XBOX 360/ Xbox one Controller for PC, Ditch Em 360 controllers nows lets xbone
SUSKal-el
Mar 8 2010, 08:54 AM
hello everyone, after doing some quick 2-3 page back browsing i got some questions before buying an Xbox controller for my PC.
1. So All IT sells the cheapest controller around for RM120? 2. Is the wireless one really worth it? 3. How well they sync with games ? configuring buttons for every each game will be troublesome...
SUSKal-el
Mar 8 2010, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 8 2010, 09:18 AM) 1. Some people manage to get it for RM100 from console sellers, can't see find it here (because most of them stock the wireless version. 2. Not sure, don't have one. 3. For games with GFWL yes. You can even use your gamepad to sign in. I am still not used to the controller compared to Rumblepad. thanks for the reply, i heard many good review about the controller thats why im planning to get it as cheap as i can get.
SUSKal-el
Mar 8 2010, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Mar 8 2010, 10:23 AM) get an oem packed version. cost me RM80 last time iinm. any idea how can i get my hands on one?
SUSKal-el
Mar 9 2010, 11:21 PM
the cheapest i can find at garage sale is RM140..... thats pretty high....
SUSKal-el
Mar 10 2010, 05:36 AM
SUSKal-el
Mar 10 2010, 05:56 AM
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1348476LOGITECH CORDLESS RUMBLE PAD 2 RM80 looks very tempting...... QUOTE(sotong168 @ Mar 10 2010, 05:49 AM) dunno why console wired is getting expensive nowadays, could be due to many pc gamers opt for it and thus the sellers jack up the price, last time can get sealed retail wired @ rm90 easily last time when? last year?
SUSKal-el
Mar 10 2010, 06:40 AM
QUOTE(sotong168 @ Mar 10 2010, 06:13 AM) wow, the increment is very steep...... maybe the demand is getting higher and higher but i still dont see the controller much, many still opt for cheaper rumblepads...
SUSKal-el
Mar 10 2010, 07:00 AM
QUOTE(sotong168 @ Mar 10 2010, 06:46 AM) hi, many switched to xbox360 coz of default supported key profile + rumble feature, i dunno how compatible is rumblepads, better ask around yeah its the compatibility im worried about, the rumblepad is 6 years old already
SUSKal-el
Mar 10 2010, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Mar 10 2010, 01:02 PM) just forget it bro, i sold mine after got my xbox360 controller.. need to setting la, need to use program like joykey (n the other one i forgot the program).. emulator xbox360 controller.. too much problem lol.. haha i will just give it a try 1st, after 1 month and i still dont like it i will settle with the wired 360 controller then... Added on March 10, 2010, 1:06 pmQUOTE(MechaHerc @ Mar 10 2010, 01:02 PM) just forget it bro, i sold mine after got my xbox360 controller.. need to setting la, need to use program like joykey (n the other one i forgot the program).. emulator xbox360 controller.. too much problem lol.. haha the logitech also dun support, how to say eh.. sumthing like if we play racing game.. we want to slow down the throttle while cornering, we just press slowly the button.. sumthing like that la..  you mean the pressure of your finger affecting the power of the brakes ? This post has been edited by Kal-el: Mar 10 2010, 01:06 PM
SUSKal-el
Mar 10 2010, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Mar 10 2010, 01:58 PM) yup, brake n acceleration. games like dirt, grid, nfs shift.. pretty useful, other games non racing need to ask another forumer cos i more into race game.. ok... after you said this i think i might cancel the cordless rumblepad.... still searching for cheapest xbox 360 controller... the bulker in Bulk Section still havent give me a reply...