131 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

iPhone iPhone Club Version6

sixfooter
post Mar 10 2008, 09:33 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(erictanyh @ Mar 10 2008, 09:27 PM)
All sifu, I have download and install the swirlymms, can i know what is the Maxis MMS setting in my new iphone?? Do i need to press *133# to activate my GPRS 1st? Before that i have did it on my HTC Touch in the same sim card.
You can find the settings for DiGi, Maxis and Celcom here: http://www.activexperts.com/mmstoolkit/mmsclist/
stringfellow
post Mar 10 2008, 09:34 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Ricgatebecko @ Mar 10 2008, 07:27 PM)
Not sure if u guys are interested...it's available at MTCS Media Center located in Lowyat Upper Ground Floor...retailing at Rm 439...

Replied to you on the other site, MyMUG. Keep one for me, im coming tomorrow.
zc_squash
post Mar 10 2008, 09:45 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Mar 10 2008, 07:22 PM)

mmm...just select Advanced and untick Downgrade BL. and then click Perform Action. that's just another 3 clicks away rite?
Ah yeah i juz had a look at the latest ZiPhone and indeed it has such option. Then why did someone said that unlocking must be done using the older ZiPhone in order not for it to downgrade the bootloader?

But anyway, BL 3.9 only advantage is the ability to use the LocateMe function? So far what's the best combo of BL and Baseband?
futobuta
post Mar 10 2008, 09:50 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Mar 10 2008, 09:45 PM)
Ah yeah i juz had a look at the latest ZiPhone and indeed it has such option. Then why did someone said that unlocking must be done using the older ZiPhone in order not for it to downgrade the bootloader?

But anyway, BL 3.9 only advantage is the ability to use the LocateMe function? So far what's the best combo of BL and Baseband?
Don't think there is a 'best combo' for baseband with bootloader.... u can't choose the pairing.
LaskarCinta
post Mar 10 2008, 10:06 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Mar 10 2008, 09:45 PM)

if using older ZiPhone it will surely not downgrade the bootloader as it doesn't have that feature. so it's just a safety precaution for some people and they can rest assure with using older version (so eliminating the potential of accidentally selecting Full Unlock).

mmm...btw to unlock 1.1.4 u need to use the latest ZiPhone though.

dunno much, but maybe some under-the-hood features with the latest baseband. but I haven't known any of it. just that the Map's Location feature can only being used with the unlocked 4.03G and up, and the modem firmware version can only being unlocked with AnySIM, and in order for it to be unlocked it need to be run on BL3.9. if u r on BL4.6 ZiPhone will patch the firmware with GUnlock-styled unlock (which then downgrade to an earlier version of patched modem firmware).

hoho...y not try use the fakeblank BL3.9? gaining all the BL3.9 function while u can safely return to 4.6. dunno how it works.

mmm btw just skip 1.1.3. choose either 1.1.2 or 1.1.4. 1.1.3 is too buggy IMHO.

so if u use BL4.6, u can only use modem firmware 4.02G (as patched using GUnlock or ZiPhone). as for BL3.9 u can use the modem firmware originally came with the software firmware itself. it is not the combo, it is what the unlock decides to patch after detection of bootloader version, sort of.

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Mar 10 2008, 10:13 PM
trixx316
post Mar 10 2008, 10:10 PM

255 posts

fw1.1.4 bb 04.04.05_G bl3.9 tongue.gif

i've updated 4 units edi...seems everythin is ok wit ziphone2.5 nod.gif
no probs till now...hmmm hmm.gif
wat issue occurs normally?
LaskarCinta
post Mar 10 2008, 10:29 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(tUps @ Mar 10 2008, 09:17 PM)
I tested that, I cant MANUALLY get it to enter the recovery mode as well. It just hang on the screen. I could just power it OFF and ON, thats all, sad.gif
try to unlock again using latest ZiPhone. or u can go to the C:\Program Files\ZiPhone (in windows) and select ENTER DFU MODE batch file (.BAT).

