9394 @ Apr 1 2008, 01:05 AM)
hey all, gratz on the new subforum. quick one here, does anyone know where we can buy plugs for the iphone's headphone and dock connector (to protect it from dust). cheers smile.gif
Apple store definitely smile.gif
ken_wickedboy
post Apr 1 2008, 08:55 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Apr 1 2008, 05:55 PM)
Guys, I might be getting an iPhone. My main concern is how the call quality and the speaker quality while playing music & videos perform? Is it good. Besides that, any other cons or problems about the iPhone that you might wanna share?
Speaker quality is definitely one of the cons as well. Other cons include the poor data plan (edge) package in the country that will prevent us from using the phone's feature everywhere we go (eg: email,browser).

Other trouble includes older cell tower resulting in call fails, require a number of tries (at times) to make a call.

Beside the point stated above. Everything you will ever need on a phone its in iPhone. (Almost) biggrin.gif

Btw, just to warn you guys who're bringing stuff into the country. My recent CoZip stocking into the country got taxed by local Kastam (randomly).
ken_wickedboy
post Apr 1 2008, 11:16 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Apr 1 2008, 08:58 PM)
Poor data plan? U must be on Maxis or Celcom.  I've been using Digi EDGE for years n it's fantastic.  thumbup.gif
Poor data plan was referring to the charges. It cost so much for an unlimited data plan on your mobile on any local carrier.

QUOTE(catsper @ Apr 1 2008, 10:49 PM)
Still no news on the tips and guides sticky? Without those, this forum will be meaningless......
I'll try to write some soon!

This post has been edited by ken_wickedboy: Apr 1 2008, 11:18 PM
ken_wickedboy
post Apr 2 2008, 10:20 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Apr 2 2008, 04:32 PM)
R using for yourself or u are selling it???
I think he's a collector tongue.gif

QUOTE(ianho @ Apr 2 2008, 06:02 PM)
Unlimited data plan is so cheap ler. Even a long long time ago in a faraway galaxy, Digi was charging only rm150 then dropped to rm100 n now oni rm66. rm66 for Unlimited data usage is cheap as goreng pisangs oredi lor. laugh.gif
Only costing those Americans $10. Standard of living suck here!
ken_wickedboy
post Apr 2 2008, 11:07 PM

439 posts

Don't compare with England tongue.gif

US is a whole different story! (dirt cheap)...only thing expensive in US is the medical and GAS!

$500 laptop
$300 per month to lease BMW(3 series) for 3 years
$1 mcdonald meal available
$0 handphone, comes free with mobile carrier (most).
$20 broadband

Minimum wages law
Its not legal to pay someone $500 per month over there but there are people who're paid RM500 per month here.

Yearly cost of living salary increment. (Adjusted based on the increase of cost of living)

This post has been edited by ken_wickedboy: Apr 2 2008, 11:07 PM
ken_wickedboy
post Apr 7 2008, 08:43 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Apr 7 2008, 06:39 PM)
Guys, how can I disable EDGE without using Services.app? Using Maxis btw.
Put any weird APN/username within the Edge Settings and you should be safe smile.gif
ken_wickedboy
post Apr 7 2008, 11:28 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Apr 7 2008, 11:24 PM)
Lucky for me, there are less of people on my contacts who contact me after 11pm unless it's weekend. So turn on Airplane mode and put it to sleep mode hmm.gif ?
If you're not using it at all, why don't you turn it off?

Since the only purpose the device stay on standby is to serve as a 24/7 phone.
ken_wickedboy
post Apr 8 2008, 01:14 AM

439 posts

I have read about costly AT&T roaming fees but OUCH thats a costly data bill for not using it. I don't recall any other lyn user encountering similar situation.

Thanks for the warning!
ken_wickedboy
post Apr 8 2008, 02:08 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Apr 8 2008, 09:57 AM)
morning guys..

well, everything settled. i wasn't the only one facing it after all. few other iphone users came to lodge their complaints. anyway, sorted out all. Thumbs up for Celcom for the fast service. wasn't their fault anyway cos Iphone still unauthorised in Malaysia.  But they are aware of this problems and being a loyal customer for almost 15 years, i shouldn't be mistreated eh? hehehe. So for all sellers of Iphone out there, PLEASE PLEASE advise your buyers on this small settings that might costs them a BOMB!!!
At least they are aware of the phone's technology and could provide an explanation!

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0202sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:39 PM