AIRASIA, Services, Complains, & Q&A

hihihehe
post Jan 14 2010, 09:55 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(TUCKY @ Jan 14 2010, 09:40 PM)
what is 'convenience fee' in their billing?
What is Convenience Fee?
Answer :
A convenience fee is charged when payment is made through credit, debit or charge cards. The fee is charged per guest for each way. Any changes or addition to existing booking is excluded from the Convenience Fee.
honkit
post Jan 14 2010, 10:24 PM

Airbus-er.
1,048 posts

Doing online check in allows u to choose seats? if i were to go with a friend who is not in the same booking number so we wont be able to choose seat together?
hihihehe
post Jan 14 2010, 10:39 PM

13,789 posts

no
if u nvr choose seat,they will randomly pick u a seat
or if u check in together with ur fren, they will put u n ur frens in the seat according to the seat available...

honkit
post Jan 14 2010, 10:47 PM

Airbus-er.
1,048 posts

oh thats no good.

pinksocks
post Jan 15 2010, 03:46 AM

15 posts

airasia sucks. lousy service, very disappointed... but what to do, they are cheap.. they dun reli care if u have any problem, instead they kept pushing u away, call this call that which means nothing in the end. mas is better, always fly with more pleasure with mas.
kons
post Jan 15 2010, 08:14 AM

Конс
6,181 posts

Hey all,

Recently I just took Air Asia, the fare details at the slip shows:

Fare: 896.00
Airport tax*, Insurance and Admin Fees: 43.00
Fees: 25.00

Does anyone know what is this MYR25 fees for?
Called them up and they say it's an access fee..

Has anyone got this before?
stimix
post Jan 15 2010, 09:00 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Ehhh bro, this is a well known issue dy & no point ranting if u wanna budget & no frill service.

You pay for what you get. biggrin.gif

BTW, MAS too failed me on my recent trip to Taiwan!! Food was sxxks anyway it's free, and the plane 737-800 is narrowewr & smaller than AA X to Taipei...Sumore the seats is exactly the same dull so called black leather & the so called in-flight entertainment was a shared small monitor that propped out from the ceiling & shared by 3 rows....u u sit on the last 3 rows...just like watching a 10' screen from 12ft away!! mad.gif

Furthermore I'm paying premium compare to those booking same time using AA!! Kenot tahan, I walloped all their blankets & pillow + few of their bowls, cups+ fork & spoons!! blush.gif biggrin.gif

@Kon, Conevenience fee kua..but why so expensive hmm.gif

QUOTE(pinksocks @ Jan 15 2010, 03:46 AM)
airasia sucks. lousy service, very disappointed... but what to do, they are cheap.. they dun reli care if u have any problem, instead they  kept pushing u away, call this call that which means nothing in the end. mas is better, always fly with more pleasure with mas.
This post has been edited by stimix: Jan 15 2010, 09:07 AM
hihihehe
post Jan 15 2010, 12:23 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 14 2010, 09:38 PM)
ehh
if i use my parents CC to help me buy ticket, then i should show the card when check in?
any1 can enlighten me?
stimix
post Jan 15 2010, 12:38 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

no need-lah.. I even bought tickets for my bro's Indon workers using my CC & those Indon can go back Indon happily..
hihihehe
post Jan 15 2010, 12:50 PM

13,789 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 15 2010, 12:38 PM)
no need-lah.. I even bought tickets for my bro's Indon workers using my CC & those Indon can go back Indon happily..
coz last time i bought ticket from SIA n i need fill in the form to clarify tht CC is my parents 1 n need show the CC during check in
so i hope AA no need
happyshirt
post Jan 15 2010, 01:06 PM

412 posts

[quote=stimix,Jan 15 2010, 09:00 AM]
Ehhh bro, this is a well known issue dy & no point ranting if u wanna budget & no frill service.

