you also rude la... next time, use please like

"please, don't be so rude. Man!"

happy4ever
post Nov 17 2009, 01:24 AM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

QUOTE(cshong @ Nov 16 2009, 03:33 PM)
Lets complain to NCCC (www.nccc.org.my).

There are some option like Pick A Seat, which cannot be made if you choose to pay by direct debit.

Pick A Seat fee is RM5 per person per way. That means I will be charged RM10 for return air tickets. Then, I cannot pay using Direct Debit. I have to use credit card and pay extra RM5 per way = RM10 return.

RM10 + RM10 = RM20. That means I have to pay RM20 instead of RM10 for pick a seat.

It is AirAsia choose to invest much in the payment system, not me. If they invest in upgrading the payment system, they are the one who should pay, not the passengers. The cost of payment system strongly non of passengers' business.

So, during the no free seats promotion period, are they going to tell us that the non-free fare we paid not enough to cover the cost of payment system? I strongly 100% wouldn't believe this.

They better cancel this RM5 convenience fee. Else, next time when I buy AirAsia ticket, if they charge me this again, you will see my complain in NCCC website. I am very serious.
In the end, if its cheaper than full serviced flights like MAS, then your complaint is the most stupid.
If RM10 is too expensive for you, then please stay at home and WORK MORE to save up

QUOTE(cshong @ Nov 16 2009, 10:27 PM)
Excuse me, I would like to ask something.
Since when booking of flight from bangkok -> phuket and phuket -> kuala Lumpur accept direct debit from Malaysian bank? Yes, direct debit is accepted for this route, but only can use bank in Thailand. That means, when you book a flight from overseas to Malaysia, but want to use direct debit from Malaysian bank, I'm sorry to say that your dream wouldn't come true.

Of course.

You think deducting from another person's bank account savings/debit account from another country is that easy?

There is a huge difference between credit card and debit card, and this is one of it.

Oh, what is so difficult in getting a credit card? Everyone has one, why not you? rolleyes.gif
So, do you means that it is impossible for an low-cost carrier to achieve 5 stars ranking by Skytrax, while still keeping the air fare low, even free seats?

it means it is IRRELEVANT what stars are there. Even if it has 5 stars but the general public can't afford, whats the point!

For me, it is possible for a low-cost carrier to achieve 5 stars ranking by Skytrax, while still keeping the air fare low, or even give free seats. It is the matter of they want to make it or not.

And if they don't want it, its their business. They choose to run their own business, they can determine what to charge and what service to give.
Its just business. If you don't like it, dont take it.

Choose tiger airways then rolleyes.gif

If a low-cost carrier want to make air fare very cheap and everyone can fly even to overseas, while still want to achieve 5 stars ranking status, I strongly believe they can do it.
Define cheap. To them, extra RM10 is cheap. Using credit card is cheap.
But to you, you're too cheap to be considered.
happy4ever
post Nov 17 2009, 10:31 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Nov 17 2009, 08:37 AM)
Sifu sifu..
Would like to know whether is it possible to just buy travel insurance for 1 or 2 person out of a group booking of 5. If possible, how?

when buying you can buy for 3 ppl in the group with insurance.

then book again for 2 ppl without insurance.

or better still, whole group no insurance....coz u can buy seperately outside rclxms.gif

Just remember to clik CANCEL when the pop up prompts you.
happy4ever
post Nov 17 2009, 02:13 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(cshong @ Nov 17 2009, 10:57 AM)
You know why I choose AirAsia? I choose AirAsia not because of it is cheaper.

I am a person who like to travel with a lot of family members and friends. If they choose AirAsia but I choose MAS or other airline, then I will be separated with them. So, I have no choice but to choose AirAsia.

I also choose AirAsia in the situation that only AirAsia offer direct flight to my destination. If MAS also offer direct flight, priority will be given to MAS, except if majority of my family members or friends choose to use AirAsia.
If you choose MAS and is willing to pay for it, I doubt they will want to choose Air Asia, unless of course, you can't afford to pay for everybody.

For that RM10 convenient fee, I feel angry because I feel that AirAsia is cheating the passenger. I don't see any improvement in payment process. Plus that convenient fee only show during the payment process, instead of showing it in each booking process, this is the most unacceptable, because passengers only know about it at the payment process.

