131 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

iPhone iPhone Club Version6

d@odao
post Mar 9 2008, 11:52 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Mar 9 2008, 11:40 AM)
anyone on 1.1.4 tested summerboard?
i cant seems to have the icon SMBPrefs button at springboard?

not compatible?
it works for me... hmm.gif
the SMBPrefs shows...
terencetoo
post Mar 9 2008, 12:02 PM

3,246 posts

ohh can u briefly state how u install the summerboard?

i go to installer and scroll down till summberboard
now the software is in my Unistall foler Themes (Summberboard)

--> 1984 Version 1.2
--> Bigboss Themes Pack Version 1.31

Where i have install this as well..

Themes (Apps)
-->iMacG3 Garf Theme Version 1.0

anything else i need to install to run the summerbaord?

d@odao
post Mar 9 2008, 12:04 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Mar 9 2008, 12:02 PM)
ohh can u briefly state how u install the summerboard?

i go to installer and scroll down till summberboard
now the software is in my Unistall foler Themes (Summberboard)

--> 1984 Version 1.2
--> Bigboss Themes Pack Version 1.31

Where i have install this as well..

Themes (Apps)
-->iMacG3 Garf Theme Version 1.0

anything else i need to install to run the summerbaord?
i just install it as normal...after install u need to restart the iphone...
did u restart the iphone? hmm.gif
soundstream
post Mar 9 2008, 12:13 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Mar 9 2008, 11:38 AM)
default source got liao...maybe try under tweak (1.1.3)...
1.1.4 do not have the IM patch file lo.... hmm.gif

c_calvin
post Mar 9 2008, 12:19 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Mar 9 2008, 09:12 AM)
Morning Guys heard Penang Anwar Daughter won the votes...maybe Anwar will go up ....

Anyway it seems some ppl will ask how to upgrade the version for 1.1.4
I'll make an simple 1 2 3 tutorial for the new comers..

First: Plug your iPhone to iTunes (7.6 and above)

Second: Perform Restore fro iTunes / Download the IPSW files from http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=750 which is 162mb (Faster process)

Third: After successfully downloaded IPSW file from iClarify (is non an .exe file) go to iTunes and click "SHIFT + RESTORE" from iTunes

Forth: iTunes will automically unpack all the data at "iPhone1,1_1.1.4_4A102_Restore" and will start restoring your iPhone where u can hear all the connect and reconnect sound from iTunes

Fifth: Let iTunes do the job and it will mention 'your phone is rebooting" means is done with upgrade to latest version of iPhone.

Sixth: See as below

Option 1- After restored iTunes will not recognize your iPhone so and your phone is lock where iTunes shows that your version is "updated"

Option 2- After rebooting iTunes won't detect your new iPhone where you have to go to Ziphone2.5c (http://www.downloadziphone.org/) and perform DFU mode and click run and iTunes will start to recognize it.

Seventh: So now head to Ziphone2.5c and click "Do it All!!!" and wait for 4 min. Phone will reboot and a msg will pop out " Springboard can be adjustable" or something smile.gif
http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=746

Eight: Guess what...you are official 1.1.4 iPhone user biggrin.gif Congrat and enjoy your new toy

Would like to thanks for all buddies at this thread helped me last night for troubleshooting appreciate that  thumbup.gif  hope your contribution of votes won the region last nigh  icon_rolleyes.gif

Please Note!
Quote from Megatrone007
erm 1 question here...
why itunes below 7.6 cannot be used?
d@odao
post Mar 9 2008, 12:20 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(soundstream @ Mar 9 2008, 12:13 PM)
1.1.4 do not have the IM patch file lo....  hmm.gif
i know mine is working on 1.1.4...but, after i did a restore again just now...it can't connect liao... hmm.gif
jialut... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by d@odao: Mar 9 2008, 12:21 PM
terencetoo
post Mar 9 2008, 12:24 PM

3,246 posts

hi c_calvin

where i dont have old version of iTunes....previously using iTunes 7.6 now upgraded to 7.6.1 so i do not know the older version.

Nevertheless...7.6.1 works well for me...so far so good.

i think other sii fuu here using old iTunes to perform upgrading as well...u might ask them and see what are the differencs biggrin.gif

--------------

emm restart phone alrady now i turn off and turn on the phone also no SMBPrefs button hmm....any idea?
soundstream
post Mar 9 2008, 12:25 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Mar 9 2008, 12:20 PM)
i know mine is working on 1.1.4...but, after i did a restore again just now...it can't connect liao... hmm.gif
jialut... rclxub.gif
yikes.!!! why pulak like that .

so you're from 1.1.3 with IM PATCH 1.1.3 then you restore to 1.1.4 and still able to use.
but then now you re-restore again cannot be use anymore.

hmmm... shakehead.gif

v1rtual
post Mar 9 2008, 12:30 PM

ALPHA
873 posts

easily upgraded mine from v1.1.2 to v1.1.4
thanks for all you guys for the help
may i know what vt100 is??
d@odao
post Mar 9 2008, 12:40 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(soundstream @ Mar 9 2008, 12:25 PM)
yikes.!!! why pulak like that .

so you're from 1.1.3 with IM PATCH 1.1.3 then you restore to 1.1.4 and still able to use.
but then now you re-restore again cannot be use anymore.

