131 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

iPhone iPhone Club Version6

mugenfoo
post Mar 9 2008, 07:31 PM

"Assembled Phenomena"
1,061 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Mar 9 2008, 07:22 PM)
Hi mugenfoo...

Yes i have BSD Subsystem Version 2.1 and OpenSSH Version 4.6p1-2 on my phone.

1: So u mean tat i have BSD no need to install Cydia is tat so?
2: So how do i gain access to "login" thingy i cant see any application ot themes allow me to login...
3: Where do i get the WinSCP? do i need to install the WinSCP via iPhone too?

Thanks smile.gif

Added on March 9, 2008, 7:25 pmis it this file? im not sure?
http://winscp.net/eng/download.php

ok, then u no need Cydia ... since u got BSD already.

Yes, thats the right winSCP. its actually an FTP/SSH/SCP client program. The OpenSSH in your iPhone makes your iPhone into a SSH/SCP file server.

after u install winSCP, create a "new connection" ... and the login setup box will appear. In that box, enter your iPhone's IP address, username and password as mentioned above.

Then u'll be able to browse all the files in your iPhone like any other PC.

Word of CAUTION: Since you are logging in as "root" , and "root" in UNIX means you're pretty much GOD to that machine .. u can do ANYTHING to it. If you tersilap delete some critical files, you lobotomize your iPhone and it will need a full restore in iTunes. Just to WARN you 1st and anyone who is about to mess around with the iPhone file system.

Its like messing up your C:\WINDOWS\ contents .... BSOD anyone? haHAhAHAhaHA

philipcs
post Mar 9 2008, 07:36 PM

2,581 posts

can iPhone act as portable storage in Windows?
terencetoo
post Mar 9 2008, 07:47 PM

3,246 posts

@mugenfoo

haha dont scared me man....messing up my iPhone is a big NONO~

emmm withouth the malaysia contacts thingy will still work well is tat so?

what is the benefits installing the patch?

Thanks!
kiasunkiasi
post Mar 9 2008, 08:40 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Mar 9 2008, 07:47 PM)
@mugenfoo

Thanks!
Nop, that Malaysia contact is for storing address of your contact, if you dun keep your contact's address in the iPhone, you don't need it...
It's different from the AppSupport Patch which enable your iPhone to show the correct ID and prevent the iPhone from crashing.
nokia2003
post Mar 9 2008, 09:05 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Mar 9 2008, 07:47 PM)
@mugenfoo

Thanks!
its cool because if you set the region to the states, you will obviously see the bracket enclosing the mobile prefix provider such as (012), (019) etc. but what happens if its a landline? take my ttdi number for instance, it will appear as (037) 7 no? in this case, the patch will cause the local landline to appear as (03) 77

as a conclusion, frozzbyte's patch will fix it and make the arrangement prettier. and of course it will sort out the fact there outside s'gor and kl, there are only 7 digits numbers and also weird combinations from sabah and sarawak.

hope that helps terencetoo

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Mar 9 2008, 09:06 PM
frozzbyte
post Mar 9 2008, 09:30 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Actually that is not the patch file that i attach nokia2003, its the contact patch that shows malaysia in address when u add a contact. I'll post the other patch if people wants it, the one about the number arrangement or u can post this on my behalf.
v1rtual
post Mar 9 2008, 09:47 PM

ALPHA
873 posts

i have 1 question, v1.1.4 do we still need to change the country setting to be able to be used oversea (iworld)?? had to do that in v1.1.2

This post has been edited by v1rtual: Mar 9 2008, 09:48 PM
nokia2003
post Mar 9 2008, 10:01 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Mar 9 2008, 09:30 PM)
Actually that is not the patch file that i attach nokia2003, its the contact patch that shows malaysia in address when u add a contact. I'll post the other patch if people wants it, the one about the number arrangement or u can post this on my behalf.
maaf encik byte. keburukan saya
terencetoo
post Mar 9 2008, 10:05 PM

3,246 posts

hi Nokia2003 n kiasunkiasi

thanks so now which solution u guys talking about? solve the prefix one or the address one?

thanks dude smile.gif
nokia2003
post Mar 9 2008, 10:17 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Mar 9 2008, 10:05 PM)
hi Nokia2003 n kiasunkiasi

thanks so now which solution u guys talking about? solve the prefix one or the address one?

thanks dude smile.gif
easy dude.