Now, did the RM10 convenience fee was explicitly indicated to improve the payment process? Or are you assuming it has to be?

AirAsia could lump it all up together and give you an overall marked up fee and you wouldn't even know it. But consider this, why would they not do this and instead itemized for you? Think about it, its pretty simple to implement. Just add RM5 each way for each route. But yet, they decide to itemize them. Is this cheating? Nope it isn't

"Everyone has one", including Baby? If not, it is not considered Everyone.

You're classifying yourself as a Baby?
Surely the "Everyone" is in the context of those above 18, working and an AirAsia member.

Even if my income meet the requirement for a credit card, it still need a few months to process. I have no mood to wait for such long time.

Chinese has a saying: why wait until you need to shit, then only you start digging the hole?

You have the mood to complain yet can't even get yourself a credit card? rolleyes.gif
According to the website at http://www.airlinequality.com/StarRanking/star_system.htm , a 5 stars airline does not need it products to be 5 stars. The good quality of staff already enough to make an airline 5 stars, even the products does not meet 5 stars.

So far, I don't think it will cost AirAsia anything to improve it staff.

Of all my encounter with AirAsia, and I've been flying to and fro bangkok once every 2 months, I've never encountered a lousy staff. In fact, in all my encounters with them, it was all very pleasant.

I think you never done any research about the bad things done by Tiger Airways. According to http://www.theage.com.au/travel/travel-new...91026-hg17.html , this Tiger Airways left all the passengers in the Airport, while the flight still take off. Based on this bad things + other passengers' complaints, I will never take Tiger Airways for the rest of my life.
Now, doesn't this tell you that AirAsia is still better? laugh.gif

You pay for RM10, you get RM10 worth of convenience.

For me, if I pay for MAS, it will cost me few hundred more, I get the few hundred more of convenience than you can ever imagine. laugh.gif

happy4ever
post Nov 17 2009, 02:28 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(cshong @ Nov 17 2009, 12:49 PM)
Ok. Since we have different views for the convenience fee, there is no point continue the argument about convenience fee.

There are still a lot of other issues with AirAsia. And these issues not related to "pay peanuts get peanuts" or "you get for what you paid".

No need to talk about flight delays, flight consolidation (merging), etc. Lets look at some serious issues.

The following problems should not exist.

1. Still have some passengers not being notified about the flight delays / retime / cancellations.

I believe some of you might received notification of flight delays / retime / cancellation, but not everyone received. Nowadays, still got people complain that they never receive any notification of flight delay / retime / cancellation until they reach the airport. Yes, we should expect delays / retime when choosing AirAsia, but AirAsia must make sure everyone received the notification.

If the SMS notification system are efficient enough, it wouldn't take much time to notify all affected passengers. I know the staff need time to type the sms message. But, after typing the message, everything can be done in very fast. With my mobile phone, after I type the SMS and press the send button, the sms will be send within 5 seconds.

With the latest technology, after airline staff typed the sms message, the SMS system can connect to the airline booking server to retrieve mobile phone number of affected passengers, then automatic send the messages to the affected passengers. And the staff must monitor the process from time to time. If the SMS server used by AirAsia does not have this automated features, what are the purpose of AirAsia to hire programmers?

Each sms message take about 5 seconds to send. I assume that AirAsia staff take 1 minute to type the message, and assume that the SMS system take 1 minute to retrieve phone number of affected passengers from the booking servers, and assume that there are 150 affected passengers. 5 seconds x 150 = 750 seconds = 12 minutes 30 seconds, + 1 minute + 1 minute = 14 minutes 30 seconds, not even reach 15 minutes. So, I don't believe that it take much time for the passengers to be notified.

Sometimes, AirAsia use email instead of SMS. Assume that you book a flight to overseas + return flight, your return flight was retimed while you are in overseas, AirAsia send the notification to you by email instead of SMS, but you didn't bring your laptop together and cannot check your email, you wouldn't know the flight retime.

Nowadays, almost all mobile phone have the delivery report feature for SMS, I believe this apply to SMS system that AirAsia use. So, even when the message cannot be delivered to a passenger, AirAsia staff will know, and they must immediately use other ways to contact the passenger.

They use the SMS engine to blast out the SMSes one shot. Such device is able to cope with about 10,000 sms per second. But sometimes, failure rate do occur, and it can be due to hardward fault, or congestion at telco side. It will be impossible to check everyone of them.

