Proton Saga BLM Club V2, One of the hottest car right now

westthen
post Mar 7 2008, 09:58 AM

1,661 posts

my sis blue saga is already up and ready at the showroom. Now awaiting for the car plate number, before registering the car.

i went and have a look, the mountain blue looks really nice...
westthen
post Mar 10 2008, 02:25 PM

1,661 posts

WRC is on this week...i'm hoping that my sis gets WRC also
westthen
post Mar 15 2008, 11:56 AM

1,661 posts

er i dun think so...personally i think the colour is nice, maybe some polish and it will shine nicely

westthen
post Mar 16 2008, 02:59 AM

1,661 posts

eh guys when u all open your car or lock it, only the driver side signal light blinks?

Added on March 16, 2008, 3:00 ambtw didn't get the free petrol but did get

towel, steering lock, 160 tint voucher and free oil filter for the first service

just got the car this evening, will try to upload the picture later when i wake up

This post has been edited by westthen: Mar 16 2008, 03:00 AM
westthen
post Mar 16 2008, 03:35 AM

1,661 posts

emergency is fine both sides blinks its just that when i switch off the car alarm or turn it on back, only one side of the light blinks...something which i found very funny

Added on March 16, 2008, 3:36 amthe side that the light blinks is on the driver side only...is it a wiring problem?

This post has been edited by westthen: Mar 16 2008, 03:36 AM
westthen
post Mar 16 2008, 10:28 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Mar 16 2008, 03:42 AM)
I find it very funny too, i also suspect wiring problem, nway still under warranty ma go check with the SC and let us know how it goes.
alright most probably will send it for checking next month at bandar tun razak there.

Added on March 16, 2008, 11:56 amhere the picture i promised...sorry for the low res...will try to get a high res later hehe

This post has been edited by westthen: Mar 16 2008, 11:56 AM
westthen
post Mar 16 2008, 10:02 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(0hmyg0d @ Mar 16 2008, 03:09 PM)
hey
is it ur number plate is WRC 37x2?
saw 1 new car yesterday..
i book oso mine yesterday, either blue or grey color
No that's not mine hehe

QUOTE(ching4ever @ Mar 16 2008, 08:20 PM)
I think it is because the engine haven't kick in yet, just give it sometimes like after first service or you can rev it like drive it till 140km/h. I've already get it up to 140km/h for a while then goes back down. Now the engine is response better and more powerful. Yesterday night, me and my families went out for supper, 5 person in total, average weight is around 60kg/person, when pick up, it is quite powerful.
erm my first 40-50km in it its still pretty sluggish...maybe need to be rev up more...haven't get to drive above 90 yet as i have been traveling in the city for the past 2 days
westthen
post Mar 17 2008, 10:44 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ Mar 17 2008, 05:57 AM)
Damn...Proton really never improve their QC. Mine also having the same problem, left back door knorb hard to pull up...
mine also slightly hard to pull up but i unvirgin the thing laugh.gif by pulling it up and down for like 10-15 times, then it become much more smoother. I think its a slight design fault the knob is so hard to be pulled up, plus the hole they open is just barely enough for the thing to come up and down.

by the door handle is good, not as hard to open like those in the showroom.

anyway guys, er which service center would u all recommend? the proton edar one at Bandar Tun Razak or the siang hin at taman midah?

i think got a threat here before saying that someone send their car to siang hin and it ended up burning on the road, so i'm pretty worried sweat.gif
westthen
post Mar 17 2008, 04:51 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 17 2008, 02:35 PM)
Wah... dun go siang hin lor.. I bought BLM also thanks to them for screwing up my kancil. See here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/651605

better warn kev abt it he just send the first generation to service there before the CNY.

ops my mistake he send it to the taman midah branch blush.gif

This post has been edited by westthen: Mar 17 2008, 04:54 PM
westthen
post Mar 17 2008, 05:56 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ Mar 17 2008, 05:34 PM)
Oh, my bad for didn't type it out clearly. It is not by manual pull up. Is when I use the alarm or the driver door knorb to central locking the door, when re-open it, sometimes it just won't goes up to the correct level, make the door unable to open or only able to open half of it. Kinda pissed off by the knorb problem, must test it like 20 times before I leave SC during the service within this week, LOL.
happened to me on one of the door, try my un-virgined it way LOL
westthen
post Mar 18 2008, 04:37 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(hlyshgrsyd @ Mar 18 2008, 04:00 AM)
Does all Saga can do it?? Mine cannot la...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Currently how much all your modification cost? Would be nice if can make it in list...  tongue.gif
Yea mine will auto lock as well no problem.

