AIRASIA, Services, Complains, & Q&A

aska
post May 20 2010, 10:13 AM

68 posts

Really? then it would really help a lot in the cost saving... *sweat*
even hotel chk in they dont need to see ur passport id??
AngelLingLing
post May 20 2010, 10:21 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(aska @ May 20 2010, 10:13 AM)
Really? then it would really help a lot in the cost saving... *sweat*
even hotel chk in they dont need to see ur passport id??
when u check in, they need to see the confirmation letter+ Id if not mistaken, cause we dont use our I/C overseas ma
darkages
post May 20 2010, 10:30 AM

Jam Bumi
4,206 posts

QUOTE(aska @ May 20 2010, 09:33 AM)
OK, noob question here. My passport expires end of this year. But I am booking air ticket for next yr March. Can I still use my passport to book? Or do i need to renew it now b4 i can book the ticket?
Your old passport number will be printed in your NEW passport. Should not have any problem. Experienced the same thing before.
imnotakid
post May 20 2010, 02:47 PM

26 posts

i am going to hike kota kinabalu next week with my friends. i tried to confirm whether retractable hiking poles are allowed in checked baggage, but airasia customer service is just too busy to pick up my calls. i was wondering anyone have the answer to my query.
stimix
post May 20 2010, 03:17 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I have seen Mat Salleh check-in the surfing board too..but diff pricing hor...Those are consider xtra long/large item...U can check the rate in AA website..No point calling them unless u willing to wait in quee for >1/2 or 1 hr!! or unl;ess you use their premium lien ctr which is not cheap!..

Otherwise use their chatline in the manage your booking section
Cas
post May 20 2010, 03:20 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ May 20 2010, 03:17 PM)
I have seen Mat Salleh check-in the surfing board too..but diff pricing hor...Those are consider xtra long/large item...U can check the rate in AA website..No point calling them unless u willing to wait in quee for >1/2 or 1 hr!! or unl;ess you use their premium lien ctr which is not cheap!..

Otherwise use their chatline in the manage your booking section
Stimix - i used their premium line recently coz cannot tahan waiting for so long on their hotline. Even with premium line must wait 1-2 minutes before an agent picks up! Sigh - I think it's just a way of making more money but then again, at least I managed to settle my flight!
kopitiam
post May 20 2010, 10:05 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

anyone still managed to get free seats? biggrin.gif
panasonic88
post May 21 2010, 09:56 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ May 20 2010, 10:05 PM)
anyone still managed to get free seats? biggrin.gif
bee effect has been faded off. but the RM0 is sold out. sweat.gif

(was comparing the same destination / same travel date, 2-days ago when the offer started)
abbychan87
post May 21 2010, 09:57 AM

382 posts

recently do not hav promotion ? ? cheaper flight ticket
panasonic88
post May 21 2010, 09:59 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(abbychan87 @ May 21 2010, 09:57 AM)
recently do not hav promotion ? ? cheaper flight ticket
lol where were you?? the RM0 free seating started 2 days ago.

now let's wish that MAS come out with something similar tongue.gif
abbychan87
post May 21 2010, 11:36 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 21 2010, 09:59 AM)
lol where were you?? the RM0 free seating started 2 days ago.

now let's wish that MAS come out with something similar tongue.gif
no, plan to go sarawak or sabah during november, last year the promotion is as cheap as RM 16... if not mistaken... so during november hope can go by cheaper price..
andrekua
post May 21 2010, 11:36 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Bali nowadays no more free ticket... min price also RM24.
Booked for next April. Seem like a long wait... hope AA still havent gone bust by then.
panasonic88
post May 21 2010, 12:05 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ May 21 2010, 11:36 AM)
Bali nowadays no more free ticket... min price also RM24.
Booked for next April. Seem like a long wait... hope AA still havent gone bust by then.
LOL! How's the payment page?

Everything gone smooth without showing page timeout/errors?
Darren
post May 21 2010, 01:16 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 21 2010, 12:05 PM)
LOL! How's the payment page?

Everything gone smooth without showing page timeout/errors?
The payment page seem to be the least annoying one for me as it went through in one go despite showing buzzz...

What really makes me mad is the fact that I tried almost an hour to refresh the pages in order to search for RM24 flight while the data entry for passengers takes another hour. I tried from 3:30pm and end up with ticket at 5:30pm, two days ago.

** Ter-use my bro acc again

This post has been edited by Darren: May 21 2010, 01:17 PM
msbroccoli
post May 21 2010, 02:33 PM

I kept trying to log in AA website from 12pm to 5pm, but failed.
Until 6pm, when i was able to log in.. but the price got higher

What was the problem?? I was very very angry at that time..
panasonic88
post May 21 2010, 03:13 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(msbroccoli @ May 21 2010, 02:33 PM)
I kept trying to log in AA website from 12pm to 5pm, but failed.
Until 6pm, when i was able to log in.. but the price got higher

What was the problem?? I was very very angry at that time..
haha, nothing to angry about.

it means the RM 0.00 seating has been sapu-ed. no more free seating (or very very limited left), however, i believe you are still able to get the seats at a cheaper price.
paogiv3r
post May 21 2010, 03:41 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(Lstar807 @ May 19 2010, 06:59 PM)
luckily my fren manage to get our tickets to Bali. Only RM123 per person smile.gif

the worst part is, couldn't access the website to do normal booking sad.gif
hi, RM123 include the airport tax?oni 1 way or return?
yukisee
post May 21 2010, 04:00 PM

125 posts

I got 0 fare for kl-kk on last free seat promotion..
and 0 fare for kl-langkawi for past 2 days smile.gif
myuptownboy
post May 21 2010, 08:51 PM

37 posts

Too bad...

3 day to go..but i still not able to get any good deal due to heavy traffic...sign sweat.gif

Airasia promo
Chester
post May 21 2010, 09:53 PM

2,380 posts

Taiwan got free seat?

126 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:07 PM