Proton Saga BLM Club V2, One of the hottest car right now

briggs86
post May 14 2008, 12:00 AM

409 posts

haha after reset will make the fc more worst.... due to the ecu need to relearn start from bottom...

This post has been edited by briggs86: May 14 2008, 12:00 AM
GL-ai
post May 14 2008, 12:04 AM

147 posts

aiks
why there is no any centre that help ppl to "train" the ecu aha

so that everyone can get a good fc ecu? aha

zencwh
post May 14 2008, 12:11 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(ProX @ May 13 2008, 09:25 PM)
no money to change rims and i dont want to. I am working at subang area with many stolen/break in car cases. Dont want to create "extra" attention with nice rim.

trade in RM100 for each goodyear ducaro tyres.
RM160 for michelin xm1
Top up Rm240 for 4 new tyres.

Better comfort and stability but i cant comment on the noise because i always turn on  my audio player.
I planned to change tires on my car too.. Last 2 weeks, I drove at my office basement parking. The floor was wet and i was taking a u-turn. I can feel my car was drifting..scary sweat.gif I quickly stopped the car. Otherwise knock ppl's car there.
Last time I used Bridgestone Turanza on my old saga. Quiet and safe. Planning to change for safer driving.
GL-ai
post May 14 2008, 12:13 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(zencwh @ May 14 2008, 12:11 AM)
I planned to change tires on my car too.. Last 2 weeks, I drove at my office basement parking. The floor was wet and i was taking a u-turn. I can feel my car was drifting..scary  sweat.gif  I quickly stopped the car. Otherwise knock ppl's car there.
Last time I used Bridgestone Turanza on my old saga. Quiet and safe. Planning to change for safer driving.
eh i am interested in quite tyres, especially when driving in highway, feel the niose very annoying,
can further explain the quite feel a? aha... paiseh a... sweat.gif
briggs86
post May 14 2008, 12:22 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(GL-ai @ May 14 2008, 12:04 AM)
aiks
why there is no any centre that help ppl to "train" the ecu aha

so that everyone can get a good fc ecu? aha
our ecu dont need to tune 1... it can learn itself.... smile.gif
GL-ai
post May 14 2008, 12:28 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(briggs86 @ May 14 2008, 12:22 AM)
our ecu dont need to tune 1... it can learn itself....  smile.gif
aha
i mean, a centre that let the ecu learn to allow customer get what they like biggrin.gif

or actually the ECU learn all the time de?

aha not really undertand about ECU,
i only know if want extra power from car,
some times need to modify the ECU keke.
briggs86
post May 14 2008, 12:37 AM

409 posts

yeah... our ecu maybe can fit Unichip aka piggyback ecu ....haha.... but need to change the CAI and exhaust first haha....so tat more power can put push out...
GL-ai
post May 14 2008, 12:39 AM

147 posts

lol really technical,
thinking to give my house myvi a try few more years later aha,
then can start modify car... keke...

briggs86
post May 14 2008, 12:41 AM

409 posts

myvi haha dont need to worry much on tuning haha because alot of performance part for myvi at market unlike our saga.... the market for performance part are very limited...
GL-ai
post May 14 2008, 12:42 AM

147 posts

aha no worry,
i believe few more years later,
there will be alot of thing for blm saga ~ icon_idea.gif

myvi surely a lot, even now also dy alot le>.<
just no money to play around aha

This post has been edited by GL-ai: May 14 2008, 12:45 AM
briggs86
post May 14 2008, 12:47 AM

409 posts

erm... i dont think ... if we see the campro engine right now market still dont have turbo kits for campro maybe custom make got la still not tat stable... if i not mistake just 1 of gen2 owner at penang now on progress in turbocharge the campro engine ... haha... but for myvi aftermarket already got sell the the turbo kit d....
GL-ai
post May 14 2008, 12:48 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(briggs86 @ May 14 2008, 12:47 AM)
erm... i dont think ... if we see the campro engine right now market still dont have turbo kits for campro maybe custom make got la still not tat stable... if i not mistake just  1 of gen2 owner at penang now on progress in turbocharge the campro engine  ... haha... but for myvi  aftermarket already got sell the the turbo kit d....
aha for myvi, straight change engine to boon engine, if not mistaken, ady got turbo d biggrin.gif

kyrix
post May 14 2008, 04:52 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ May 13 2008, 05:52 PM)
i think if u dunwan to be too particular on the colour... u shud be able to get 1 quite fast. the colour depends on ur luck...
basically i am looking for the mountain blue. Actually I prefer white but it is solid white, after under the sun for a long time the colour will becum yellow+white d, very ugly eh....I will go again this sat to another SA to check n see because i believe sum SA can make it faster one.

Added on May 14, 2008, 4:55 amOh ya guyz, I heard that nowadays Pesona aldy come with Campro CPS engine with juz extra RM1k. I wonder after few months will saga have that kind of engine too, hehe...I heard that engine will reduce FC n give better performance.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kyrix: May 14 2008, 04:55 AM
torresism
post May 14 2008, 08:36 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(munky @ May 13 2008, 09:59 PM)
im currently doing my practical training with Proton and i just being told a surprising news bout the saga brows.gif

And it's a good news whistling.gif
haha..so u don mind share some "breaking" information from proton especially BLM...
l3iTi
post May 14 2008, 08:54 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(munky @ May 13 2008, 09:59 PM)
im currently doing my practical training with Proton and i just being told a surprising news bout the saga brows.gif

And it's a good news whistling.gif
What good news??? There will be a Special Edition of BLM for Merdeka Promotion?? thumbup.gif
areankim
post May 14 2008, 09:33 AM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

QUOTE(l3iTi @ May 14 2008, 08:54 AM)
What good news??? There will be a Special Edition of BLM for Merdeka Promotion??  thumbup.gif
they can even finish the booking now... dun see that chance coming....
suiteng
post May 14 2008, 10:05 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Hmm.. I've waited exactly 2 months hmm.gif
l3iTi
post May 14 2008, 10:08 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(areankim @ May 14 2008, 09:33 AM)
they can even finish the booking now... dun see that chance coming....
The chance will come when Proton feel their business is threaten by other manufacturer. Well, i feel Perodua strategy on launching Nautica as a counter for BLM is totally wrong strategy shakehead.gif Maybe they still confident on their old products, n now aim for higher lvl rolleyes.gif So just push Proton a side whistling.gif
adrian0229
post May 14 2008, 10:22 AM

3,913 posts

tengteng..how much dpayment u pay?
SiuYi
post May 14 2008, 10:46 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

GL-ai
i doubt it from tyre..but tyre ok.my dad give me a nice excuse:shud be the acond fan going on and off.when acond on, the acond goes stronger and the sound whoosh comes out..the whole car lag a bit..coz the fan makan the power mar..then when the sound goes slow, the fan goes slow because the fan slow down liaw..then my car goes back to it normal situation..however everything juz happen in 1 sec.

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0282sec    4.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:01 PM