Cost to play WoW?

siew14
post Mar 7 2008, 11:00 AM

845 posts

So, If i have to start to play this game. I have to get a starter pack first.. And the starter pack cost around RM70 with 1 month playable. So, questions here:

1) I have to buy another CD to get the expansion? Or i can use my friend punya?
2) Can i just get the 1 month reload card rather than buying the starter pack?? Than use my friend's CD to install

I dont have credit card le, so how?? can explain further abit??

siew14
post Mar 7 2008, 06:46 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(orangbulu @ Mar 7 2008, 01:37 PM)
Erm, u need the cdkey to activate your account, and since an online cdkey( buy from blizzard) and the cd cost almost the same, u might as well buy the cd lo. You dont need a credit card to play wow, just buy the reload card from your local game shop/cc. just like reloading your prepaid phone.

To play the expansion, you need to buy the expansion cd OR buy the cdkey online, and download,use your friend cd to install. like i said, an online cdkey and the cd is about the same price, so u might as well get the cd, at least can see all those manual and stuff

BTW the WOW battlechest is selling for 40USD in USA now, you get both ori and expansion cds, and 2 game guides from bradygames (quite useless IMO)
What does the features of expansion?? Increase lv cap only izit?? XD Izit necessary for me ( starter + noob ) Oh and in the expansion set, did the package include 30days free play??

QUOTE(novo @ Mar 7 2008, 02:03 PM)
actually u ask ur friend to use (The Invite a Friend) from the manage account page.. then u use the cdkey that is emailed to u for trial.. then u upgrade to Normal to starter pack.. then next subscrition.. u MUST subscribe using credit card or paypal.. then only YOUR friend can get 1 month free for the 1st month u subscribed..u WILL not get a month free
Icic.. Actually, what is their purpose to ask us to subscribe using credit card/paypal?? Izit if the play time credit over edi, and we play some more right, they charge us 1 month play time credit with our credit card? ( u get what i mean?? ) ...

This post has been edited by siew14: Mar 7 2008, 06:47 PM
siew14
post Mar 8 2008, 05:37 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Kusa @ Mar 7 2008, 07:19 PM)
The game usually comes with 1 month free gametime, so when you install and reload 1 month of gametime, you get 2 months to play lah.

Oh, if you want to start off playing as either Blood Elf or Draenei, you need the expansion. It's worth it, and you will have to upgrade to get to 70 later, so might as well wat!
Icic.. Talk bout leveling to lv70, took you how long??? Coz i m a typical stingy fella, hehehe.. 5 hours per day, u think enough or not leh? XD

BTW, did they sell 1 month prepaid card in malaysia?? XD So far i only heard of 2 month prepaid card..
siew14
post Mar 8 2008, 09:37 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Mar 8 2008, 05:41 PM)
if u follow a guide, like joana horde guide or barkinkopp alliance guide, it will take around 7 game days to get to lvl70
so fast???? Omg.... expansion is a must then.. lol

siew14
post Mar 9 2008, 09:54 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Mar 9 2008, 02:35 AM)
oh my bad lol i tot he ment 7 irl game days....in that case i dont mind to skip 1 week of uni for a lvl 70 @.@" then again....7ig days is better then mine....but i feel with questhelper you dont need to keep alt+tabbing to read the guides.....
Huh.. I thought i thought ingame day time same with real life game time??? lol

siew14
post Mar 9 2008, 01:57 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Mar 9 2008, 11:00 AM)
din ask you to play 7*24 = 168 hours continuosly
play like 5 hours per day, after 35 days or so you ma reach lvl70 d lo

that time i hardcore, 1 day ply 10hours and more @@

Added on March 9, 2008, 11:01 am

different la

when you play the game, it only counts the time you are log in

Added on March 9, 2008, 11:04 am
i agree very much to this

when i am playing, i power level myself all the way
realyl dont know alot of things
the story of the game and many more
coz i never read the quest objective at all. just follow guide, preety much regret now

besides, there are still many things i dont knw, such as i only learn how to use macro when i am in SSC fighting FLK
zzz
WAIT a minute... How they count your play time credit??? Is it by how many hours you login ?? Or I login now, so in the next 29 or 30 days later, my play time credit is expired ( no matter how much i play )
siew14
post Mar 9 2008, 10:07 PM

845 posts

I dunno this question asked before or not, but i still wana know...
Here goes...
The price for starter deck, expansion and battle chest??? Based on today price la... XD

0.0179sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:46 AM