Proton Saga BLM Club V2, One of the hottest car right now

ching4ever
post Mar 27 2008, 09:51 AM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Mar 27 2008, 03:01 AM)
Tyre shop will chop you rm40 - 50 bucks one.
House got 3 cars previously, now added my saga become 4. All taken to the same tyre shop for balancing, alignment, rims, tyres.... Sometimes they do it FOC for us, LOL.

QUOTE(chiggy @ Mar 27 2008, 10:34 AM)
ICE = In Car Entertainment, means the radio/CD player tongue.gif
LOL, plan to change to a MP3 support player in the future, keep 1-2 thousand songs CD better than keep 10-20 songs but thousand of CD inside the car.

By the way, I always switch radio off when start the car, city drive, highway drive for a while, just to hear is it any strange sound. Maybe I was lucky, don't have such sound tongue.gif
ching4ever
post Mar 28 2008, 01:18 AM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(LambOfGod @ Mar 27 2008, 11:31 AM)
i changed my player n added an ipod on..i'll snap pic later to show u =)
Thanks for showing that, kinda blocking my sight if hanging like that tongue.gif Prefer to have a MP3 CD player, can direct play MP3 one, any idea roughly how much for that?

QUOTE(PACINO @ Mar 27 2008, 01:14 PM)
True true , my house has 6 cars also...LOL....How much does a decent Mp3 support player cost? ...if it is reasonable, i might want to change one in the near future...sounds good to keep many many songs ....insteads of CD changing again n again.
Not sure though. Need to go do a survey for this. I don't want to connect to any mp3 player, I want it to direct play MP3 CD type, much easier and convenient.

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 27 2008, 06:09 PM)
how much does it cost u to change the CD player??....and the ipod hook up into it??

Added on March 27, 2008, 5:10 pm
Anyone here already tinted their saga??
can share what tint u get , what price and how much warranty????
I've tinted the very first day, before got my roadtax, drive illegally from workshop to tinted shop to do it.

Solar Gard, prevent heat and break, RM1.3k, 5 years warranty (anything happen, exchange new paper), JPJ summon protection (any summon, bring to them, they will show prove to JPJ and get rid of the summon).

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 27 2008, 08:42 PM)
really???......rm388??...ya..maybe v-cool...haha
but even i called my SA and he say rm388..i also won't let the SC tint for me
just 1 service already make me wanna kick their ass
8am arrive as they open....12 noon my car havem't been touch abit yet...haizzz.....4pm baru siap a 15 minute service...cis
i'd rather go outside to let them tint for me!!!!!!
any more person that have???
Ask SC to tint for you? Cannot be what, SC is for service not tinted shop nor accessories shop. Even if they really offer tinted service, DO NOT get it done on SC, I highly doubt their service. And yeah, that's the thing I hate about SC, keep customer sitting there wait for whole day only, but now Seremban SC improve already, 8am arrive, 10am done for the 1st service.

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Mar 28 2008, 01:59 AM)
my sa always offer me a few choices few days ago,he told me that if i wan to change to b line..i can get anytime...then he offered m line blue and black...i was unavailable...then my dad rejects it  sad.gif  he said blue not very nice and i do not like black anyway..haih...silver m line...where are u...i am still thinking of getting wtf 7181 number plate lolol...dont know get a lot...sure expensive wan
No need worried too much for the car plate. I got mine for RM350, number contain 3 eights! thumbup.gif
ching4ever
post Mar 28 2008, 02:26 AM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 28 2008, 02:59 AM)
Solar Gard so exp????....i was gonna choose solar gard because i ask my friend...her car also solar gard but not that exp also...
Solar gard have few different package. From normal heat resistent 50%-80% to heat + break protection, 2 in 1. Mine prevent heat and break, so it is much expensive compare to those prevent heat only.

Solar gard consider cheap and good quality, if you choose Germany product, even more expensive, Huper Optik, ask for RM1.6k without break protection, but the quality really nice, so high tech feel and look, quality wise, better than Solar Gard.
ching4ever
post Mar 28 2008, 08:59 AM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 28 2008, 09:32 AM)
oooicic....thx for the info....i'll go ask for the price how much 1st...i just want heat resistent only cuz the car is too damn hot until can see gas vapour come out of the car when i open it!
Ask the price then let me know how much too tongue.gif
Actually after tinted, your car will still hot if put under the sun because the air stuck inside and become like sauna. But heat will gone very fast compare to non-tinted car and when driving, sun light won't do any heat to your skin rclxms.gif
ching4ever
post Mar 28 2008, 11:02 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Mar 28 2008, 12:03 PM)
Just my advise for you guys, SA push you to take B-line dont do it, just wait i waited and not long i got my M-line  smile.gif
Yeah, same goes to me. Don't want get the B-line, offer me Red color, don't want then get the M-line silver. All this just happened within 1-2 weeks time.

