XBOX 360/ Xbox one Controller for PC, Ditch Em 360 controllers nows lets xbone

s[H]sIkuA
post Jul 18 2008, 02:18 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

Wow I didnt know got a thread about this controller. I've been thinking to get 1 for my pc biggrin.gif

Anyone knows how much is the Quick Charge for the controller?

Should I get the Quick Charge or the Play and Charge Kit?

s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 9 2008, 10:22 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(99gloomy @ Sep 9 2008, 09:49 AM)
Hi guys,

I just bought the MS xbox 360 wireless game pad for windows. Do you guys know how to turn that thing off apart from taking out the battery pack? The middle xbox guide button doesn't work.

I am using it with winxp.
Leave it there for awhile, it will turn off by itself smile.gif
I take out the battery to make sure though
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 11 2008, 09:51 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Sep 11 2008, 09:16 AM)
RM100...i buy it from u... brows.gif  whistling.gif
If u want to use it on PC, need to buy the receiver separately tongue.gif

I bought the wrong controller (not for Windows/PC) and end up need to get the receiver myself doh.gif
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 11 2008, 10:37 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Sep 11 2008, 10:06 AM)
Wireless one use normal AA, AAA battery or a special battery pack?

I also almost buy a wireless controller for XBOX not for PC. The price is very tempting (RM160), luckily the shopper kind enough to mention that it was not for PC. If not, I will be in same situation as you.
2 normal AA or a special battery pack (excluded)

I am loving it, use it to play rpg and Winning Eleven while sitting on my bed laugh.gif

s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 11 2008, 10:53 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Sep 11 2008, 10:47 AM)
Sell to me la, u alreayd seldom use , i wanna play DMC4 lol.....
aiya, you can buy directly from moderno ma smile.gif
Seriously, this controller is worth it if you are looking for wireless controller. I love the placement of the analog although not totally used to it yet. The start button is quite hard to press and I use the button quite often in WE. The huge right analog blocked it biggrin.gif
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 11 2008, 12:39 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(doom89757 @ Sep 11 2008, 11:40 AM)
Where u get to buy the receiver only?, that time i was finding for the receiver only but all selling bundle with the controller
Well the receiver sure can be use on XP 32 bit , i'm using XP 32bit also & i'm using the wireless controller with the receiver
There are few forumer who have it. When I am looking for it, a few people did PM me.

-= Virgil =- and ZhaoYun have it

Or you can PM Djinn, the owner of Gamer's Hideout smile.gif I bought from him

The separate receiver comes with a driver for XP, for Vista you need to download yourself smile.gif

This post has been edited by s[H]sIkuA: Sep 11 2008, 12:40 PM
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 15 2008, 04:57 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Sep 11 2008, 07:04 PM)
but my wireless controller come with ther receiver and 2 battery.
one cd one guide book....and it is for pc.
Got 2 version. The one i Bought its not PC/Windows version, hence no receiver

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Sep 11 2008, 10:33 PM)
it turn the wireless controller become wired controller.
No. The rechargeable cable wont turn your controller into a wired 1. I've tried it
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 15 2008, 05:20 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

Do you guys manage to make the rumble/vibration work? Mine like can't vibrate..
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 22 2008, 10:01 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(doom89757 @ Sep 18 2008, 07:48 PM)
Well I think it will get dirty fast if u have sweaty hands but if u got wipe if from time to time it will be ok, main thing u have to take care of the controller
Mine still looks ok but i kinda have a habit if i feel a bit not rite i go take a wet cloth & wipe it 1st then only I resume my games back
Lol same with me, can't stand the dirt when I saw it. Somemore my hand is quite sweaty

Now playing game emulators and PES with it thumbup.gif

The battery like can tahan very long, the two AA batteries that coem with it is still going strong... I still havent got the chance to use my rechargeable pack which I bought together with it tongue.gif
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 25 2008, 11:23 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Sep 25 2008, 11:20 AM)
so...

if i already got the wireless one with the receiver, can i only buy "wireless controller for xbox360" (not with receiver) and use current receiver...can detect or not??  hmm.gif

or need another diff driver??
Yes you can.
s[H]sIkuA
post Sep 26 2008, 05:53 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

RM 70 is for the play and charge kit, the quick charge kit is much more expensive than that smile.gif
s[H]sIkuA
post Oct 12 2008, 08:14 PM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(fipoch @ Oct 9 2008, 05:54 PM)
Anyone know where I can get the wireless receiver? I have two Elite controller, would like to try em out on my PC biggrin.gif
Djinn have it, try to PM him smile.gif
s[H]sIkuA
post Oct 13 2008, 08:07 AM

live in the present
2,162 posts

QUOTE(Aura @ Oct 13 2008, 01:14 AM)
Yeah.... He has it... But he doesn't hav stock at his shop.... Need to back order..... Just went there a couple of days ago....
Oh, cause I bought mine from him so I thought he still has it... so fast finish already sweat.gif

0.0371sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:13 PM