XBOX 360/ Xbox one Controller for PC, Ditch Em 360 controllers nows lets xbone

kianweic
post Jan 26 2010, 08:51 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I am probably getting an Xbox 360 Wired Controller.

Is there anything I should be aware of?

For instance, the need to install drivers?
kianweic
post Jan 26 2010, 11:39 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(marky @ Jan 26 2010, 11:21 AM)
everything is plug and play....but some games not supported so you need programs like pinnacle game profiler and etc
Older games or new games as well?

I am trying to switch from Logitech Rumblepad 2 to this.
kianweic
post Jan 26 2010, 06:11 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Can I just buy XBox 360 controller from a console shop and use it on my PC?

Would it be cheaper that way?
kianweic
post Jan 26 2010, 08:22 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Good stuff, I will be getting whichever is cheaper.

If it's from the console, will just download the software from Microsoft website.
kianweic
post Jan 27 2010, 08:51 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Jan 27 2010, 12:25 AM)
yeap,
those OEM console version only costs rm100+-
Can't seem to find people selling OEM controllers in Garage Sales.

Any retail shops I can go to?
kianweic
post Jan 27 2010, 09:57 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I'll probably head to Digimall these days to look for it.

Hopefully there are people selling RM90 for OEM, if so I probably buy 2.

Can't seem to find it in 1Utama, the shops only sells the wireless version.

The wireless version uses built-in batteries or AA batteries?

This post has been edited by kianweic: Jan 27 2010, 06:22 PM
kianweic
post Feb 3 2010, 09:17 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(killer zone II @ Feb 2 2010, 11:08 PM)
I also got wired one last year. now i manage to buy xbox 360. hehe.. Btw, can my wired xbox 360 controller for pc be used with xbox 360?
According to the existing users, yes.

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Feb 2 2010, 11:36 PM)
AA batteries
do anyone here know how to off the wireless controller?
Good question, that can really save power. Hence, save the need to get new batteries every now and then.
kianweic
post Feb 8 2010, 07:56 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I couldn't find the (OEM) wired Xbox 360 controller after searching quite awhile, been asking console shops and pc shops alike.
kianweic
post Feb 8 2010, 10:11 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Feb 8 2010, 09:45 AM)
so even console shops are also stop selling wired one? should get two last time doh.gif
as a replacement, is logitech good? compatible to many pc games?
Logitech Rumblepad 2 is quite nice.

Gotta download the Wingman profiler and gotta configure it ingame. Some games do not support Logitech Rumblepad 2 such as Trine.
kianweic
post Feb 11 2010, 04:19 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Feb 11 2010, 12:06 AM)
kind of OT but your point doesn't make sense ler, i can see the $$$ spent on vga of some pc gamers are enuf to buy few units of console or lcd tv lor tongue.gif
btw, today i was quoted console xbox360 wired @ rm110
Where?
kianweic
post Feb 17 2010, 01:15 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Anyone tried the Saitek XBox 360 wired controller?

Went to Digital Mall and the shop quoted me RM190.

Kinda expensive. However, I like the interchangeable Analog and D-Pad feature.
kianweic
post Mar 6 2010, 10:49 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Managed to get the wired XBox 360 Controller.

Photos as follows:
1. XBox 360 controller in its original packaging

2. Alternate view of XBox 360 controller in its original packagin

3. XBox 360 controller itself

Now my Logitech Rumblepad 2 are up for sale again.

My [WTS] thread in Garage sales.

This post has been edited by kianweic: Mar 7 2010, 01:05 AM
kianweic
post Mar 7 2010, 10:44 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Alexes @ Mar 7 2010, 10:42 AM)
is this better than the rumblepad 2?
Depends on your preference.

If you are comfortable with PS2/PS3 gamepads go for Logitech Rumblepad 2.

So far, I felt that the Logitech Rumblepad 2 vibration / forced feedback is stronger than XBox 360 Controller for DIRT2.

Another good thing about XBox 360 controller is that you won't need to config the keys for GFWL games while Logitech Rumblepad 2 you would have to.
kianweic
post Mar 8 2010, 12:23 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I am looking for another one, probably get one with warranty here.

Don't really wanna go all the way down to Sungai Wang / Singapore just to get a gamepad.

Probably get one via post, hopefully with one year warranty.
kianweic
post Mar 8 2010, 09:18 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Kal-el @ Mar 8 2010, 08:54 AM)
hello everyone, after doing some quick 2-3 page back browsing i got some questions before buying an Xbox controller for my PC.

1. So All IT sells the cheapest controller around for RM120?
2. Is the wireless one really worth it?
3. How well they sync with games ? configuring buttons for every each game will be troublesome...
1. Some people manage to get it for RM100 from console sellers, can't see find it here (because most of them stock the wireless version.

2. Not sure, don't have one.

3. For games with GFWL yes. You can even use your gamepad to sign in.

I am still not used to the controller compared to Rumblepad.
kianweic
post Mar 8 2010, 11:05 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Sigh.

Frankly I was hoping someone emulate or hack Microsoft Xbox 360 controller, so that the configuration free process can be implemented in my Logitech Rumblepad 2.

The Xbox 360 controller is really idiot proof and don't really need any configurations. In fact, DIRT2 plays exactly like the console counterpart with the controller. Don't even need the keyboard at all.
kianweic
post Mar 11 2010, 07:42 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I am sourcing for another wired Xbox 360 controller for my PC.

Always need to have 2 gamepads.
kianweic
post Mar 12 2010, 11:22 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Starting to get a bit used to Xbox 360 while playing DIRT2.

Other than the slightly weaker force feedback effects compared to Logitech Rumblepad 2. It's alright.

Won my first race with the Xbox 360 controller, wish it came in black since my PC stuff are mostly black.
kianweic
post Mar 13 2010, 10:11 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Mar 13 2010, 01:26 AM)
you can get a black controller to connect to it smile.gif that's what im doing soon

rm150 with receiver?
Wired black controller a bit hard to find.

Nvm, it's just a colour thing.

Maybe I should get Saitek's one if I can find it cheaper than RM200.
kianweic
post Mar 13 2010, 06:56 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(toottut89 @ Mar 13 2010, 03:04 PM)
wired black controller? i don't think there is any, is there?
There is for Xbox 360 wireless controller.

0.0417sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:53 AM