Proton Satria Neo CPS release date prediction, when should it be ?
TSBridgestoneRE711
Mar 4 2008, 01:08 AM, updated 18y ago
gen2 CPS has been launched silently wihtout much rumour spreading before the launch . how about the satria neo . it is the only car in the line-up which comes without the CPS for now on , and i am sure that the sales figure for the satria neo will be very low now as many hatch back enthusiast is waiting for the launch of that car . seriously i am waiting for the launch of the CPS version and probably will get one .... yummy . when should it be ?
TSBridgestoneRE711
Mar 4 2008, 08:18 AM
persona has been updated with IAFM . but satria neo .. sigh .
TSBridgestoneRE711
Mar 19 2008, 06:28 PM
renault engine wont be in proton anymore , malaysian just cant accept it .
TSBridgestoneRE711
Mar 19 2008, 08:28 PM
1.3 1.5 1.6 engine are usually engineered under one category . unless they use 1.6 1.8 family as their engineering spec , if not 1.3-1.8 scoop is too wide for the engineering . Added on March 19, 2008, 8:30 pmQUOTE(nagasie @ Mar 4 2008, 11:57 PM) from the comment that i read in paultan, CPS+VIM cant fit in Neo due to not enough space in engine bay clearance. not sure either that area is toward to firewall or toward bonnet. if toward bonnet, maybe they have to put a lump on the bonnet. however, fitting IAFM is possible without taking so much space. basically i dont have any idea how can this be done . Proton actually designed all the proton gen2 and satria neo with the full campro in mind . my brother's frined was the people in charge of the gen2 development . This post has been edited by BridgestoneRE711: Mar 19 2008, 08:30 PM
TSBridgestoneRE711
May 1 2008, 01:42 AM
or becasue due to the demand of the 1.3 saga . they dont wanna crash the market ?
TSBridgestoneRE711
May 13 2008, 10:26 PM
anyway , how many CPS waiting list here ?
TSBridgestoneRE711
Jun 28 2008, 01:40 AM
any update on the satria neo cps ? no rumour so far .
TSBridgestoneRE711
Jun 28 2008, 04:15 AM
yaloh , until now also no news . i am kind of waitng for the arrival of that thing leh ...
TSBridgestoneRE711
Jun 28 2008, 06:22 PM
no idea at all man , i guess they are focusing on the new mpv rather than the satria neo cps . somehow it makes satria neo the worst car to be invested but i am going into this car as i like it .
TSBridgestoneRE711
Oct 6 2008, 11:35 PM
VIM go google.com find ler man ... but it stands fo variable intake manifold, if i am not mistaken.