lets say for instance you try to input an address inside the contacts of the iphone, you will realise that (not shocking of course) malaysia is missing from the list and as desperate, you might get, you will be tempted to select s'pore instead.

that patch that mr byte provided above, offers a simple solution to that whereby you can actually select malaysia!

the second patch which i mentioned earlier, works as above.

any questions? please ask. will try to help
terencetoo
post Mar 9 2008, 10:37 PM

3,246 posts

hehe thanks brother~

i will go through the previous discussion regarding the "God of Iphone" where the WinSCP kick in smile.gif

then follow by the patch....

will find u guys later for troubleshooting hehe

now happy with my Summerboard Theme hehe

can customized the icons as well?

nokia2003
post Mar 9 2008, 10:41 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Mar 9 2008, 10:37 PM)
hehe thanks brother~

i will go through the previous discussion regarding the "God of Iphone" where the WinSCP kick in  smile.gif

then follow by the patch....

will find u guys later for troubleshooting hehe

now happy with my Summerboard Theme hehe

can customized the icons as well?
with shh everything is possible. but it will be a bit tricky finding the correct size and dimensions to fit into the springboard. do-able i would say
soundstream
post Mar 9 2008, 10:56 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Mar 9 2008, 02:06 PM)
ayai, i will take over your job from here la frozzbyte since you taught me how to do already. you can take a nice rest now.

so any questions about this zipped file, you can ask me (i will help within my capacity)
pls help me about the instruction. i open the zip file and notice all wordings are encript wordings. hmm.gif

2nd, do any application that able to on/off EDGE whenever we want. coz my EDGE is awiz on and i believe battery aso kong easily.
-> install "Services" which able to turn on/off for SSH,WIFI,EDGE and Bluetooth. However, it seems not working even off the Edge that Edge still there. mad.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by soundstream: Mar 9 2008, 11:12 PM
frozzbyte
post Mar 9 2008, 11:10 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Sorry guys ... the earlier file that i attached is the old one where it says province instead of state. Here's the correct file with updated instruction. If u want to see the file, u can open the plist file with wordpad or notepad.
iori_argami
post Mar 9 2008, 11:19 PM

Bit More Than Regular
1,201 posts

any can use ringtone?? can tel me wat software use 2 cut the ringtone short?? n any software that can convert mp3 to m4a??
kiasunkiasi
post Mar 9 2008, 11:24 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(soundstream @ Mar 9 2008, 10:56 PM)
pls help me about the instruction. i open the zip file and notice all wordings are encript wordings. hmm.gif

2nd, do any application that able to on/off EDGE whenever we want. coz my EDGE is awiz on and i believe battery aso kong easily.
-> install "Services" which able to turn on/off for SSH,WIFI,EDGE and Bluetooth. However, it seems not working even off the Edge that Edge still there.  mad.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
Look for "BossPrefs", that will turn the EDGE off for good.
nokia2003
post Mar 9 2008, 11:24 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(iori_argami @ Mar 9 2008, 11:19 PM)
any can use ringtone?? can tel me wat software use 2 cut the ringtone short?? n any software that can convert mp3 to m4a??
itunes will work just fine. there is a feature to actually select the time frame required

soundstream, battery usage on edge standby is inevitable. the only way to avoid this is by not using edge enabled features for example having the iphone to check for new emails automatically instead of manual.
feizaiII
post Mar 9 2008, 11:25 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Mar 9 2008, 05:57 PM)
my iphone's safari close spontaneously and very often... anyone have any idea to fix it?
Anyone help?

nokia2003
post Mar 9 2008, 11:26 PM

5,786 posts

the reason why i suggested this is because there are problems from using boss toll, itoggle etc to turn off the edge. spoonkin would be a perfect example for this case. regardless how hard he tries to turn the edge off, it will eventually come back on again

Added on March 9, 2008, 11:28 pm
QUOTE(feizaiII @ Mar 9 2008, 11:25 PM)
Anyone help?
which fw?

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Mar 9 2008, 11:28 PM
iori_argami
post Mar 9 2008, 11:34 PM

Bit More Than Regular
1,201 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Mar 9 2008, 11:24 PM)
itunes will work just fine. there is a feature to actually select the time frame required
soundstream, battery usage on edge standby is inevitable. the only way to avoid this is by not using edge enabled features for example having the iphone to check for new emails automatically instead of manual.
then how 2 change m4a to m4r to use in iphone ringtone??

131 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:07 PM