i checked it..not much diff..is like they hike their fare up then make a 20% discount..should i risk by wait another promo?
the longer i wait the exp it is
AIRASIA, Services, Complains, & Q&A
Sep 28 2009, 07:50 PM
13,781 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
i checked it..not much diff..is like they hike their fare up then make a 20% discount..should i risk by wait another promo?
the longer i wait the exp it is |
Sep 28 2009, 07:53 PM
1,361 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Melaka/Perth |
i got the 20% email yesterday.. then i booked my airticket, and i assumed that the price was after 20% already.. this morning i checked ticket price again and they reduced the price by 20%..
wth?? why send out the email when they have not changed their pricing yet ??? |
Sep 28 2009, 08:22 PM
3,777 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
no much diff. in fact it is still slightly more exp.
Sep 28 2009, 09:54 PM
68 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(jakesean @ Sep 28 2009, 07:53 PM) i got the 20% email yesterday.. then i booked my airticket, and i assumed that the price was after 20% already.. this morning i checked ticket price again and they reduced the price by 20%.. I also received the email yesterday. wth?? why send out the email when they have not changed their pricing yet ??? Its clearly stated that the offer is for booking during 2 days, 28/09 & 29/09 Quite normal for AA to send out alerts a day earlier. |
Sep 28 2009, 10:05 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Here's the questions to all:
How long are you prepared/willing to book/buy the tickets before the travelling date? 3 months? 6 months? Or >? Is it worth to buy now and travel > 6 months later? |
Sep 28 2009, 10:08 PM
4 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
lmao who knows the prices are jacked up b4 the 20% discount...i decide to stay away from airasia after the first time sit in their crampy plane...wanna vomit and i wont sit in airasia plane again if possible go for mas or eva air
Sep 28 2009, 11:33 PM
1,314 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Tumpat,Shah Alam,Bangi,Dengkil. |
QUOTE(Ami Tsun @ Sep 28 2009, 10:05 PM) Here's the questions to all: i book a few weeks earlier also i think the price is cheaper compare to MAS. in fact i had done booking for 4 days earlier it still cheaper than MAS. OBVIOUSLY it wont be dead cheap as those a few months earlier bookings, but it suits me just nice How long are you prepared/willing to book/buy the tickets before the travelling date? 3 months? 6 months? Or >? Is it worth to buy now and travel > 6 months later? QUOTE(TradeChanges @ Sep 28 2009, 10:08 PM) lmao who knows the prices are jacked up b4 the 20% discount...i decide to stay away from airasia after the first time sit in their crampy plane...wanna vomit and i wont sit in airasia plane again if possible go for mas or eva air well, i hv to admit about the seating. but, since im student and im travelling all by myself from LCCT to KB every month (yes, every month, i go back hometown on weekend that no quiz or test different people different likings right? ------------------------ anyway, i registerd at their website as member for about a year ago and each time i bought ticket i used my account. i wonder if they can give me anymore discount eh? haha |
Sep 29 2009, 08:55 AM
262 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(Ami Tsun @ Sep 28 2009, 10:05 PM) Here's the questions to all: Ami, booking 3 months, 6 months and infact 1 year in advance is not an issue if you feel the price is good and affordable and if you know you can take leave during that period then just go for it. How long are you prepared/willing to book/buy the tickets before the travelling date? 3 months? 6 months? Or >? Is it worth to buy now and travel > 6 months later? Try to look out for their yearly free tickets and book, that promo by far is the cheapest and it doesn't get better than that! I normally book 3 months in advance depending on the promo and I've also booked 2 weeks before depature date and yet the price is definitely cheaper than MAS. |
Sep 29 2009, 09:06 AM
3,725 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: In /hardware/ |
QUOTE(Ami Tsun @ Sep 28 2009, 10:05 PM) Here's the questions to all: i book 4-5 months earlier before travelling date, but it might cause a trouble especially for public sector who have to work on that travelling date How long are you prepared/willing to book/buy the tickets before the travelling date? 3 months? 6 months? Or >? Is it worth to buy now and travel > 6 months later? it is worth to buy earlier rather than buy now, because the price difference is huge. QUOTE(camel90 @ Sep 28 2009, 11:33 PM) well, i hv to admit about the seating. but, since im student and im travelling all by myself from LCCT to KB every month (yes, every month, i go back hometown on weekend that no quiz or test aircond in new A320 much cooler than the old one, because, well it's new. different people different likings right? ------------------------ anyway, i registerd at their website as member for about a year ago and each time i bought ticket i used my account. i wonder if they can give me anymore discount eh? haha you can get discounts if you do a group booking. that's what i've done while booking a group ticket to melbourne |
Sep 29 2009, 09:15 AM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
I normally go for the same zero promotion if possible & normally 6-9 mths in advance! But my upcoming Taiwan trip really a let down!! Booked during MAS promotion...The best ever from MAS..RM780 all-inc fare while AA best offer ~RM770 nett.
Bought and 2-3 days later, AA dropped their Taiwan pricing & on the same date, you can go Taiwan at RM450 nia!!!!!!Me cry liao!!! |
Sep 29 2009, 09:37 AM
820 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 29 2009, 09:15 AM) I normally go for the same zero promotion if possible & normally 6-9 mths in advance! But my upcoming Taiwan trip really a let down!! Booked during MAS promotion...The best ever from MAS..RM780 all-inc fare while AA best offer ~RM770 nett. Why didn't you book MAS then? It was only an RM10 difference....Bought and 2-3 days later, AA dropped their Taiwan pricing & on the same date, you can go Taiwan at RM450 nia!!!!!!Me cry liao!!! |
Sep 29 2009, 09:57 AM
Sep 29 2009, 02:52 PM
58 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: petaling jaya , SS2 |
Sep 29 2009, 02:59 PM
7,863 posts Joined: May 2007 From: highbury |
just print out the travel initery and show to the bus worker ? for skybus ?
i bought my flight from lcct to kel- include luggage + skybus 2 way . rm50.. ngek ngek .... |
Sep 29 2009, 03:12 PM
During July AA promotion for Dec 2009 flights. now no more..price go bck to RM790 range....Normally for cheaper AA tickets, u need to choose date >6mth in advance.
QUOTE(pennee86 @ Sep 29 2009, 02:52 PM) |
Sep 29 2009, 04:00 PM
13,781 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
damn..still waiting for lower price from melb-kl...arghh
Oct 1 2009, 11:06 PM
57 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Penang Island |
Need Help!
Example : John Lim Ah Lee First Name = ??? Last Name = ?? Thanks! |