So far, i only have 1 missed SMS on delayed flight. The rest of the time (3 or 4 delays) i was duly notified of the delays.

2. Passengers name not in the list.

AirAsia let the passengers check in by just showing the IC card or passport, this bring benefits to those passengers who does not have printer to print the itinerary. But, still got people complain that their names are not in the list of passengers even they made the full payment. In this case, check-in staff may also not let the passengers to check-in even if they bring the itinerary and receipt.

Pretty rare occurance.

But usually, you can give the BookingID. Its good enough. Heck, they can actually check your NRIC from their system without giving them the print out (of which they usually dont use it, but just key in the booking id and pass it back to you).
3. Computer system at the sales office down caused customer cannot purchase the ticket at the sales office.

Read this case as example: http://blog.airasia.com/index.php/loyal-cu...f-airasia--2001

Sometimes, when there is emergency and we need to book a flight depart within 24 hours, we cannot book online. So, we have to go to AirAsia offices. It will be annoyance when the computer system at the sales office down caused us cannot book the flight. Restarting a computer does not take much time, but the staff don't want. If they scare that some information may be lost after restarting the computer, that means the information are not automatically saved. If this is the case, AirAsia should ask its programmer or the supplier of the software to do something. I am a computer science student, so don't try to cheat me on this.

I think you should also consider that sometimes, system downtime can not be easily solved by rebooting the PC. There are a lot more factors involved, including network downtime, database inconsistencies, slow in processing, computer systems hung, etc. Of which they have a set of SOP to adhere to and not simply reboot the PC.

Also, to get the vendor to come in for support, it will take time, usually within the few hours.

4. Staff attitude

Sometimes, when we ask something, the handling staff will response with very rude voice. I even read the complain done by other passenger that during the flight delay, when the passenger ask some questions, the staff just response with Chinese foul language ( C + I + B + A + I). Lets look at http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/...ia-c168105.html . How can the staff speak foul language to the passenger?

When there is flight delay / retime / cancellation, the passengers reserve the right to know the reasons. How come AirAsia staff don't know the reason? It is the responsibility for AirAsia to explain to its staffs about the reason of flight delay / retime / cancellations so that they can handle the passengers. It is also the responsibility of the staff to ask the management for the reasons if they were not told.
Even if AirAsia offer low fare, but the issues above can be considered serious and must be resolved. Else, it will affect AirAsia's image.
Well, you can take note of the staff's name via their name tag and lodge an official complain.
Lousy staff appears everywhere once in a while.

and the thing is, how sure are you that AirAsia doesn't view this seriously at all?
happy4ever
post Nov 17 2009, 03:33 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(cshong @ Nov 17 2009, 02:41 PM)
Reply to happy4ever,

Since our view are different, no point arguing. You can proceed with your own view. Same to me, I will proceed to my own view without changes, so no point to continue argue.
It is only you. For me, when using AirAsia, I experienced the world's rudest and unprofessional staff.
Well, everyone have complaints. But sometimes, you also have to consider that you get what you paid for.

Your family have reason to take AirAsia despite its lousy services as you had complained about. To them, such inconveniences are justified for the money saved. smile.gif

QUOTE(cshong @ Nov 17 2009, 03:04 PM)
If AirAsia take it seriously, we wouldn't found any complaint on NCCC's website. As NCCC only entertain the complain if the issue not being solved after the complainant make complain to airasia.

Sure...but its not like NCCC can do anything at all.

It only works if there's a constant non-delivery of services promised upon payment.
But if there are services provided, only just not good enough, there's no point in complaining to NCCC.

You can address the issue to Tony's facebook profile.

Added on November 17, 2009, 3:08 pm

Mee too. I experienced the same thing, but from you.

For the person like me, I will only stand at the side of consumers. Because I take the customers and consumers are the most important things in business.
True, but sometimes, the consumers forgot that they paid for peanuts and expect a diamond tongue.gif
happy4ever
post Nov 18 2009, 01:02 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(cshong @ Nov 18 2009, 09:38 AM)
Ok. Although I disagree with the convenience fee, but I have to admit the fact that those convenience fee at least cheaper than the administration fee before.
If passengers request for something that AirAsia does not provide, the staff still can use the polite voice and tell the passenger nicely. If the staff talk nicely, at least the passenger won't feel that the staff is rude.

