126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Proton Saga BLM Club V2, One of the hottest car right now

ching4ever
post Mar 22 2008, 12:50 AM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

My SA didn't mention anything about checking but he told me the car already been wash and wax, at workshop there waiting for me only. Then when I go collect the car, the workshop is doing checking on every new car I can see over there so I assume that my car is been checked, washed and waxed before handed to me. LOL
LambOfGod
post Mar 22 2008, 01:28 AM

538 posts

got my BLM about a month now..
Manual, Black, M-Line.

everything is fine except :-

There is a problem with the IAFM, which produce the ticking sound *like a taxi* i just got it fix today. (Major issue in Proton BLM, majority of BLM has the same problem with the IAFM) They replace the whole IAFM for me. took me around 2 weeks of pushing them, but still not effective, then i called i-care n make a report. next 2 days i got my part ready to be changed.
If ur having the same prob call i-care (1300-88-0888)

No other problems i have with BLM, only the IAFM

Some facts about BLM that i personaly feel:-

Handling = 8/10 handling is good, the steering is not light like myvi's steering. it feels heavy and when i drive i can feel that im in control. overall very impresive *thumbs up*

Power (manual) = 7/10 like everyone said after 4000rpm the power kicks in. but if i rev that high the fuel comsumption is really bad. (i'll talk about the fuel after this). top speed i've taken so far is 165kmh n its still going. but the car started to turn really light n unstable. *note: i've done all my wheel balancing n etc* 140Kmh just nice for this car.
but when ur carrying 4 passenger in the car, ur car instantly becomes a tortise on the road.

Fuel Comsumption = 5/10 RM 56 full tank 290+Km its about Rm 0.19sen per Km. (driving below 3000rpm)
RM 56 full tank 240+Km its about Rm 0.23 sen per Km (driving above 4000rpm)
*im not sure whether the IAFM is causing the fuel comsumption to be so bad* yet to try it out (will keep u guys posted)

Breaking power = 6/10 the breaking power is okay, but when there is 4 passengers in the car, U BETTER SLOW DOWN EARLIER!!

let me know if u all wanna know anything else about the car.. i'll try n help if i can =)

*note this is all my personal thoughts about the car* =)

Good luck new owner of BLM. i would say great car..im loving it so far.. check for the ticking sound before u take the car home.

love
post Mar 22 2008, 01:35 AM

55 posts

wat is the ticking sound..y none of here mention bout that?
torresism
post Mar 22 2008, 01:42 AM

355 posts

mayb u r the only one owner with that IAFM problem..
ivanau88
post Mar 22 2008, 01:42 AM

3,777 posts

QUOTE(LambOfGod @ Mar 22 2008, 01:28 AM)
got my BLM about a month now..
Manual, Black, M-Line.

everything is fine except :-

There is a problem with the IAFM, which produce the ticking sound *like a taxi* i just got it fix today. (Major issue in Proton BLM, majority of BLM has the same problem with the IAFM) They replace the whole IAFM for me. took me around 2 weeks of pushing them, but still not effective, then i called i-care n make a report. next 2 days i got my part ready to be changed.
If ur having the same prob call i-care (1300-88-0888)

No other problems i have with BLM, only the IAFM
Some facts about BLM that i personaly feel:-

Handling = 8/10 handling is good, the steering is not light like myvi's steering. it feels heavy and when i drive i can feel that im in control. overall very impresive *thumbs up*

Power (manual) = 7/10 like everyone said after 4000rpm the power kicks in. but if i rev that high the fuel comsumption is really bad. (i'll talk about the fuel after this). top speed i've taken so far is 165kmh n its still going. but the car started to turn really light n unstable. *note: i've done all my wheel balancing n etc* 140Kmh just nice for this car.
but when ur carrying 4 passenger in the car, ur car instantly becomes a tortise on the road.

Fuel Comsumption =  5/10    RM 56 full tank 290+Km its about Rm 0.19sen per Km. (driving below 3000rpm)
                                          RM 56 full tank 240+Km its about Rm 0.23 sen per Km (driving above 4000rpm)
*im not sure whether the IAFM is causing the fuel comsumption to be so bad* yet to try it out (will keep u guys posted)

Breaking power = 6/10 the breaking power is okay, but when there is 4 passengers in the car, U BETTER SLOW DOWN EARLIER!!
let me know if u all wanna know anything else about the car.. i'll try n help if i can =)

*note this is all my personal thoughts about the car* =)
Good luck new owner of BLM. i would say great car..im loving it so far.. check for the ticking sound before u take the car home.
is ur iafm problem affect ur FC.Most of the users here are around 15 cent per km only wo..
LambOfGod
post Mar 22 2008, 01:56 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(love @ Mar 22 2008, 01:35 AM)
wat is the ticking sound..y none of here mention bout that?
check the previous post. i think there is a chap that has the same problem as me.