QUOTE(bestofel @ Mar 28 2008, 06:46 PM)
Salam peace all!  icon_rolleyes.gif

Some one asking about granite grey pictures...so these the pictures..my 1st car, Auto M-Line Proton Saga.  thumbup.gif

Pictures taken at my lovely kampung.  biggrin.gif

Booking: Disember 2007.
Bank approved: Final week of February 2008.
Delivered: 19th March 2008.

No problem with my car..just the owner so long time just riding a Honda Wave. So, it scratched already by me. Huhuu..Sorry dear..

Note:
No CCCC numbers..it just photoshoped to hide my plat number from public.
Nice!! Should I regret for not waiting grey?

ching4ever
post Mar 29 2008, 02:25 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

Just took my car for alignment, RM20...But just now drove back, feel like it still got little bit to right side, will check it again on highway, if still got problem, took back ask for FOC alignment tuning. LOL
ching4ever
post Mar 29 2008, 04:02 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

Really hate those people, own car they doesn't care but please care about others!
ching4ever
post Mar 29 2008, 06:00 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Mar 29 2008, 06:40 PM)
If u install reverse sensor on your own will it void the warranty?
Install shouldn't be any problem, problem is later it only sound when hit the back....
ching4ever
post Mar 30 2008, 02:23 AM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

Normally RM50, I can get at least 330-360KM, if drive slowly all the time will able to get 380KM.
ching4ever
post Mar 30 2008, 01:31 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(westthen @ Mar 30 2008, 03:36 AM)
which means mine either have some problem or it still need to get burn in more..

i'm 100% city drive..sometimes when i'm really busy i'll just drive to work and back which is usually less then 10km
Either engine haven't fully run in yet or because of your driving skill. 100% city drive + slow distance drive is definitely high FC, LOL.

QUOTE(LambOfGod @ Mar 30 2008, 05:21 AM)
BLM = GOOD! lolz.. i nearly buang my car just now. was driving 165kmh in LDP.. around 3.30am.. now im home luckily... 165kmh i slow down for turning my car was shaking left to right like mad..like gonna buang adi.. lucky i didnt jam breaks, im sure its gonna skid like mad n i'll be dead.. i never gonna drive that fast anymore..unless my car is lowered n all..damn degerous..my balls kecut adi..
LDP drive 165km/h, you are brave and looking for trouble dude.
ching4ever
post Mar 30 2008, 02:26 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

Actually the car quite stable and handling quite good without any modification. Don't go above 120km/h, for god sake, think of others and your love one.
ching4ever
post Mar 30 2008, 05:01 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(babylck @ Mar 30 2008, 04:09 PM)
seems that your blm's fc is quite good.. how do you break-in your engine ? hehe so i can break-in my blm using your way when i get mine..  rclxms.gif
Actually not every time can get that kind of figure. Only when I really drive smoothly all the time only able to get a good FC. It is around 0.15/km all the time. I drive it to 140km/h the next day I got my car for like few minutes then all the time remain 100km/h. Sometimes up to 120km/h for a while. After 1st service, almost 5 days continuous 100-140km/h because a lot of stuff to do, need to rush here and there then late to work. Goes up to 140km/h so many times still able to get like around 0.16km/h, so I would say this car quite good in FC actually.

QUOTE(chiggy @ Mar 30 2008, 04:38 PM)
Another shot of my so called zircon green with another camera

Still blue tint on my samsung syncmaster at home  tongue.gif

[attachmentid=429724]
It looks just fine on my laptop, exactly like the same color like I saw it yesterday night. Dude, you should adjust your monitor setting. If it looks blue to everyone, it is camera white balance settings, if it looks fine to someone, looks blue to you, I think it is your monitor settings.
ching4ever
post Mar 30 2008, 05:23 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

120km/h cornering? You are hero!

Anyway, how you slow down? Step the break? When doing cornering, step the break can cause your car buang much easier.
ching4ever
post Mar 30 2008, 07:04 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Mar 30 2008, 07:39 PM)
Want test the legendary lotus handling ma  tongue.gif
My sister's savy handles corner better.
Tap on the brake and drop gear lo, if slam on the brake you wont see me posting here  sweat.gif
LOL, I felt that the saga is too high for fast speed. Over 140km/h will be not stable anymore. Next time lower down the gear manually.
ching4ever
post Mar 31 2008, 02:54 AM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

From manual book, it said from R to N, no need but from N to R need to press...but I scare will spoil the gear box, still presss.
ching4ever
post Mar 31 2008, 03:40 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(bestofel @ Mar 31 2008, 11:15 AM)
salam peace all!  icon_rolleyes.gif
Eheh..I just try in error. When I got my car, default setting is no 'bip' sound when lock/unlock. I read from this thread someone have sharing how to set the 'bip' sound, I try it and it's work! Then I guest the auto lock will work too in this setting, I unlock the car and wait until 30 seconds..then..it's lock automatically. smile.gif

How to switch the setting: Press both lock/unlock and alarm buttons together, you will hear 'bip' sound. Then, try lock/unlock your car.

