iPhone iPhone Club Version6

Voonz
post Mar 9 2008, 06:10 AM

701 posts

damn it.
why didn't the 1.1.4 instllation patch worked on summerboard.
i followed the instruction. download the patch, download summerboard. halfway installed i hanged.
now im in recovery mode. going to restore it. for the 3rd time...
futobuta
post Mar 9 2008, 09:05 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Voonz @ Mar 9 2008, 06:10 AM)
damn it.
why didn't the 1.1.4 instllation patch worked on summerboard.
i followed the instruction. download the patch, download summerboard. halfway installed i hanged.
now im in recovery mode. going to restore it. for the 3rd time...
Summerboard needs to be patched for 1.1.4 meh?
I installed n r now using it on 1.1.4, no problem also.
terencetoo
post Mar 9 2008, 09:12 AM

3,246 posts

Morning Guys heard Penang Anwar Daughter won the votes...maybe Anwar will go up ....

Anyway it seems some ppl will ask how to upgrade the version for 1.1.4
I'll make an simple 1 2 3 tutorial for the new comers..

First: Plug your iPhone to iTunes (7.6 and above)

Second: Perform Restore fro iTunes / Download the IPSW files from http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=750 which is 162mb (Faster process)

Third: After successfully downloaded IPSW file from iClarify (is non an .exe file) go to iTunes and click "SHIFT + RESTORE" from iTunes

Forth: iTunes will automically unpack all the data at "iPhone1,1_1.1.4_4A102_Restore" and will start restoring your iPhone where u can hear all the connect and reconnect sound from iTunes

Fifth: Let iTunes do the job and it will mention 'your phone is rebooting" means is done with upgrade to latest version of iPhone.

Sixth: See as below

Option 1- After restored iTunes will not recognize your iPhone so and your phone is lock where iTunes shows that your version is "updated"

Option 2- After rebooting iTunes won't detect your new iPhone where you have to go to Ziphone2.5c (http://www.downloadziphone.org/) and perform DFU mode and click run and iTunes will start to recognize it.

Seventh: So now head to Ziphone2.5c and click "Do it All!!!" and wait for 4 min. Phone will reboot and a msg will pop out " Springboard can be adjustable" or something smile.gif
http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=746

Eight: Guess what...you are official 1.1.4 iPhone user biggrin.gif Congrat and enjoy your new toy

Would like to thanks for all buddies at this thread helped me last night for troubleshooting appreciate that thumbup.gif hope your contribution of votes won the region last nigh icon_rolleyes.gif

Please Note!
Quote from Megatrone007
For Firmware 1.1.4, Bootloader 4.6, Baseband 4.02,
1) Restore to 1.1.4 using iTunes
2) Activate and Jailbreak ONLY using ziPhone v2.5c
3) Unlock ONLY using ziPhone v2.3

For Firmware 1.1.4, Bootloader 3.9, Baseband 4.05,
1) Restore to 1.1.4 using iTunes
2) Press the Do-it-all button on ziPhone v2.5c

Pros and Cons of Baseband 4.02 and 4.05 :

With Baseband 4.02 : You will not be able to use the function - "Locate my current location" with the map.app
With Baseband 4.05 : You will be able.
This post has been edited by terencetoo: Mar 9 2008, 09:44 AM
futobuta
post Mar 9 2008, 09:22 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Mar 9 2008, 09:12 AM)
Morning Guys heard Penang Anwar Daughter won the votes...maybe Anwar will go up ....

Anyway it seems some ppl will ask how to upgrade the version for 1.1.4
I'll make an simple 1 2 3 tutorial for the new comers..

First: Plug your iPhone to iTunes (7.6 and above)
Second: Perform Restore fro iTunes / Download the IPSW files from http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=750 which is 162mb (Faster process)
Third: After successfully downloaded IPSW file from iClarify (is non an .exe file) go to iTunes and click "SHIFT + RESTORE" from iTunes
Forth: iTunes will atomically unpack all the data at "iPhone1,1_1.1.4_4A102_Restore" and will start restoring your iPhone where u can hear all the connect and reconnect sound from iTunes
Fifth: Let iTunes do the job and it will mention 'your phone is rebooting" means is done with upgrade to latest version of iPhone.
Sixth: See as below

Option 1- After restored iTunes will not recognize your iPhone so and your phone is lock where iTunes shows that your version is "updated"

Option 2- After rebooting iTunes won't detect your new iPhone where you have to go to Ziphone2.5c (http://www.downloadziphone.org/) and perform DFU mode and click run and iTunes will start to recognize it.