QUOTE(torresism @ Mar 22 2008, 01:42 AM)
mayb u r the only one owner with that IAFM problem..
The proton fellows said that majority of the BLM has the same prob..so im not really sure.. i just qoute what that proton dude said. koz when i went n change it, the proton dude was really frus n asking who called u n all and he added that *problem IAFM ni, banyak BLM ada. skg banyak org rebut2 nak tukar, thats y i tanya byk*

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Mar 22 2008, 01:42 AM)
is ur iafm problem affect ur FC.Most of the users here are around 15 cent per km only wo..
yeah..i hope its the IAFM that is causing the problems. *crossing my fingers* i just changed my IAFM today so i need to wait n see =)

ching4ever
post Mar 22 2008, 02:31 AM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

I do not have any ticking sound but do have the ke rok ke rok sound. Going to service tomorrow, hopefully everything will be fine. I'm not going, my dad help me to take it to SC, damn....cannot go 1st service due to stupid work...
jceh83
post Mar 22 2008, 02:37 AM

two stepping all the way..
1,235 posts

QUOTE(LambOfGod @ Mar 22 2008, 01:56 AM)
yeah..i hope its the IAFM that is causing the problems. *crossing my fingers* i just changed my IAFM today so i need to wait n see =)
wish u luck too bro...19 cents per km is really very very expensive....i can still deal with 15 cents but not anything above...

edited : whats happens to my engrish

This post has been edited by jceh83: Mar 22 2008, 02:39 AM
dirsly
post Mar 22 2008, 05:45 AM

Safe Trader
1,426 posts

this is realy great car...like the green citroen color...
maddriver
post Mar 22 2008, 09:09 AM

the madman!
1,160 posts

if braking is a problem, i've got the pads to solve it............ even for the blm.....
voyager86
post Mar 22 2008, 11:39 AM

85 posts

my BLM dun hav any prob.....hehe......
only the noisy steering......><''

i think they didnt assembly my steering well....
u all have the same problem too?
ching4ever
post Mar 22 2008, 11:42 AM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

Just back from service, SC did improve their service, took the car there at around 8am, came home 10am, last time normal service take at least till 12pm.

Anyway, no more ke rok ke rok sound and back door knorb fixed already. Charges is RM100, reasonable I guess.

By the way, is your guys saga the key hole there, the ring light will on? Mine since first day till now also don't have, just now forgot to tell SC there, might need to wait till next time. Anyway to test it whether it have or don't have?
voyager86
post Mar 22 2008, 11:50 AM

85 posts

dun have ring light ...............
i always cant found the hole at night......hehe .....tongue.gif
olman
post Mar 22 2008, 12:33 PM

1,998 posts

i thought blm doesnt have the illuminated keyhole ring,,,or did i miss something?

it seems proton is still plagued by the disease called QC

This post has been edited by olman: Mar 22 2008, 12:33 PM
ching4ever
post Mar 22 2008, 12:46 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

Not really sure about that. Saw in another forum, said it does have. So I just wondering.
voyager86
post Mar 22 2008, 12:49 PM

85 posts

dun have light.......confirm la.....
my car dun hav...... ><|||
HPz
post Mar 22 2008, 02:46 PM

115 posts

booked a grey m-line auto before cny new year but loan approved 3rd of march.. wondering when can get my car
gantz
post Mar 22 2008, 02:50 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ Mar 22 2008, 11:42 AM)
Just back from service, SC did improve their service, took the car there at around 8am, came home 10am, last time normal service take at least till 12pm.

Anyway, no more ke rok ke rok sound and back door knorb fixed already. Charges is RM100, reasonable I guess.

By the way, is your guys saga the key hole there, the ring light will on? Mine since first day till now also don't have, just now forgot to tell SC there, might need to wait till next time. Anyway to test it whether it have or don't have?
ching, why did the SC you charge u rm100...i thought it's still under warranty...for my case they fix the ke rok sound for FOC but it still comes back after 2 day... planning to go again to the SC when my car's mileage reach 1k for service
ching4ever
post Mar 22 2008, 04:00 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(gantz @ Mar 22 2008, 03:50 PM)
ching, why did the SC you charge u rm100...i thought it's still under warranty...for my case they fix the ke rok sound for FOC but it still comes back after 2 day... planning to go again to the SC when my car's mileage reach 1k for service
Under warranty but does not cover for the "black oil". I didn't buy it so use the one from EON. Haven't check the receipt yet, will check then list out what they charge me for.

Will continue monitoring for the ke rok ke rok, see whether it will comes back.
swetty
post Mar 22 2008, 05:56 PM

36 posts

Luckily my car don't have any problem...hope the FC will be better after first service...

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:49 AM