Proton Saga BLM Club V2, One of the hottest car right now

MR_alien
post Apr 29 2008, 12:32 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Apr 28 2008, 10:47 PM)
Yup Jalan Ampang branch, also depends on which SA serve you la.  smile.gif 
Oh ya my drive shaft also rusted like you guys, going sc to complain 2moro.  doh.gif
i think all saga also liKe that...so after u complain..tell us what happen ah!!!
MR_alien
post Apr 29 2008, 08:39 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(caviars @ Apr 29 2008, 07:21 AM)
Just go SC and let them fix it for you. For me it look like that they already know it is rusted but they use anyway rclxub.gif. Any idea how can it be rusted so bad. Hope the newer batch don't have this issue.
i think this is the part where they save the money...using rusted part....
this part is deep down below...so maybe they thought we never noticed!!!
MR_alien
post Apr 29 2008, 09:34 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(LambOfGod @ Apr 29 2008, 09:08 PM)
bahhh..i didnt know smoking the tail lights is illegal...
hahahaha...i dn't know either
BTW....any news on the rusted drive shaft???
MR_alien
post Apr 29 2008, 11:19 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Apr 29 2008, 10:53 PM)
Today went to Sc and you know what the farkers there say? They say oh itu memang macam ini selalu kena air so rust memang ada one tak da hal.  mad.gif
Is there a tribunal or something we can complain to, proton seems to be a bit too much giving us rusted parts. Maybe go to the press or something. Some more says its ok , i can accept for a old car but for a new car is a big no no.

Pic of rust attached:
but yours seems not so rusted oh....mine is very badly rusted!!!
MR_alien
post Apr 30 2008, 12:33 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

just dn't rev too high...make it stable before 3k....dn't go over...unless over 4th gear already
and ah....wanna ask..anyone here already balut their car seats...cuz the original seats soak water...not good....!!!
MR_alien
post Apr 30 2008, 12:52 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(rudhrasamy @ Apr 30 2008, 12:44 AM)
im planning to put leather/pvc cover..... coz da cushion gets dirty very easily...

bout da FC.....

my 1st full tank was 22cents /km

then 2nd was 17cents/km

nw 3rd was RM 58/348km = 16.6cents/km

then i pump in rm 10 everytime without reset da tripmeter.... i get like dis....
RM 98/585km= 16.7cents/km

most of da time i dun rev above 3krpm.... 2.5k is enuf to move da car at 100kmph
ya...get dirty very easily....and soak water too when rain....
so asking anyone here have put something and have pics loh..ahaha

Added on April 30, 2008, 12:54 am
QUOTE(-storm- @ Apr 30 2008, 12:41 AM)
Balut already very hot  sad.gif
hot meh?...dn't know oh...but my car really hot....the aircon at noon is not so cold oh..the air blows out..abit cold only
but at night only it's cold...dn't know what prob....
last time get to SC there...i doubt that they have pump gas in...i feel nothing change in the air coming out..i was sweating inside the car!!!

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Apr 30 2008, 12:54 AM
MR_alien
post Apr 30 2008, 01:14 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Apr 30 2008, 12:56 AM)
My aircon is ok afternoon i put fan level 2 and max temp only. Night i put lvl 1 fan and lowest temp. My car black leh seat freaking hot during the day if balut some more i no need seat already.  nod.gif
i also put half temp....lvl 1...2 holes on me...i use hand to test the air....seems liKe normal air....abit cold only....my back already sweating!!!

Added on April 30, 2008, 1:15 am
QUOTE(ching4ever @ Apr 30 2008, 01:02 AM)
I feel the air cond damn cold even in afternoon. Put in level 1 then half temp, face 3 air cond hole to myself, freaking cold.
at night use...lvl 1..mid temp also can feel cold..but if have sun....the air seem like not even cold...haizzzz!

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Apr 30 2008, 01:15 AM
MR_alien
post Apr 30 2008, 01:27 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Apr 30 2008, 01:20 AM)
Go pump air con gas =p
last time complain already..but i doubt that they got pump...feels the same!!!
MR_alien
post Apr 30 2008, 01:33 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ Apr 30 2008, 01:27 AM)
One thing funny about the air cond is, whenver you hear the si si sound from the engine there, you can feel the air cond turn to be cooler then slowly it will become warm then the next si si sound comes it will become cooler again.
that "si si" sound is when the air cond pumps the cool gas into the air cond...so sure will become cooler
MR_alien
post Apr 30 2008, 10:47 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ching4ever @ Apr 30 2008, 02:06 AM)
Yeah, so did you hear the sound?
ya...i heard the sound!

Added on April 30, 2008, 10:50 am
QUOTE(bestofel @ Apr 30 2008, 09:14 AM)
Salam peace all icon_rolleyes.gif

So, 'si si' sound actually is the air con gas sound la..who tell us it is the IAFM sound ha? I remember someone said about that in this thread.
the "si si" sound from aircond is aircond gas sound
the "si si" sound when u rev over 2k and speed at 80km/h is the IAFM sound!!!

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Apr 30 2008, 10:50 AM
MR_alien
post Apr 30 2008, 11:58 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Apr 30 2008, 11:45 AM)
wow...this car really scared me with the amount of petrol consume...
last week monday (21/4) i just got my car. the SA pump only RM20 in the car...i dunno how much mileage before i got it...all i know the next day (22/4) my petrol tank start to blink...the car just go 100km...then i pump on the day itself RM50...the car drove until 242km today (30/4)...i need to pump again today RM40.

Total RM70 = 242km

I'm going crazy already...

i'm driving 1.3 (a) M-line
maybe tank is leaking....better go check....your milage really sucks!!!
or maybe u rev very high liKe sports car!