Correct me if I'm wrong.
I'm the one who posted up the method after Mr_Alien told me how to activate back my "bip"

QUOTE(bobby85 @ Mar 31 2008, 02:04 PM)
My blm so far so good also, but wad worries me is that....now i'm still under 1000km.....but i've already tried 120km/h already......coz saturday drove balik kampung....at first steady 80km/h.....but den tak tahan le....so speed up to 110km/h ~ 120km/h...now after think back....scared that it'll affect my engine performance later on le.. cry.gif ...One more thing, do u all notice that there's some minor rattling sound on the left hand side passenger sit area there??This does not occur often....it's like sometimes have, sometime don't have 1.....And also when u brake, do u all notive that when the car stops, it produces a kind of "krok" or "krek" sound ?? And i also find that the "fan" sound when the aircond kicks in, it's kindof loud.....do u all think so?

When i first got my car, the engine seems kindof not responsive. When u step on the pedal....there's some lag time in between before the car response...but now it gets better already....The lag not so obvious already...overall it's a very good car.....really worth the money u pay.....Thumbs up for Proton.... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Don't worry, after go through so many thread, I decided to run in my engine before 1000km, I drove up to 140km/h. Now my car is very powerful and FC quite low, manage to get around 60-80KM per bar (total 6 bar).

For "ke rok" sound, take back SC, tell them, they will fix it.
ching4ever
post Mar 31 2008, 04:02 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

Bull crap...booked car just need to pay booking fees only.
ching4ever
post Mar 31 2008, 04:41 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(bobby85 @ Mar 31 2008, 05:25 PM)
Bout the rattling sound, let's take last saturday morning as an example....During the start of my journey back to hometown....the rattling sound did not occur.....but half way at the PLUS highway there.....it starts emitting the rattling sound already.....den after a while.....the sound fade off already......but then....after reached Tapah toll, the sound occur again.......It's like on and off rather than morning n after work....

The sound came from the front passenger sit next to the driver le....eventhough the sound is quite minor and by increasing the radio volume....it can be covered....but still it's quite annoying once you knew that there's these kindof rattling sound from your car le....

sweat.gif  sweat.gif
hmm... hmm.gif ...Should i do it before or after the 1000km service? FYI, now my ride has reached 580km onli...
btw...just did my car tinting with Cool World just now....Got rm150 voucher from SA....and I picked the RM680 package (82% ~ 87% heat reduction)...so topped up another rm530...I dunno if it's worth it or not as i don't know what is the price other shops are offering for 82% ~ 87% heat reduction films.....Is it very expensive??

I found out that there's a small little bubble dot on my front-screen tinting when I got home just now... doh.gif ....I remembered the sales told me that there may be bubbles forming for the first few weeks, and I was adviced that after a few weeks....the bubbles will eventually fade away....Is it true??Anyone experienced this when they do their tinting??Any Advice??

Man... doh.gif ...2 days can't wind down my windows.....and 1 week cannot on the heater on the back window.....haiz... shakehead.gif
Just tell them when you go for the 1st service, I go for my 1st service at around 1500KM, it shouldn't be any problem.

No worries, I top up almost 2 times of your top up price. What brand you choose?

By the way, go back the shop and ask them to re-do the tinted. Mine do not have such problem, no bubbles or whatever, it makes me feel like it is fully done already. And they advise me, not to wind down the windows for 2 days and 2 weeks for the heater, and they also advise to let the car under the car, it will faster for the tinted to be done.
ching4ever
post Mar 31 2008, 09:41 PM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

QUOTE(jceh83 @ Mar 31 2008, 07:36 PM)
there is no krek krok sound..u better check and dun let them BS you..if it sounds metallic like ting ting tang tang then its the exhaust expanding/shrinking...

same goes for my car but its more responsive edi...edi done 1800++km...

the a/c fan memang dam loud la bro...
u better bring back to SC and said your "friend" jceh83 doesn't have the same sound..don't let them bullcrap u...
its trapped air...its alright..leave it under the sun..but if 1 week also not gone u better bring back....the trapped air would escape in just a few days time wan dun worry...
Honestly, no matter what sound it is, as long as it got sound when comes as a new car, you should take it back SC and ask them fix for you FOC. tongue.gif

QUOTE(ZYen @ Mar 31 2008, 07:38 PM)
i went to CoolWorld also..i found that the tinting is quite ok for the price la..n bout the bubbles and the watery-like effect on the windows is just temporary..after bout 2 weeks like that..everything will be normal n cun  thumbup.gif  really 2 days cannot wind down windows n must at least 2 weeks of exposure to sunlight for the best results  nod.gif
[I]

Mine does not comes with any bubbles or what, the workmanship very importatnt, when stick that time can ensure there is no bubbles. If got bubbles I sure ask them to re-stick again. I don't want drive a car with bubbles.
ching4ever
post Apr 1 2008, 01:52 AM

Jason Tee
1,498 posts

Anyone know what is the clarion head unit model is?

I've tried to search through clarion website but can't seem to find this model. Wish to change it but heard that so far pioneer head unit does not offer RDS (auto change channel) so I'm thinking to change to another clarion model which can play MP3/WMA as well as almost the same feature as the current one because I don't want to spend too much on this.

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0504sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:44 AM