hmmm... shakehead.gif
should be tht case... hmm.gif
itchy hand just now...go and restore to 1.1.4 as fresh...then happen like tht... doh.gif
nokia2003
post Mar 9 2008, 12:41 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Mar 9 2008, 12:24 PM)
hi c_calvin

where i dont have old version of iTunes....previously using iTunes 7.6 now upgraded to 7.6.1 so i do not know the older version.

i think other sii fuu here using old iTunes to perform upgrading as well...u might ask them and see what are the differencs biggrin.gif

--------------

emm restart phone alrady now i turn off and turn on the phone also no SMBPrefs button hmm....any idea?
it is claimed (observe the claim word again) that, itunes 7.5 gives less problems during the restore or upgrading process for JB phones. fyi, im still on 7.5
c_calvin
post Mar 9 2008, 12:46 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Mar 9 2008, 12:24 PM)
hi c_calvin

--------------

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Mar 9 2008, 12:41 PM)
it is claimed (observe the claim word again) that, itunes 7.5 gives less problems during the restore or upgrading process for JB phones. fyi, im still on 7.5
ic..okie~~
thanks for the info biggrin.gif
futobuta
post Mar 9 2008, 12:59 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Mar 9 2008, 11:28 AM)
hie guys install 1.31 summerboard but how come i cant find the SMBPrefs button  at springboard?
My summerboard is 3.2 wor......
terencetoo
post Mar 9 2008, 01:01 PM

3,246 posts

now downloading summerboard from ALL Package...

how come there's so many summerbaord at installer?

Added on March 9, 2008, 1:02 pmoh hi futobuto...ya i just realised that's a summerboard browsing all the installer...

uninstall the 1.31 summerboard and install the summerboard from ALL PACKAGE...how it works..smile.gif

Added on March 9, 2008, 1:05 pmyahoo....got the SMBPrefs button at springboard already..!!
i learn alot of things from here man good thread keep it up
alot of friendly guru's here willing to teach although the question being ask and asked again biggrin.gif

Good job guys keep it up..~ will post more question if i found one tongue.gif

This post has been edited by terencetoo: Mar 9 2008, 01:05 PM
futobuta
post Mar 9 2008, 01:07 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Mar 9 2008, 01:01 PM)
now downloading summerboard from ALL Package...

how come there's so many summerbaord at installer?

Added on March 9, 2008, 1:02 pmoh hi futobuto...ya i just realised that's a summerboard browsing all the installer...

uninstall the 1.31 summerboard and install the summerboard from ALL PACKAGE...how it works..smile.gif

Added on March 9, 2008, 1:05 pmyahoo....got the SMBPrefs button  at springboard already..!!
i learn alot of things from here man good thread keep it up
alot of friendly guru's here willing to teach although the question being ask and asked again biggrin.gif

Good job guys keep it up..~ will post more question if i found one  tongue.gif
Yeah, Summerboard works, Make it Mine works too... tak payah patch-patch.
erictanyh
post Mar 9 2008, 01:08 PM

90 posts

All Sifu, i will get my new 16gb iphone this evening later, can i know how can i sync my all contacts and calender to my i phone?? Now i'm using My HTC Touch and sync all my contact and calender via mirosoft outlook... and i would like to sync all these contact and calender to my new iphone later...Please advise....and help.....Thanks!!!!
terencetoo
post Mar 9 2008, 01:11 PM

3,246 posts

eii wired..got summeboard SMBPrefs but theme never change?
i miss out something?
futobuta
post Mar 9 2008, 01:12 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Mar 9 2008, 01:11 PM)
eii wired..got summeboard SMBPrefs but theme never change?
i miss out something?
your summerboard wat version?
terencetoo
post Mar 9 2008, 01:21 PM

3,246 posts

QUOTE(erictanyh @ Mar 9 2008, 01:08 PM)
All Sifu, i will get my new 16gb iphone this evening later, can i know how can i sync my all contacts and calender to my i phone?? Now i'm using My HTC Touch and sync all my contact and calender via mirosoft outlook... and i would like to sync all these contact and calender to my new iphone later...Please advise....and help.....Thanks!!!!
Congrat of getting new 16GB bro thumbup.gif

u can plug your iPhone via the Dock connected to iTunes (http://www.apple.com/itunes/)

the procudure is the same as PPC...u plug the phone in iTuens will auto recognize your phone and ask u to upgrade to 1.1.4 skip tat if u r on 1.1.4 go to "Info" and sync "contact with outlook"
If u 1 2 comfirm your contact is being sync...open outlook contact before sync so u can see your contact is loaded in it

Hope this help. smile.gif

This post has been edited by terencetoo: Mar 9 2008, 05:29 PM
erictanyh
post Mar 9 2008, 01:34 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Mar 9 2008, 01:21 PM)
Congrat of getting new 16GB bro  thumbup.gif

u can plug your iPhone via the Dock connected to iTunes (http://www.apple.com/itunes/)

the procudure is the same as PPC...u plug the phone in iTuens will auto recognize your phone and ask u to upgrade to 1.1.4 skip tat is u r 1.1.4 go to "Info" and sync "contact with outlook"
If u 1 2 comfirm your contact is being sync...open outlook contact before sync so u can see your contact is looded in it

Hope this help.  smile.gif

what a fast reply!!! i will try to do it once i do all the unlocks. Thankssssssssssssssss!!!

131 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:45 AM