If the passenger being rude to the staff, it is the passenger no manners, not moral educated. The staff no need to follow the same.

Like me, when I request for something or ask some questions, regardless to which company, I always talk to the staff in very nice voice. I will try my best to be as polite as possible when talking to the staff. But, at the same time I also hope that the staff will talk to me at least in polite voice.

I understand that AirAsia is a "no frill" airline. But, I believe that being polite to passengers doesn't cost anything. At the same time, being rude also don't earn anything.
Yeap, so you need to take note the staff's name. You have the right to demand their name and tell them in their face that you will lodge a complain against him to the upper management. No point in blaming the general AA staff as rude, while only a few are like that.

Always take note of their names, and face/gender/race too! laugh.gif

PS: your siggie is oversized la, past 15 lines

http://www.lowyat.net/v2/images/stories/sig-example.jpg

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 18 2009, 12:15 PM)
Well, On the staff attitude, I dun have any on their stewardess..luv their dressings...hehe.

But on their ground services, I did hv problem wth them during my recent trip too Tawau...I purposely come early & was 3-5 in the que to check-in & getting my family together...Upon reaching my turn, I told the staff to put my family in a row...and guess what intead of doing so, They seperate 3 of us in diff rows!! I got irritated and ask them to combine & they said computer generated ticket kenot change..Pls goto AA office to buy seat number!! Even I wanted to pay for the seats, they reluctant to change for me & ask me to goto the office which I dun even know where...& at 5:45am...mana ada bukak!! haizzz...

Well..This is what we said paid peanut getting monkey....but well, poor ppl must travel budget...Can't even affors bus ticket to Langkawi..no worry we buy AA..much cheaper than bus ticket..yeahhh
Fren, can book the seat la online. Need to pay more. If you dont want to pay, system will random give u wan.

I know, you tried to con the system by asking the staff to book specific seats for u for no extra pay wink.gif

This post has been edited by happy4ever: Nov 18 2009, 01:04 PM
happy4ever
post Nov 21 2009, 10:22 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Nov 20 2009, 09:27 PM)
Just to share with you guys here what my parents were told from AA.

If you bought the ticket and can't make it and found someone to replace you...
You can transfer it to the person but you and that person must be at the counter on the day of departure.
And there will be some admin fee charge for the transfer, RM50 like that.  drool.gif
But dunno is it possible for promo tickets.
you can do it online la.

useful if (and only if) the extra penalty charges adding up to the cost of ticket is still lower than buying a new ticket by the new fella. Otherwise no point, just buy a new ticket.
happy4ever
post Jan 19 2010, 12:24 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jan 15 2010, 03:37 PM)
Anyone know if you have prepurchased your check in baggage, let's say 15kg, can you later upgrade it to 25kg? Will the pre purchased 15kg money I paid being forfeited?

For the 15kg, they only count on the weight? not numbers of baggages? Can I check in more than 1 bag?
QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 15 2010, 04:08 PM)
The price u pre-booked should stayed. Anything above 15kg u need to pay based on the schedule fee in their website.

Yes u can check-in multiple bags provided the total per pAX NOT EXCEEDING 15kg
RM10 per KG.

You can exceed 15KG check in luggage. You just need to pay the difference at RM10/KG. if its 17KG, then you pay RM20.00.
You can pay while checking in the luggage. They will issue you an invoice and direct you to a counter to pay.
happy4ever
post Jan 21 2010, 09:02 AM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Jan 19 2010, 12:14 AM)
Damn.. a few hrs ago i booked a trip to hk.. i mistakenly clicked the wrong flight time. So I went to 'manage my booking.' I successfully changed the time! BUT... they freakin charged me a whopping RM 360 just for the amendment! WTF.. I had no choice, called the customer service but it keep direct me to the online bookings. Then called my bank to cancel the flight (cant, got to deal directly with AA) so.. its an expensive lesson for me, got to live with it.
Clicking on wrong time is ok.

But when they prompt you to CONFIRM everything before making the payment, then u r truly dum dum lo. icon_question.gif

And when you change the time, they would have quoted you the NEW PRICING and again, reconfirm your PAYMENT.

And you have NO IDEA you're being charged????

very skeptical indeed. hmm.gif Too many loopholes... hmm.gif

0.0372sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:47 PM