feizaiII
post Mar 10 2008, 07:19 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

Yes.

ZiPhone performs all these functions:
- Unlock will work on 4.6 BL or 3.9 BL
- Jailbreak will work on any OS version.
- Activation will work on any OS version, except for youtube on 1.0.X.
- iErase BL 3.9 Baseband

WARNING: THIS TUTORIAL WILL DOWNGRADE YOUR BOOTLOADER TO 3.9!

This what i see lah ..
LaskarCinta
post Mar 10 2008, 07:22 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(-TrUnKs- @ Mar 10 2008, 06:27 PM)
eh i need to subscribe with maxis unlimited data for internet, the operator asked which package, whether gprs or 3g? iphone does not support 3g right? so should i go for gprs?
mmm...dunno maxis got GPRS-only data package. or maybe the operator asked u to activate for GPRS (+ EDGE) or 3G, within the same unlimited plan. just ask the operator further bout this concern. if it is the same RM99 unlimited plan then it confirms that it is the same plan. btw, eventhough u activate 3G u still can access GPRS and EDGE network on your iPhone, which available. but surely the iPhone can't use 3G.

Added on March 10, 2008, 7:25 pm
QUOTE(zc_squash @ Mar 10 2008, 07:15 PM)
Does the latest ZiPhone will still downgrade the iPhone's bootloader by using the DO IT ALL! function?
mmm...just select Advanced and untick Downgrade BL. and then click Perform Action. that's just another 3 clicks away rite?

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Mar 10 2008, 07:25 PM
harmeet15
post Mar 10 2008, 07:27 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

hey guys...
a fren of mine is cming frm usa...is it advice-able 2 ask him 2 get an iphone n i get it unlocked here?...i was tinking with da price lower than 499usd...n da forex dropin so low...it wud be cheap 2 get it rite??
n if i do get it, wat r da acces frm usa which r worth or needed 4 da iphone...
thx for ur help
Ricgatebecko
post Mar 10 2008, 07:27 PM

26 posts

Not sure if u guys are interested...it's available at MTCS Media Center located in Lowyat Upper Ground Floor...retailing at Rm 439...

LaskarCinta
post Mar 10 2008, 07:37 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Mar 10 2008, 07:27 PM)
hey guys...
a fren of mine is cming frm usa...is it advice-able 2 ask him 2 get an iphone n i get it unlocked here?...i was tinking with da price lower than 499usd...n da forex dropin so low...it wud be cheap 2 get it rite??
mmm...u can always unlock it by yourself using the 4-minute ZiPhone method. and yes it is super cheap.

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Mar 10 2008, 07:42 PM
spoonkin
post Mar 10 2008, 07:45 PM

The CF Man
1,460 posts

haha if u guys added the repo for the wespot,
then u add the otello game
much better than the previous one

and the game noiz2sa also very nice
just too polygon
and u need a small finger to see where is your plane
tongue.gif
harmeet15
post Mar 10 2008, 07:45 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

tat is true..i can get tat done...
any acces frm usa which cant get here?
or any other stuff?
spoonkin
post Mar 10 2008, 08:07 PM

The CF Man
1,460 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Mar 10 2008, 07:45 PM)
tat is true..i can get tat done...
any acces frm usa which cant get here?
or any other stuff?
prawn !!!!!!!!! brows.gif
tUps
post Mar 10 2008, 08:26 PM

215 posts

I had a Q here. I practically made a BIG mistake while Im upgrading the firmware via iTunes yesterday.

I downloaded the firmware thru iTunes and succeeded upgrading it, BUT .. I forgot to put my iPhone into recovery mode before running the Ziphone. So, my iPhone now when its powered up is always with black blank screen with an APPLE icon in the middle on the screen, nth can be futhered done, anyone face this kinda problem before and mind giving me any advice on it? Thanks ....
kiasunkiasi
post Mar 10 2008, 08:46 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(tUps @ Mar 10 2008, 08:26 PM)
I had a Q here. I practically made a BIG mistake while Im upgrading the firmware via iTunes yesterday.

