iPhone iPhone Club Version6

stringfellow
post Mar 7 2008, 05:08 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Ohhh, how cruel is thy fate! Just when i thought i have given up GPS for good, and they temp me with THIS! MUST HAVE! drool.gif

http://www.posimotion.com/
Ido
post Mar 7 2008, 05:09 PM

325 posts

so the iphone sdk going to release soon. mean we need to buy program from itunes store. but there isn't any itunes store in malaysia. Wonder if my free itunes account can purchase?
stringfellow
post Mar 7 2008, 05:12 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

There will be a new app on the Home Screen once iPhone firmware 2.0 hits this June. This will include App Store, where all these new applications will be available for purchase. That is where it will reside. As for credit on dealing with the purchase of these apps, i assume they are going by using iTunes available credit, where you can either buy using American CC or iTunes gift card.
c_calvin
post Mar 7 2008, 05:32 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

yeah u dun nid to buy through itunes
just use the app store during the next update
i guess it works like the installer now except the app is not free

This post has been edited by c_calvin: Mar 7 2008, 05:33 PM
stringfellow
post Mar 7 2008, 05:36 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

There will be free apps on the App Store, just like how there are free songs on iTunes Store, but you still need to get yourself an iTunes account so that you can log in into.
frozzbyte
post Mar 7 2008, 06:19 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

then later if u go US again stringfellow i might pesan some itunes gift card laaa.
LaskarCinta
post Mar 7 2008, 06:21 PM

?
1,651 posts

hehehe...the title "SDK will be out very soon . . . . . ." should be changed to "now available". mmm...
stringfellow
post Mar 7 2008, 06:33 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Mar 7 2008, 06:19 PM)
then later if u go US again stringfellow i might pesan some itunes gift card laaa.
You actually dont have to wait for me, you can get it emailed to you. There are several dealers online who deal with credit cards, who will do the purchase of the card for you and email you the gift card codes.

Just finished watching the video stream from the SDK event. Very very exciting moment to live in this time, and i simply cannot wait for June to come for Firmware 2.0! I certainly cant wait to look like an idiot tilting and dodging and pinching on my iPhone playing all those wonderful games and using those apps! laugh.gif

Added on March 7, 2008, 6:45 pmEven Id Software big boss, John Carmack is interested with the iPhone SDK, and he's very very particular when it comes to working with hardware that meets his needs! That guy practically invented the FPS genre. Good times ahead! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 7 2008, 06:45 PM
SUSMike3300
post Mar 7 2008, 06:47 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(c_calvin @ Mar 7 2008, 05:32 PM)
yeah u dun nid to buy through itunes
just use the app store during the next update
i guess it works like the installer now except the app is not free
Maybe it's even better in managing/installing/uninstalling our apps. Current Installer still leaves some traces/folders in your iPhone's root folder if you SSH and look inside it. So perhaps clean install/uninstall will be the next thing to look for.
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Mar 7 2008, 06:19 PM)
Some of the Apple Authorized Reseller do sell them, $25 for RM119 I guess.

Added on March 7, 2008, 6:48 pmstring, what if by the time Apple has release second gen iPhone with GPS capability? What will that company do?

Maybe it's still good and usable for first gen iPhone owners?

This post has been edited by Mike3300: Mar 7 2008, 06:48 PM
Moonflown
post Mar 7 2008, 06:56 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

SDK is another success of Apple to collaborate with developers and make iPhone a better device in the future.
stringfellow
post Mar 7 2008, 07:02 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Which company? Posimotion and their G-Fi Wifi GPS? They can still push their hardware for first gen iPhoners, right? If you primarily use your GPSes in the car, im sure by then there would be car adapters and holster for your iPhone in the car use it as GPS navigation, and when you're out and about, the G-Fi can be carried maybe as a chain around your bag, or neck and still provide pinpoint navigation. The more pressing thing is whether you have widespread WAN coverage where you are going with your GPS, since the map updating is done by downloading the map cache into your iPhone, and you can only do this while out and about with your WAN (EDGE/3G), unless someone figures out a way to store Map caches inside the iPhone without being wiped out.

