131 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

iPhone iPhone Club Version6

frozzbyte
post Mar 9 2008, 01:37 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Anyone who wants to have malaysia in their contact just download this pacthed files that i made. Instructions in there. Remember to backup the original plist file first before overwriting.

I got other plist files patched like the number format to follow malaysia's format (not appsupport).
soundstream
post Mar 9 2008, 01:40 PM

161 posts

what's the instruction after downloaded file shared ?

thaanks
frozzbyte
post Mar 9 2008, 01:41 PM

3,657 posts

instruction in the zip file. Reboot the phone after overwrite to get it change.

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Mar 9 2008, 01:42 PM
nokia2003
post Mar 9 2008, 02:06 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Mar 9 2008, 01:41 PM)
instruction in the zip file. Reboot the phone after overwrite to get it change.
ayai, i will take over your job from here la frozzbyte since you taught me how to do already. you can take a nice rest now.

so any questions about this zipped file, you can ask me (i will help within my capacity)

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Mar 9 2008, 02:12 PM
erictanyh
post Mar 9 2008, 03:09 PM

90 posts

hi all Sifu, after i do all the unlock via ziphone v2.5c, as i know what my next step is download BDS and Appsupport, right?? As forwarding the sms, i need to download the isms,but one of my friend did so,but he couldn't use this isms, is it because he didn't install the BDS and Appsupport so he can't use the isms?? and what is the proper way to install 3rd party software(etc..isms and chinese read/write) into my new unlock iphone after i download the install BDS and Appsupport?? Thanks in advance.....!!
kazasho
post Mar 9 2008, 03:09 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

i think megatron should wake up n edit the front post..sdk sudah keluar not soon
c_calvin
post Mar 9 2008, 04:36 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

For Firmware 1.1.4, Bootloader 4.6, Baseband 4.02,
1) Restore to 1.1.4 using iTunes
2) Activate and Jailbreak ONLY using ziPhone v2.5c
3) Unlock ONLY using ziPhone v2.3
just notice this in the 1st post
why need to use ziphone v2.3???
ziphone v2.5c cannot unlock?? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
philipcs
post Mar 9 2008, 04:39 PM

2,581 posts

anyone know how to install TransitDB?
philipcs
post Mar 9 2008, 04:45 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ Mar 8 2008, 08:11 PM)
anyone can help on this problem? anyone facing the same issue?

Seems like need to get a replacement SIM Card from Maxis.
I have solved the "Fixed Number Dialing Activated" and can't get service issue.

The reason is the old SIM, Maxis said the SIM really old. replaced with a new 3G SIM (128k) with no cost.

Put it in, works immediately. yeah!!!!

By the way, I have also wrote a step by step guide with screen shots including what patches must be installed after unlocked your iPhone.

Check it out here: http://www.lessthanten.net/2008/03/09/unlo...-by-step-guide/

This post has been edited by philipcs: Mar 9 2008, 04:46 PM
terencetoo
post Mar 9 2008, 05:35 PM

3,246 posts

@philipcs

Cool im paying a visit now...

when to machines at 1-U..they are selling quite a number of iPhone Casing..saw it via US Apple website, never know they have it here too..but the price was.freaking exp.....rm189 for the full cover with rubber front and back..

yup summer board working..i know what happen it. I need to Power off and on back only the summerboard kick in.

So nokia2003? what does this contact address help? no need to key "+" symbol infront of the numbers?

Hey guys how do i extract the pics taken from iphone to Windows?

c_calvin
post Mar 9 2008, 05:56 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Mar 9 2008, 05:35 PM)
@philipcs

Cool im paying a visit now...

when to machines at 1-U..they are selling quite a number of iPhone Casing..saw it via US Apple website, never know they have it here too..but the price was.freaking exp.....rm189 for the full cover with rubber front and back..

yup summer board working..i know what happen it. I need to Power off and on back only the summerboard kick in.

So nokia2003? what does this contact address help? no need to key "+" symbol infront of the numbers?

Hey guys how do i extract the pics taken from iphone to Windows?

erm plug in your iphone and go to My Computer then find iphone and u can copy ur photo to pc
frozzbyte
post Mar 9 2008, 05:56 PM

3,657 posts

No. This file will add Malaysia in contacts. Before this malaysia is not in the country for address when u edit contacts.