but i do feel like changing the remote, the current ones have very limited distance and i stay in a condo, in case the alarm suddenly got activated it will be a good 3-5 min before i reach my car laugh.gif

QUOTE(PACINO @ Mar 18 2008, 10:35 AM)
Well , personally i think the tank is RM 60 full...but i dun like to wait for it to be totally empty b4 refuel. why take unneccesary risks. It prolly has 6-8 litters of spare tank worth of fuel. Currently no pic of my car yet....haf to go take a shot with my Hp camera .....just tinted blue ...from Coolworld...my Rm150 voucher comes from that outlet.

So far pretty decent...car's performing to what i expected. Value for money.

Added on March 18, 2008, 10:38 amand yeah , the mountain blue looks much different from the flyers they provide. It actually looks more like the vios blue , or honda's blue. , rather then the Gen 2 kinda blue.

It turn out much better IMO.
Yup the mountain blue turns out way better then i have expected...which is very nice and kinda pleasing to my eyes
westthen
post Mar 19 2008, 10:48 AM

1,661 posts

i didn't notice any sound tho, maybe because i on the radio too loud laugh.gif will check it out
westthen
post Mar 19 2008, 11:21 AM

1,661 posts

full tank 56? i dun think so right...
westthen
post Mar 19 2008, 04:48 PM

1,661 posts

err my personal opinion is that sliver is abit too common. Blue would be a better choice

This post has been edited by westthen: Mar 19 2008, 04:48 PM
westthen
post Mar 21 2008, 03:30 PM

1,661 posts

might have hit other things after hit the motorbike...or lose control hit other things then hit the motorbike....
westthen
post Mar 30 2008, 02:19 AM

1,661 posts

how much should the fuel consumption be? right now i'm on my second rm 50 fuel..and its pretty high...right now i'm on my last bar and i have just traveled around 210km

westthen
post Mar 30 2008, 02:36 AM

1,661 posts

which means mine either have some problem or it still need to get burn in more..

i'm 100% city drive..sometimes when i'm really busy i'll just drive to work and back which is usually less then 10km
westthen
post Apr 5 2008, 01:32 AM

1,661 posts

the alarm if it set off in the middle of the night your neighbors will sure come and kill you tongue.gif
westthen
post Apr 15 2008, 11:57 AM

1,661 posts

anyone here knows any SC around KL which will deal with complaints on sat?

i booked my service with the Proton Edar SC in Cheras, the guy told me if got complaints must come on weekdays then only they will be able to resolve it. If on weekends only servicing only.

Added on April 15, 2008, 12:07 pmanyway after driving the car for around a month d, the complaint i have is the fuel is slightly high around 20sen/km most probably because i always drive short distance to work and 100% city driving.

Besides that, this are the few problems i encountered with the car,

the door knob on the left side of the passenger door, the front left suspension the ( got sound weird noise during low speed) , one side of my signal light doesn't seems to light up when i lock or unlock my car and final one would be my driver seat seems to moving a bit when i accelerate or during heavy breaking. sweat.gif

Overall its a nice car, pretty stable during high speed. Altho it has its problems but i have already expected it laugh.gif but its acceptable just some minor problems for me. Hopefully will get it resolved once and for all during my visit to the SC at the end of this month.

One thing i noticed, the power window motor seems to be quite smooth compared with the old proton cars.

This post has been edited by westthen: Apr 15 2008, 12:07 PM
westthen
post May 1 2008, 04:44 PM

1,661 posts

for the tire pressure of M-line cars, should follow the "highest/R14 tire type" suggested tire pressure right? the one sticked on the right passenger side of the door.

Btw just opened to have a look at the engine bay, looks a bit dirty with dust and some water marks, but the drive shaft looks nice to me...no rust on it will send it for service tomorrow. Should i do my alignment and balancing at the SC place as well? or find a tire shop outside?

0.0446sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:19 PM