In any case, you cannot stop progress, and i for one am all for new technology and feature sets to be implemented on the iPhone. If one decides to wait, you will never get to enjoy the features and ending up waiting forever.
c_calvin
post Mar 7 2008, 07:28 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Mar 7 2008, 06:47 PM)
Maybe it's even better in managing/installing/uninstalling our apps. Current Installer still leaves some traces/folders in your iPhone's root folder if you SSH and look inside it. So perhaps clean install/uninstall will be the next thing to look for.

actually the installer can clean uninstall everything, it's not the installer prb that some files are left behind
just like if u're using window, when u uninstall a program, u can still find it's folder in the Program Files with something left inside it.

more details from here..
A couple of notes ...

The fact that this stuff is left behind has nothing to do with Installer.app and everything to do with how the uninstall section of each individual package's plist is written. If the person who writes it doesn't remove it, it gets left behind.

I am guilty of this. Why? I was explicitly told, by Nullriver, to leave this stuff behind when uninstalling a package. I disagreed, as it's my belief that uninstalling a package should leave the device as though the package had never been installed. Nullriver insisted that computer apps don't delete user data and settings when they are uninstalled and that we should follow that model on the iPhone/iPod Touch.

Another item to consider is that developers always tell the packager what to install and where, but they rarely, if ever, tell us exactly what files and directories are created by their app, so that we could remove them if we wanted to.

Users are fickle. I can easily see them screaming at me for deleting their un-backed-up settings and data.

What's a packager to do?

I continue to believe that "uninstalled" should mean just that - that 100% of the app is gone, including anything created by it. I also believe that both Installer.app and the BSD Subsystem should be uninstallable. Nullriver refuses to do that for Installer.app, saying that it would confuse users and cause problems. I have requested, many times, that they make BSD Subsystem uninstallable and they eventually agreed, but never followed through with that or the update to it that they said was coming (they haven't done anything in some time now, actually, and seem rather irrelevant these days, sadly).

-ste
Link
fuiyo
post Mar 7 2008, 07:31 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ Mar 7 2008, 04:18 PM)
has anyone have the mp4 file for the SDK event?

i hate buffering like that =((

thx.
Anyone has it?

please lemme know & thx.
philipcs
post Mar 7 2008, 07:37 PM

2,581 posts

is all Maxis SIM card compatible with iphone?

I have restored to firmware 1.1.4, unlocked, jailbroken and activated by ziphone 2.5c but still can't detect SIM.

Voonz
post Mar 7 2008, 07:46 PM

701 posts

i'm don ewith 1.1.4. all going smooth.
hmm which sources do you all use huh?
community or all sources?
are there any better sources packas around?
trixx316
post Mar 7 2008, 07:52 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ Mar 7 2008, 07:37 PM)

I have restored to firmware 1.1.4, unlocked, jailbroken and activated by ziphone 2.5c but still can't detect SIM.
brief explain?

can u check ur fw n baseband..

=Hanxz=
post Mar 7 2008, 08:03 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ Mar 7 2008, 07:37 PM)

try searching for older versions of ziphone like 2.3 cuz i have this problem too,
2.5 actually missed out the unlocking step during the unlocking+jailbreak+activate smile.gif
philipcs
post Mar 7 2008, 08:10 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Mar 7 2008, 08:03 PM)
try searching for older versions of ziphone like 2.3 cuz i have this problem too,
2.5 actually missed out the unlocking step during the unlocking+jailbreak+activate smile.gif
What is your Firmware, Bootloader and baseband version?

ziphone 2.3 compatible with 1.1.4, baseband 4.05, Bootloader 3.9?

I actually follow the main page guide:

For Firmware 1.1.4, Bootloader 3.9, Baseband 4.05,
1) Restore to 1.1.4 using iTunes
2) Press the Do-it-all button on ziPhone v2.5c

just dont know why cannot detect SIM
trixx316
post Mar 7 2008, 08:13 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ Mar 7 2008, 08:10 PM)
What is your Firmware, Bootloader and baseband version?

ziphone 2.3 compatible with 1.1.4, baseband 4.05, Bootloader 3.9?

I actually follow the main page guide:

For Firmware 1.1.4, Bootloader 3.9, Baseband 4.05,
1) Restore to 1.1.4 using iTunes
2) Press the Do-it-all button on ziPhone v2.5c

just dont know why cannot detect SIM
hmm...all seems ok (maybe need to undo everythin back again) --perhaps it will work

fuiyo
post Mar 7 2008, 09:00 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

Which app are you guys who are running on 1.1.4 using?

I tend to access the file system to replace the installer icon with the AppStore icon =)

guys please lemme know which one works the best. thx

131 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:12 AM