Down in Johor Bahru here original console wired one selling at RM70, I'm using one now to play Devil May Cry 4.
XBOX 360/ Xbox one Controller for PC, Ditch Em 360 controllers nows lets xbone
Aug 21 2009, 09:42 AM
1,915 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Johor Bahru |
Down in Johor Bahru here original console wired one selling at RM70, I'm using one now to play Devil May Cry 4.
Aug 21 2009, 02:02 PM
Aug 21 2009, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Aug 21 2009, 02:12 PM) That is so true. I use to buy PS2 style gamepad like Logitech Dual Action Gamepad but now I've turn to XBOX 360 controller as it's better.But all gamepad sucks at FPS anyway. I'm going to get a WiiMote + Nunchuck on my PC to play FPS. |
Aug 21 2009, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Aug 21 2009, 09:25 PM) WiiMote can connect to pc via bluetooth, use a freeware called GlovePIE as "driver". If you have Wii then use the sensor bar, if not can buy a wireless one for about RM20. There are some video on Youtube showing CS:S by a WiiMote.This post has been edited by TitaniumZ: Aug 21 2009, 10:44 PM |
Aug 22 2009, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(tech3910 @ Aug 22 2009, 03:26 AM) Maybe, don't own a Wii so no comment. I know control for RE4 on PS2 is ok-ish but not the best thing. But what I'm going to do is using the WiiMote to play PC FPS, unless the game is so pandai that can detect I'm using WiiMote instead of a mouse then dump down by itself... I believe using wiimote on pc fps is fun but I never say it will be better then keyboard+mouse because most people are so use to keyboard+mouse liao. |
Aug 22 2009, 08:35 AM
Sep 6 2009, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Sep 6 2009, 08:35 PM) i found it at lelong OEM = Original Entitled Manufacturer, basically means a hardware/software made by a manufacturer being licensed or authorized so that it is identical to original. OEM hardwares/softwares are not meant to be purchased by end user but to system builder or such. And these OEMs normally only come in the bare hardware/software itself without packaging, full warranty, extra goodies, etc. However, thanks to people with CONNECTION we end users actually can buy them easily in the market. Getting OEM is normally cheaper than getting original, and NO, pirated softwares/games DO NOT considered as OEM. But one should becareful when buying OEM because some people might sell rejected or stolen goods as OEM.OEM, what's that? i've heard about OEM, but for Windows Xp, Vista like that, but i dont understand anyway.. what about the controller. what does it means by oem controller? |
Sep 7 2009, 08:27 AM
I've been using dual shock style controller for many years and recently I bought xbox 360 wired controller and I really find that the placement of analog stick, button, and trigger is better and more comfortable. Take a while to get familiar with it and you'll be fine.
... and since dual shock era which is like more than 10 years ago analog has become more popular than the d-pad... |
Sep 7 2009, 10:20 AM
1st: what's your budget?
2nd: is cable management an issue? 3rd: do you account for the extra battery cost if go wireless? Think carefully before you purchase, and never regret on which you bought. Happy gaming |
Sep 7 2009, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(Aura @ Sep 7 2009, 11:27 AM) To use the controller in Win 7 environment, u need to use the beta drivers 1st (havn't test this yet but they are out there) since Win 7 is not launched yet.... No, there is no need for any driver for WIRED controller to be used in Win7, it's plug & And to toomanyrulez, if you want to get wired one, I bought mine OEM/1 month warranty for RM70, if you can get original for RM100 I'll say worth it as retail price should be RM149. It seems like toomanyrulez is going to wireless This post has been edited by TitaniumZ: Sep 7 2009, 11:56 AM |
Sep 7 2009, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(Aura @ Sep 7 2009, 01:02 PM) U can actually buy a wireless controller from the console store which doesn't include the receiver..... If u buy the one which is branded under Windows, then u'll get the receiver as well...... So, my advice is buy the one which comes with the wireless receiver and buy the other one from the console store..... |
Sep 7 2009, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(ChaosFlare @ Sep 7 2009, 04:49 PM) so, Yes if you are comparing wired 360 console controller to wired "for windows" 360 controller or Logitech gaming solutionits better to buy wired 360platform controller than wired pc platform controller ? because 360's is more cheaper.. i guess.. No if you are comparing to those China brand pc gamepad. |
Sep 23 2009, 08:30 AM
QUOTE(krk24 @ Sep 23 2009, 04:33 AM) after reading this thread....i'm interested to own 1 xbox360.... As long as the game itself supports a gamepad as input, I don't see why it won't work. You can even use the controller to play old school windows games like Minesweeper with VIBRATION i need few recommendations...which since the price for console are cheaper then PC version, pls recommend me a console shop at lowyatt with best bargain & geniune product. can i get the black color instead the traditional white controller? since i'm on VISTA OS, i just have to plug & play as u guys comments... i knew that this controller support ALL windows games, how about non-windows produced games? are these controller still can be used to play..e.g THQ, SEGA, KONAMI etc.. |
| Change to: | 0.0435sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:14 PM |