Seventh: So now head to Ziphone2.5c and click "Do it All!!!" and wait for 4 min. Phone will reboot and a msg will pop out " Springboard can be adjustable" or something smile.gif
C:\Documents and Settings\Terence Too\Desktop\iPhone\iClarified - iPhone - How to Unlock 1_1_2-1_1_4 iPhones with ZiPhone 2_5 GUI (Windows).mht

Eight: Guess what...you are official 1.1.4 iPhone user biggrin.gif Congrat and enjoy your new toy

Would like to thanks for all buddies at this thread helped me last night for troubleshooting appreciate that  thumbup.gif  hope your contribution of votes won the region last nigh  icon_rolleyes.gif
Wah.... .successful liao, sharing your experience with everyone... very the good rclxms.gif
But why not tell ppl of the easier option of just updating through iTunes.
And dun forget to warn ppl with newer phones that unlocking with "Do It All" will
downgrade their bootloader to 3.9, and there's no turning back to 4.6, a big mistake
in which i made doh.gif . All this while use command line, suddenly see GUI, too excited,
click-click-click.... rclxub.gif

d@odao
post Mar 9 2008, 09:35 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Mar 9 2008, 09:22 AM)
Wah.... .successful liao, sharing your experience with everyone... very the good rclxms.gif
But why not tell ppl of the easier option of just updating through iTunes.
And dun forget to warn ppl with newer phones that unlocking with "Do It All" will
downgrade their bootloader to 3.9, and there's no turning back to 4.6, a big mistake
in which i made doh.gif . All this while use command line, suddenly see GUI, too excited,
click-click-click....  rclxub.gif
why?...3.9 not good meh?... hmm.gif
terencetoo
post Mar 9 2008, 09:36 AM

3,246 posts

haha nothing special...
just some scratch tutorial man so the new comers no need to ask again since now everyone wanted to upgrade to 1.1.4 biggrin.gif

Btw my phone BL is 3.9 if i perfrom "Do-it-All!!" no harm on BL3.9 right only applies to BL 4.6 is tat so?

hehe futobuto wake up so early there helping ppl to solve problems here tongue.gif

How do i get the springboard themes?
futobuta
post Mar 9 2008, 09:45 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Mar 9 2008, 09:36 AM)
haha nothing special...
just some scratch tutorial man so the new comers  no need to ask again since now everyone wanted to upgrade to 1.1.4 biggrin.gif

Btw my phone BL is 3.9 if i perfrom "Do-it-All!!" no harm on BL3.9 right only applies to BL 4.6 is tat so?

hehe futobuto wake up so early there helping ppl to solve problems here tongue.gif

How do i get the springboard themes?
hiyah..... my clinic open at 9am mah......
so have to wake up early lah.. damn sleepy,
last night stay up till 4 for election results.
Just install Summerboard lor..
Nothing bad with bootloader 3.9, just tarak boleh
move around like 4.6.
Mine also 3.9 now after "Do it all" doh.gif ... but at least
can use 'locate me' button in the maps.
terencetoo
post Mar 9 2008, 09:50 AM

3,246 posts

haha futobuto r u a doctor smile.gif
ipoh which part hehe smile.gif

i dont understand BL3.9 cannot move like BL4.6 tongue.gif u mean the locate me? where i though all the while BL3.9 have some advantages hehe

ya locate me is working on BL3.9 tat's right smile.gif time for breakfast come back to this thread later starving!