U can just copy from explorer. Once u connected with cable, u can see one more icon called Apple iPhone. U can directly copy from there.
feizaiII
post Mar 9 2008, 05:57 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

my iphone's safari close spontaneously and very often... anyone have any idea to fix it?
terencetoo
post Mar 9 2008, 05:59 PM

3,246 posts

QUOTE(c_calvin @ Mar 9 2008, 05:56 PM)
erm plug in your iphone and go to My Computer then find iphone and u can copy ur photo to pc
ohh sigh im damn noob doh.gif so simple...sorry focks very new to these im more into PPC biggrin.gif

Added on March 9, 2008, 6:14 pmhi guys how do i copy the file and put into iPhone for " Contact_Address"? im on windows based.

This post has been edited by terencetoo: Mar 9 2008, 06:14 PM
mugenfoo
post Mar 9 2008, 06:35 PM

"Assembled Phenomena"
1,061 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Mar 9 2008, 01:37 PM)
Anyone who wants to have malaysia in their contact just download this pacthed files that i made. Instructions in there. Remember to backup the original plist file first before overwriting.

I got other plist files patched like the number format to follow malaysia's format (not appsupport).
Good stuff, this is awesome!

Thanx frozzbyte !!

frozzbyte
post Mar 9 2008, 06:41 PM

3,657 posts

U can use WinSCP thru SSH or just iphonebrowser.
mugenfoo
post Mar 9 2008, 06:50 PM

"Assembled Phenomena"
1,061 posts

yeah ... no worries there...
i just recently went from 112 to 114 (coz the somehow my 112 sync got corrupted, iTunes kept telling me i need to restore) .. so anyways, i've been SSH'ing and puttying like mad whole day yesterday to "re-customize" my 114 iPhone like crazy. hahaha

Terencetoo: Yes, WinSCP is the most convenient way to move files to/from PC to iPhone.

Just make sure u got "BSD Subsystem" or "Cydia filesystem <something> " installed, together with "OpenSSH Server"
installed in your iPhone. The BSD and OpenSSH is avail via the Installer (which you should have on your homescreen if your iPhone is hacked like the rest of us). Generic login username is root, password is alpine

Then install WinSCP on your Windoze machine.... etc etc etc

This post has been edited by mugenfoo: Mar 9 2008, 06:54 PM
frozzbyte
post Mar 9 2008, 06:59 PM

3,657 posts

mugenfoo ... can u help me with one thing? Do u have mobile terminal or VT100 installed?

If so can u find a file named "profile" in /private/etc/ and attach it here?

mugenfoo
post Mar 9 2008, 07:10 PM

"Assembled Phenomena"
1,061 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Mar 9 2008, 06:59 PM)
mugenfoo ... can u help me with one thing? Do u have mobile terminal or VT100 installed?

If so can u find a file named "profile" in /private/etc/ and attach it here?

Yah, found it .... its just a simple text file:

------------------file start -------------------------------
# System-wide .profile for sh(1)

PATH="/bin:/sbin:/usr/bin:/usr/local/bin:/usr/sbin:/private/var/root/bin"
export PATH

if [ "${BASH-no}" != "no" ]; then
[ -r /etc/bashrc ] && . /etc/bashrc
fi
------------------file end -------------------------------

terencetoo
post Mar 9 2008, 07:22 PM

3,246 posts

QUOTE(mugenfoo @ Mar 9 2008, 06:50 PM)
yeah ... no worries there... 
Terencetoo: Yes, WinSCP is the most convenient way to move files to/from PC to iPhone.

Just make sure u got "BSD Subsystem" or "Cydia filesystem <something>  " installed, together with "OpenSSH Server"
installed in your iPhone. The BSD and OpenSSH is avail via the Installer (which you should have on your homescreen if your iPhone is hacked like the rest of us). Generic login username is root, password is alpine

Then install WinSCP on your Windoze machine....   etc etc etc
Hi mugenfoo...

Yes i have BSD Subsystem Version 2.1 and OpenSSH Version 4.6p1-2 on my phone.

1: So u mean tat i have BSD no need to install Cydia is tat so?
2: So how do i gain access to "login" thingy i cant see any application ot themes allow me to login...
3: Where do i get the WinSCP? do i need to install the WinSCP via iPhone too?

Thanks smile.gif

Added on March 9, 2008, 7:25 pmis it this file? im not sure?
http://winscp.net/eng/download.php

This post has been edited by terencetoo: Mar 9 2008, 07:25 PM

131 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:30 PM