lowyat the.. topfloor there the hypermarket selling for rm199.. almost got one wireless one(dun like lots of wires)..
XBOX 360/ Xbox one Controller for PC, Ditch Em 360 controllers nows lets xbone
Mar 3 2008, 12:02 AM
94 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Subang Jaya/Shah Alam |
lowyat the.. topfloor there the hypermarket selling for rm199.. almost got one wireless one(dun like lots of wires)..
Mar 3 2008, 04:14 AM
1,313 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
i got it for $40 from amazon which includes the controller and the receiver dongle. the funny thing is, a standalone 360 controller was selling for $50, and the ddongle is selling for $20. amazon pricing can be a little off sometimes.
it works well with my setup. now i can use both my controllers on my 360 and my pc. |
Mar 3 2008, 04:50 AM
1,916 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
is it just plug and play?
or have to install driver? |
Mar 3 2008, 07:27 AM
ithat's a good question. i installed the driver and never ran it without one. so i cant really answer ur q
Mar 3 2008, 07:46 AM
7,689 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: The Land of No Return |
If only there was a Black Version to match my current PC. Oh well...
Mar 3 2008, 09:01 AM
2,023 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Muddy Estuary |
do it fully support FIFA08...i mean can do skill and trick...?
GTG |
Mar 3 2008, 09:28 AM
1,167 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: ..Tsukuba.. |
i guess most new controllers especially 360 will certainly support most pc games out there as u can c the controller settings in games like lost planet has a 360 controller in the settings menu.
Mar 3 2008, 11:43 AM
Mar 3 2008, 12:22 PM
1,743 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Shah Alam |
Mar 4 2008, 09:14 AM
14 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
darn nice driver, using this for all my console port games and most games certified for windows, it will have native support even crysis, lol even got forcefeedback during cutscene...
for Winxp usage i plug in and run windows update, it will download the latest driver minus the unnecessary interface it came with the driver. |
Jul 2 2008, 09:29 PM
59 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
any1 know where to get the wireless receiver for the wireless controller..
benn looking around but untill now unable to find? any suggestion? thanx |
Jul 2 2008, 11:17 PM
618 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
i'm using it..
some windows game will auto detect this controller, thus icon in the game was changed. |
Jul 2 2008, 11:27 PM
2,046 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: On a chair, facing the screen |
QUOTE(grandhiz @ Jul 2 2008, 09:29 PM) any1 know where to get the wireless receiver for the wireless controller.. I bought mine at Gamer's Hideout, Cineleisure Mutiara Damansara benn looking around but untill now unable to find? any suggestion? thanx You can buy online at Play-Asia which is cheaper, but always out of stock. I don't know if anybody realized this, MS released a new driver a while ago. It support both the wired and wireless pad. Also, if you push the Xbox Guide button, an notification will come out like the one in console. |
Jul 2 2008, 11:38 PM
7,740 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Some Yih |
QUOTE(chapree @ Jul 2 2008, 11:27 PM) I don't know if anybody realized this, MS released a new driver a while ago. It support both the wired and wireless pad. Also, if you push the Xbox Guide button, an notification will come out like the one in console. Err, usually it will pop out something like Help guide, no? |
Jul 2 2008, 11:43 PM
1,167 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: sunway/petaling jaya |
hmmm no update driver??try searching for driver couldnt find it,anyway i pair 3 controller 2 from xbox 360 to this wireless controller..
Jul 3 2008, 10:50 AM
347 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Kangar |
What's the center button for? None of my games can use that buttons.
Jul 3 2008, 10:58 AM
1,305 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
the center button works on xbox only for the xboxlive achievements..correct me if i'm wrong..
btw, its the best controller eva...~! hihi |
Jul 3 2008, 02:50 PM
220 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: teluk chempedak, kuantan... |
can play dota using this? *owning~!*
Jul 3 2008, 06:40 PM
4,789 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Ipoh <---> Kuala Lumpur |
i got one lookalike...logitech chillstream..haha
mine also the middle button can't use. press but nothing come out. but when play grid one part of the ring lights up...kinda cool for playing grid, the accelerate and brakes based on how hard the LT and RT buttons are pressed |
Jul 3 2008, 06:40 PM
698 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
im using it for gears of wars and kane and lynch.finish the game in 2days.per game i mean.easy control but the joystick kinda loose.i play nfs prostreet the car kinda easily lose control cause it can go side way juz by a lil bit tilting the joystick.not good?
chillstream kinda cool?not bad for a controller aite? |
| Change to: | 0.0254sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:49 PM |