Thanks for last night guys! happy with 1.1.4 hope nothing happen to this version (touch wood ) tongue.gif
futobuta
post Mar 9 2008, 09:54 AM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(terencetoo @ Mar 9 2008, 09:50 AM)
haha futobuto r u a doctor smile.gif
ipoh which part hehe  smile.gif

i dont understand BL3.9 cannot move like BL4.6 tongue.gif u mean the locate me? where i though all the while BL3.9 have some advantages hehe

ya locate me is working on BL3.9 tat's right smile.gif time for breakfast come back to this thread later starving!

Thanks for last night guys! happy with 1.1.4 hope nothing happen to this version (touch wood ) tongue.gif
Me ah? Loctor gigi saja leh... like many ppl say, "Loctor gigi bukan loctor betui". Hehe sweat.gif

3.9 cannot upgrade back to 4.6 for the moment, other than opening up the iphone itself.
3.9 fakeblank then can lah.... hehe.
Anyway, just go with the flow lor... so many 3.9s around....... cannot be THAT bad.

soundstream
post Mar 9 2008, 10:47 AM

161 posts

locate me is preety much dependso on the comm line tower coverage cells. sometimes it is very accurate sometimes it's not.

anyone with 1.1.4 try on APOLLO msn ? i've try but cannot work.

MMS : in/out good !

eheehee..
terencetoo
post Mar 9 2008, 10:49 AM

3,246 posts

u mena iPhone can use MSN as well?

working perfectly?

hopefully is full functions of MSN features not like mobile msn / PPC msn
Ferrari_83
post Mar 9 2008, 11:19 AM

279 posts

Anyone have problem with Term-vt100 for 1.1.3 version with Backspace ?

d@odao
post Mar 9 2008, 11:27 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(soundstream @ Mar 9 2008, 10:47 AM)
locate me is preety much dependso on the comm line tower coverage cells. sometimes it is very accurate sometimes it's not.

anyone with 1.1.4 try on APOLLO msn ? i've try but cannot work.

MMS : in/out good !

eheehee..
did u patch it with IM Patch?... hmm.gif
terencetoo
post Mar 9 2008, 11:28 AM

3,246 posts

hie guys install 1.31 summerboard but how come i cant find the SMBPrefs button at springboard?
soundstream
post Mar 9 2008, 11:30 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Mar 9 2008, 11:27 AM)
did u patch it with IM Patch?... hmm.gif
can you elaborate more on IM PATCH ?
blush.gif

Added on March 9, 2008, 11:32 amanother ques :

how to add "malaysia" into contacts ? can't locate malaysia under Asia country. tot it should solve by installing the region patch.

This post has been edited by soundstream: Mar 9 2008, 11:32 AM
terencetoo
post Mar 9 2008, 11:32 AM

3,246 posts

is summerboard working for 1.1.4?

Added on March 9, 2008, 11:33 amhi soundstream

i have this problems/ i should say question too smile.gif

only located US hehe dono how to pin point to malaysia...

it can route to malaysia map but not in the region biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by terencetoo: Mar 9 2008, 11:33 AM
d@odao
post Mar 9 2008, 11:35 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(soundstream @ Mar 9 2008, 11:30 AM)
can you elaborate more on IM PATCH ?
blush.gif
i guess ur msn is giving the not able to connect message... hmm.gif
there is a patch to fix tis since 1.1.3...for apollo and mobilechat...
it is to fix the connection issue...it is called im fix or im patch...something like tht...

This post has been edited by d@odao: Mar 9 2008, 11:35 AM
soundstream
post Mar 9 2008, 11:36 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(d@odao @ Mar 9 2008, 11:35 AM)
i guess ur msn is giving the not able to connect message... hmm.gif
there is a patch to fix tis since 1.1.3...for apollo and mobilechat...
it is to fix the connection issue...it is called im fix or im patch...something like tht...
source ? where to install ? icon_question.gif
d@odao
post Mar 9 2008, 11:38 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

QUOTE(soundstream @ Mar 9 2008, 11:36 AM)
source ? where to install ? icon_question.gif
default source got liao...maybe try under tweak (1.1.3)...
terencetoo
post Mar 9 2008, 11:40 AM

3,246 posts

anyone on 1.1.4 tested summerboard?
i cant seems to have the icon SMBPrefs button at springboard?

not compatible?

131 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.1779sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:41 PM