Cost to play WoW?

Kusa
post Mar 3 2008, 01:04 PM

Team XOD
552 posts

Get an Al-Rajhi Bank savings account, they provide you with a Visa ATM card that you can use at WoW's account management site, and AFAIK there's no extra charges for Visa usage over the internet.

So using today's uber RM currency exchange rate at USD1 : RM3.19, the costs are:

$14.99 USD (RM47.89)- One Month Recurring
$41.97 USD )RM132.29) - Three Months Recurring ($13.99 (RM44.10) per month)
$77.94 USD (RM248.69) - Six Months Recurring ($12.99 (RM41.49) per month)

Definitely cheaper, but then again you're susceptible to the forex fluctuations. AND you don't have to mess with purchasing PayPal dollars. Or people giving you expired gamecard keys over Yahoo or MSN.
Kusa
post Mar 3 2008, 02:48 PM

Team XOD
552 posts

It's not like you have to commit 5-6 hours a day just to play.. casuals like me also enjoy the game.. though i don't have l33t gear like some more serious players here. As long as you have friends in game and you guys do quests together and achieve goals together, that's pretty fun enough for some people. Unless you enjoy doing the solo grind lah.

It's really up to you. At the end of the day, your gear represents your commitment to the game.
Kusa
post Mar 7 2008, 07:19 PM

Team XOD
552 posts

QUOTE(siew14 @ Mar 7 2008, 06:46 PM)
What does the features of expansion?? Increase lv cap only izit?? XD  Izit necessary for me ( starter + noob )  Oh and in the expansion set, did the package include 30days free play??
The game usually comes with 1 month free gametime, so when you install and reload 1 month of gametime, you get 2 months to play lah.

Oh, if you want to start off playing as either Blood Elf or Draenei, you need the expansion. It's worth it, and you will have to upgrade to get to 70 later, so might as well wat!
Kusa
post Mar 9 2008, 03:09 PM

Team XOD
552 posts

also WoW promotes taking rests away from WoW, if you logout at an inn, you'll have a 'rest bar' grow on your experience bar for as long as you log out. so when you come back in, every monster that you kill will generate double XP until your rest bar runs out. turning in quests does NOT burn your rest bar, so rest often! smile.gif

I went off WoW for almost a year, and on my shaman after gaining 2 levels i still didn't see the end of my rest bar lol.

Added on March 9, 2008, 3:11 pmoh, just to confirm, rest bar maxed out at 2 levels, right?

This post has been edited by Kusa: Mar 9 2008, 03:11 PM

0.0169sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:42 AM