You pay for what you get. biggrin.gif
BTW, MAS too failed me on my recent trip to Taiwan!! Food was sxxks anyway it's free, and the plane 737-800 is narrowewr & smaller than AA X to Taipei...Sumore the seats is exactly the same dull so called black leather & the so called in-flight entertainment was a shared small monitor that propped out from the ceiling & shared by 3 rows....u u sit on the last 3 rows...just like watching a 10' screen from 12ft away!! mad.gif

Cheapo and no frill is 1 thing. BUT not even doing the basic is unacceptable. change flight time many, many times OK CHEAP ma. no choice BUT change already and NEVER INFORM PASSENGER ah that is NOT a frill. That is BASIC REQUIREMENT.
mad.gif
I see many cases flight become earlier never inform then when pax try to check in flight already gone and AA say not their prob??

My flight changed 2, 3 times. last time no notification at all. I use online chat ask why. The Genius there copy and paste term n conditions bout flight change time to answer me. I tol him don't try to intimidate me by doing that I can read and understand English very well unlike him/her cos obvioulsy can't even understand my question which is why no notification and not can they retime flights?

Then AA agent said u can change booking to another flight.
I said if i not notified how am i supposed to change my flight? rclxub.gif

AA Genius say please submit online feeback form. Great! just bloody Great.

As i said Cheap is 1 thing but this is not even no frill basic thing also not doing.

stimix
post Jan 15 2010, 01:51 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Dun use AA is u dun like lor..There are lotsa ppl still appreciate AA for the low cost...& the best Nasi lemak none those MAS can provide...

I also kena late b4 both by AA & even MAS & also kena the attitude problem from AA ground ppl..but yet where in the world u can get RM45 return ticket to jakarta?

I bought MAS ticket for a change for my Dec 09 trip to Taiwan an xtra RM300 more than AA...& yet I got shitbrix food & also lousier plane than Air Asia...I dun even complain about them bcos I got free Food & also walloped their pillows & blankets..haha
Putraskyline
post Jan 15 2010, 01:56 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Jan 15 2010, 08:14 AM)
Hey all,

Recently I just took Air Asia, the fare details at the slip shows:

Fare: 896.00
Airport tax*, Insurance and Admin Fees: 43.00
Fees: 25.00

Does anyone know what is this MYR25 fees for?
Called them up and they say it's an access fee..

Has anyone got this before?
You bought tickets for 5 person?
kons
post Jan 15 2010, 02:28 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ Jan 15 2010, 01:56 PM)
You bought tickets for 5 person?
Only one person.
Furthermore this one I bought it at Air Asia sales counter @ KL Sentral.
I have called their helpdesk just now but no one picked it up.

When I purchase the tickets online, I did not have this RM25 fees.

Strange, wondering what is it for.
kucingfight
post Jan 15 2010, 02:43 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Jan 15 2010, 02:28 PM)
Only one person.

wow tat's alot. i booked a few flights over the few months back, it's std rm5 fee per way/per person.

Probably there's additional charge for sales counter? dumb rite..
prs
post Jan 15 2010, 02:50 PM

114 posts

hell sempit the sit >.<
is show to be very non- ergonomic for a guy height more thn 180..

Putraskyline
post Jan 15 2010, 02:50 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Jan 15 2010, 02:28 PM)
Only one person.

Owh....There must be charges for using their counter like what Genting implemented for booking using phone.
stimix
post Jan 15 2010, 02:52 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Not only they charge the counter fee but I heard the ticket price also XX% more than booking online..
kons
post Jan 15 2010, 02:52 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

Hell, I waited for 2 hours for the ticket and they charge me for waiting?

I could have done it through on-line then.
Putraskyline
post Jan 15 2010, 02:54 PM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 15 2010, 02:52 PM)
Not only they charge the counter fee but I heard the ticket price also XX% more than booking online..
Yes Stimix. Counter sales price usually higher than online booking.

Added on January 15, 2010, 2:55 pm
QUOTE(kons @ Jan 15 2010, 02:52 PM)
Hell, I waited for 2 hours for the ticket and they charge me for waiting?

I could have done it through on-line then.
Gosh...Indeed you should make booking online then.

This post has been edited by Putraskyline: Jan 15 2010, 02:55 PM

126 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:13 PM