I downloaded the firmware thru iTunes and succeeded upgrading it, BUT .. I forgot to put my iPhone into recovery mode before running the Ziphone. So, my iPhone now when its powered up is always with black blank screen with an APPLE icon in the middle on the screen, nth can be futhered done, anyone face this kinda problem before and mind giving me any advice on it? Thanks ....
Err... ZiPhone [latest few versions] will do its jobs eventhou you didn't put your phone into recovery mode... try rerun the ZiPhone program...
Voonz
post Mar 10 2008, 08:46 PM

701 posts

tups try restoring it to 1.1.4 again. press shit then click on restore choose the 1.1.4 installation file. then run it on ziphone again

WEspot is cool. but it keeps starting on the same level whenever i choose a new game.... eventhough ive installed the 2 packs

This post has been edited by Voonz: Mar 10 2008, 08:48 PM
tUps
post Mar 10 2008, 08:49 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Voonz @ Mar 10 2008, 08:46 PM)
tups try restoring it to 1.1.4 again. press shit then click on restore choose the 1.1.4 installation file. then run it on ziphone again

WEspot is cool. but it keeps starting on the same level whenever i choose a new game.... eventhough ive installed the 2 packs
iTunes cant even detect it now, sad.gif Could it still be done?

oki, I'll try downloading the latest Ziphone and test it again later, Thanks. smile.gif
raptar_eric
post Mar 10 2008, 08:56 PM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

any good messenger client eh any1?? come come share biggrin.gif
Voonz
post Mar 10 2008, 08:56 PM

701 posts

try putting it on ibrickr and see. i dunno. it worked for me last time. it was for 1.1.2 though. goodluck.

found something cool to enhance your speaker.
anyone have the guts to try it?
http://www.iphoneincanada.ca/tips-tricks/170/
LaskarCinta
post Mar 10 2008, 08:59 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(tUps @ Mar 10 2008, 08:49 PM)
iTunes cant even detect it now, sad.gif Could it still be done?
oki, I'll try downloading the latest Ziphone and test it again later, Thanks. smile.gif
mmm...eventhough on older ZiPhone, it will ask first to enter the restore mode. so that's likely not the real prob. the prob faced on the blank screen with apple logo mainly because u haven't enabled verbose boot on earlier ZiPhone versions.
so yeah, get a latest ZiPhone. if the ZiPhone can't detect it u have to manually enter recovery mode (sleepwake + home for seconds, and then connect to the dock).
QUOTE(Voonz @ Mar 10 2008, 08:46 PM)
press shit then click on restore
lol tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Mar 10 2008, 09:01 PM
raptar_eric
post Mar 10 2008, 09:13 PM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

hmm any1 know how to use mp3s as ringtone??? sry juz got my iphone today >.<
tUps
post Mar 10 2008, 09:17 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Mar 10 2008, 08:59 PM)
mmm...eventhough on older ZiPhone, it will ask first to enter the restore mode. so that's likely not the real prob. the prob faced on the blank screen with apple logo mainly because u haven't enabled verbose boot on earlier ZiPhone versions.
so yeah, get a latest ZiPhone. if the ZiPhone can't detect it u have to manually enter recovery mode (sleepwake + home for seconds, and then connect to the dock).

lol tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
I tested that, I cant MANUALLY get it to enter the recovery mode as well. It just hang on the screen. I could just power it OFF and ON, thats all, sad.gif
sixfooter
post Mar 10 2008, 09:25 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Ricgatebecko @ Mar 10 2008, 07:27 PM)
Not sure if u guys are interested...it's available at MTCS Media Center located in Lowyat Upper Ground Floor...retailing at Rm 439...

Hmmm... I am thinking of getting the earpiece with mic too but this is kinda expensive. No other alternatives out there?
MattJ
post Mar 10 2008, 09:27 PM

769 posts

tups,

Try reconnecting to itunes, once itunes recognize your phone in recovery mode then it will do restore. Then use Ziphone 2.5c to do it all. faced similar problems when doing both my 8gb and my 16gb.
erictanyh
post Mar 10 2008, 09:27 PM

90 posts

All sifu, I have download and install the swirlymms, can i know what is the Maxis MMS setting in my new iphone?? Do i need to press *133# to activate my GPRS 1st? Before that i have did it on my HTC Touch in the same sim card.

131 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:47 AM