Need help with Star Tortoise..help?, sickness..nd help
uzairi
Mar 2 2008, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(blazin_fir3 @ Mar 1 2008, 11:27 PM) My dad gets veggie from the market regularly and yes he alwiz washes them 1st den puts the remainder in the fridge. Re-stock each time its about to finish. Mainly, kangkung, cabbage, carrots etc. my star tortoises aren't that fussy will eat almost all but dun really fancy lettuce.. Those food are not to be given to them as staple food. Do you have any pictures of the said blood ? That might assist us in helping you. This post has been edited by uzairi: Mar 2 2008, 01:51 AM
uzairi
Mar 2 2008, 11:20 PM
Give them sawi as their main staple food. I feed mine 5 days with sawi, 1 day with either of these vege such as carrot, lady finger, long beans, french beans ,hibiscus flower/leaf and 1 more day with Exo Terra or Gex Tortoise pellets.
uzairi
Mar 2 2008, 11:48 PM
Sawi - Mustard Green
Some ST might have the pyramiding, but if its natural then its okay. Some have it because of their genetic traits but some doesnt. Bad husbandry causes the pyramiding, not the sickness(mucus with blood)..
This post has been edited by uzairi: Mar 2 2008, 11:52 PM
uzairi
Mar 3 2008, 01:17 AM
Let them starve for 2-3 days and give the mustard green.