Cost to play WoW?

orangbulu
post Mar 3 2008, 11:03 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Mar 3 2008, 07:42 PM)
well, with the introduce of badges item,  casual player can really get leet items too

imagine everyday just do 1 heroic runs, get around 3 to 4 badges....slowly u will get all those t5 equal quality items ....
The new weap is 105 badges rite? 105/4 = gg lol. Nowadays its quite easy to pug a kara run, way faster IMO. i think its 23 badges for a full clear, which should take about 3-4 hours if you have the experience.
orangbulu
post Mar 6 2008, 01:21 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Mar 5 2008, 01:38 PM)
Cael is new server lah. Well, newer as in open a few months ago when ppl nagging about the queue in Oceanic Server and stability of those servers too.
Cael is new, but the people are not, the horde top guild absolution used to come from my server, hehe i know the GM pretty well
orangbulu
post Mar 7 2008, 01:37 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(siew14 @ Mar 7 2008, 11:00 AM)
So, If i have to start to play this game. I have to get a starter pack first.. And the starter pack cost around RM70 with 1 month playable. So, questions here:

1) I have to buy another CD to get the expansion? Or i can use my friend punya?
2) Can i just get the 1 month reload card rather than buying the starter pack?? Than use my friend's CD to install

I dont have credit card le, so how?? can explain further abit??
Erm, u need the cdkey to activate your account, and since an online cdkey( buy from blizzard) and the cd cost almost the same, u might as well buy the cd lo. You dont need a credit card to play wow, just buy the reload card from your local game shop/cc. just like reloading your prepaid phone.

To play the expansion, you need to buy the expansion cd OR buy the cdkey online, and download,use your friend cd to install. like i said, an online cdkey and the cd is about the same price, so u might as well get the cd, at least can see all those manual and stuff

BTW the WOW battlechest is selling for 40USD in USA now, you get both ori and expansion cds, and 2 game guides from bradygames (quite useless IMO)

0.0148sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:17 AM