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Mar 10 2008, 10:30 PM
mikelee
post Mar 10 2008, 10:39 PM

1,419 posts

Just sharing this awesome casing from Incase:
Available in WHITE

and BLACK

Sadly its unavailable here and also Singapore. cry.gif (available in US Apple store though)
trixx316
post Mar 10 2008, 10:54 PM

255 posts

whoo...looks familiar...huhu tongue.gif

i want one!!:)
futobuta
post Mar 10 2008, 10:55 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Mar 10 2008, 10:39 PM)
Available in WHITE

and BLACK

Sadly its unavailable here and also Singapore.  cry.gif (available in US Apple store though)
Actually, quite similiar to the Capsule right?
erictanyh
post Mar 10 2008, 10:58 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(sixfooter @ Mar 10 2008, 09:33 PM)
You can find the settings for DiGi, Maxis and Celcom here: http://www.activexperts.com/mmstoolkit/mmsclist/
I have key in all the setting, but still failed to send!! Please help....
c_calvin
post Mar 10 2008, 11:05 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Mar 10 2008, 10:39 PM)
Available in WHITE

and BLACK

Sadly its unavailable here and also Singapore.  cry.gif (available in US Apple store though)
herm definitely look like switcheasy capsule
wonder which 1 is better hmm.gif hmm.gif
futobuta
post Mar 10 2008, 11:14 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(c_calvin @ Mar 10 2008, 11:05 PM)
herm definitely look like switcheasy capsule
wonder which 1 is better  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
This one looks very glossy-glossy.
Might not look so good once scratched.
mikelee
post Mar 10 2008, 11:22 PM

1,419 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Mar 10 2008, 11:14 PM)
This one looks very glossy-glossy.
Might not look so good once scratched.
Yep comparing to capsule, this one is glossy. It is call the "Incase Slider iPhone case". However the glossy white really attracts me. It light and slim @1mm thickness.
See this youtube, even wearing boxing gloves also so easy to slide in. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mikelee: Mar 10 2008, 11:22 PM
futobuta
post Mar 10 2008, 11:29 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Mar 10 2008, 11:22 PM)
Yep comparing to capsule, this one is glossy. It is call the "Incase Slider iPhone case". However the glossy white really attracts me. It light and slim @1mm thickness.
See this youtube, even wearing boxing gloves also so easy to slide in.  tongue.gif

Actually, i am very tempted to use the iPhone without using any casing...
the body looks just SO SLIM n SEXY on its own!
ymchow
post Mar 10 2008, 11:33 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(tUps @ Mar 10 2008, 09:17 PM)
I tested that, I cant MANUALLY get it to enter the recovery mode as well. It just hang on the screen. I could just power it OFF and ON, thats all, sad.gif
tups, i faced the same promblem like u , did u solve the promble?
c_calvin
post Mar 10 2008, 11:39 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(mikelee @ Mar 10 2008, 11:22 PM)
See this youtube, even wearing boxing gloves also so easy to slide in.  tongue.gif

herm hw thick is the switcheasy capsule btw?
dodgy88
post Mar 10 2008, 11:43 PM

51 posts

I'm using OTB 1.1.2 with PSS-SIM. I know PSS-SIM outdated but i've installed with some amount of apps so i'm a bit lazy to restore to 1.1.3 or 1.1.4.

Since i've jailbreaked it earlier to use it with PSS-SIM, if i were to only "unlock and activate" using ZiPhone 2.5c, will my apps be still usable ? Appreciate anyone who has done this let me know. Thanks.
futobuta
post Mar 10 2008, 11:43 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(c_calvin @ Mar 10 2008, 11:39 PM)
herm hw thick is the switcheasy capsule btw?
Dun have a ruler with me.. but estimate it to be about slightly more
than 1 cm thick.
Naka7a
post Mar 10 2008, 11:47 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

guys...one question,
i can use the installer to get apps right?
but what is the update there? is it an iphone update? if i install that will i end up with a locked phone?

131 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:57 PM