Added on April 30, 2008, 12:00 pm
QUOTE(bestofel @ Apr 30 2008, 11:49 AM)
WOo..like that ka.. Erm..why I can't hear "si si" sound if I off the aircond. Ayaa..maybe that why my FC around RM0.17/km. Not yet reach to RM0.11-RM0.13/km. Huhuu..
hahaha....hear properly...if reach 80km/h no sound....get it back to SC and let them check....all of the saga owner here can here sound!

Added on April 30, 2008, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(babylck @ Apr 30 2008, 11:53 AM)
wah dun scare me ler.. i just got mine yesterday 28/4.. Silver M-Line (A).. when i collect my car the light already blinking, pump in RM56 worth of fuel.. now still showing full bar after drove for 30KM.. its normal to have high fc before the first service but yours seems like too much already.. RM0.28/KM wo..  sweat.gif
yes....if haven't gne through 1st service, 2nd service....FC sure is higher abit!

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Apr 30 2008, 12:01 PM
MR_alien
post Apr 30 2008, 12:48 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(bestofel @ Apr 30 2008, 12:25 PM)
Is it so loud like the air cond gas sound?
actually is not liKe si si sound de...and it's pretty loud
u hear the sound of an engine of a commercial airplane before...
the sound is the same as that??...sound liKe aeroplane engine!
MR_alien
post Apr 30 2008, 01:40 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Apr 30 2008, 01:25 PM)
my car fuel consumption sucks hell....
i know....i dunno what happen....
i'm going there for checking this saturday...cause there is also sound everywhere...
thn...u better check the rusted part on your car as well..if got..togather complain!

Added on April 30, 2008, 1:41 pm
QUOTE(bestofel @ Apr 30 2008, 12:58 PM)
Wallaweh... Need to send my lovely car to SC la tomorrow. Huhu...Thanx friends..

That mean..without IAFM, the FC is around RM0.17/km la.. Then, what actually the problem for who got RM0.25/km ya?
hahaha..same lah...with or without IAFM...IAFM is just there to make you rev more smoothly only!

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Apr 30 2008, 01:41 PM
MR_alien
post Apr 30 2008, 01:56 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Apr 30 2008, 01:46 PM)
yeah....haih...damn sad la...everywhere got problem....seems like non stop...t
ot of changing a new car that dont have any trouble and fuel saving....
however seems like i'm making the wrong decision of selling my first dearest kenari...for this saga
how can i survive with such fuel consumption... cry.gif
u haven't done your 1st , 2nd and 3rd service...is it??
MR_alien
post Apr 30 2008, 02:17 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(jenli_84 @ Apr 30 2008, 01:59 PM)
nope....like i told you i just run 250km up to today....
my driving mileage a day only around 20++km
short distance....wangsa maju to klcity...
now in office...just pump another rm40 today...before off to work...
thn it's no problem ....wait till u done 1st, 2nd or more service already thn see again

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Apr 30 2008, 02:18 PM
MR_alien
post Apr 30 2008, 03:48 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Apr 30 2008, 02:52 PM)
How to kena air oh? sweat.gif
if rain..open door awhile...see the seats soak water...so will easily become bad!
MR_alien
post Apr 30 2008, 03:51 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(babylck @ Apr 30 2008, 03:48 PM)
Here is the pic of my BLM..

The drive shaft don't have rust.. yet..  sweat.gif
isn't the drive shaft should be stainless steel???

Added on April 30, 2008, 3:53 pm
QUOTE(babylck @ Apr 30 2008, 03:48 PM)
Here is the pic of my BLM..

The drive shaft don't have rust.. yet..  sweat.gif
can take another pic of the drive shaft??...without sunshine??...kinda hard to see

Added on April 30, 2008, 3:54 pm
QUOTE(Dovienya @ Apr 30 2008, 03:50 PM)
Proton cars will have a price revised .. blm is the first to starts, with a 10% increasement. Then, slowly push to other cars models.
source???...and if it is..thn we're pretty lucky get it cheap!

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Apr 30 2008, 03:54 PM
MR_alien
post Apr 30 2008, 05:18 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(willkhor @ Apr 30 2008, 05:04 PM)
what is the sound represent of?

why we need that sound?
that's the IAFM opening up for some fresh air!!

Added on April 30, 2008, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(bestofel @ Apr 30 2008, 05:06 PM)
Normally I drive without ICE. Maybe u right..how to recognize the sound..u said, it quite soft..and others said, it like airplane want to landing. So, it is sound like airplane want to landing but not so loud..like that ka? Hohwoo..I'll try hear again and again.
go 80km/h thn u can hear that sound liKe aeroplane engine....it's the IAFM opening up for some fresh air intake!

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Apr 30 2008, 05:19 PM
MR_alien
post Apr 30 2008, 05:58 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Apr 30 2008, 05:56 PM)
If say proton saga ppl will sure think of the older generation one  sweat.gif
So many times already i go to accessories store i say proton saga they bought be old saga accessories then i show them my car they were like oh this one ar...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  Must say blm
yayaya...i go tint...i say proton saga...i have to say the new one!
MR_alien
post Apr 30 2008, 06:08 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(ann^_^ @ Apr 30 2008, 06:00 PM)
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

My car got sound coming from the passenger side....
like tayar pancit sound on the front tayar
sad.gif all can be heard when i drive slow mode but when i on the move or speeding no there is no sound ....
the sound is not consistent .... come and go... but when in first gear mode one can hear the sound ...arrgggh...  shocking.gif

you have to listen to it carefully... i attach the sound i recorded....
the sound is at the back of the file..is it???
like puk puk puk....5 times at the end..is it??

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0520sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:12 PM