Call of duty 4 Lan Cybercafe

[xEF]syNc
post Oct 16 2008, 04:07 PM

86 posts

SRC gonna have 2 dedicated servers as well. smile.gif And all thx to crashtec aka death rclxms.gif
[xEF]syNc
post Oct 16 2008, 05:03 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(crashtec @ Oct 16 2008, 04:58 PM)
i didnt do anything >.<
U gave me the files mar, without that I can't do a shit lols. Still figuring how to do it.
[xEF]syNc
post Oct 16 2008, 05:09 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(crashtec @ Oct 16 2008, 05:06 PM)
you might want to add rcon into the server configs.

Add to the player.cfg file

set rcon 123
in the console, if you want to control the SRC from your pc,
just type

rcon login 123
rcon map_restart

for example so you all can abuse your powers lolz.
Remember however that, if you kick a player your entire CC will be blocked from entering that server for 15 minutes. Most CC's use the same CD keys. COD4's kick and ban uses the CDKey as an identifier, so becareful.
OK, I'll try it today or tomorrow, wat's rcon anyway? thx laugh.gif
[xEF]syNc
post Oct 16 2008, 05:12 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Oct 16 2008, 05:11 PM)
rcon = remote console lar..

i use it for online servers like bvpn and United xef-cert
Later u must teach me lol
[xEF]syNc
post Oct 17 2008, 12:09 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(BomBomKing @ Oct 16 2008, 09:37 PM)
What's gunsway anyway??  blink.gif
When you scope your gun but not shoot anything, do you realize that your gun actually moving? That's sway,I don't know how to explain it clearly sweat.gif
[xEF]syNc
post Oct 17 2008, 12:41 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Strayfah @ Oct 17 2008, 12:36 AM)
It's the swaying of the sniper when you scope in. In certain mods they remove it so it'll be like CS sniping.
I don't agree about that though. The super main purpose for Promod and PAM4 or any mods that similar is to balancing game play (people say). No gun sway for sniping makes sniper more imba la? Seriously I think they banned it for another purpose, to make it similiar to CS. No offense guys.

This post has been edited by [xEF]syNc: Oct 17 2008, 12:43 AM
[xEF]syNc
post Oct 17 2008, 01:07 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Strayfah @ Oct 17 2008, 12:52 AM)
If the sniper is imba, isn't CS sniping imba? What's the difference?

The AWP also deals 1 hit kills most of the time.
Ya I know, it's imba IMO. But, what is wrong with touching reality? I heard people say promod is to make people play with all about skill, not perks. K, I do agree about that, but the sniper sway, OMG.
[xEF]syNc
post Oct 17 2008, 05:27 AM

86 posts

OK, testing complete, whoever come to SRC and got me must taste my teh powa of admin! laugh.gif
[xEF]syNc
post Oct 17 2008, 09:19 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(snipaboy @ Oct 17 2008, 08:05 AM)
ALL the guns don't sway. And wtf, CS sniping you can run, shoot and the bullet will fly away from the crosshair (Which is painfully unrealistic, it SHOULD always hit on the crosshair unless you don't align the scope properly).

The difference is, COD4 always hits on the crosshair, you can drag the sniper up to ur eyes and fire and not have the recoil tear off half your face. In Promod / Pam4, it's HELLO- MARATHON MAN AIMING DOWN HIS SCOPE!

Also, ANY MOD THAT GETS RID OF PERKS IS SERIOUSLY STUPID. We wanna play COD4, not a CS clone.
Perks are definitely COD4, those who wanna get rid of the perks can go back to CS.
But, I honestly don't mind playing a random promod/pam4 scrim once in awhile @_@
seconded thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
[xEF]syNc
post Oct 17 2008, 02:29 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(AeonStrife @ Oct 17 2008, 01:00 PM)
removing gunaway will benefit those cs players~~ AND THIS IS COD!!!!

COD = DOES NOT HAVE CS IN IT!!!!!!

wait coem to think of it. cs nades does it have a time liek cod?? dun think so?? then it explode at impact LOL
No ler, Broadcast and Killhouse really like a CS map
Broadcast = cs_office
Killhouse = cs_deathmatch
laugh.gif That's why I don't like play in this map.

This post has been edited by [xEF]syNc: Oct 17 2008, 02:30 PM
[xEF]syNc
post Oct 17 2008, 02:49 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(AeonStrife @ Oct 17 2008, 02:34 PM)
lol taht y i dont c u on9 LOL!~
U mean me? Lappie can support 50+ FPS only, some more screamyx 1kbps, + with my housemates all d/l Rapidshare, ping 700+. Wanna play need to ask them to turn off their d/l, only can play. That also got ping around 80+. LOL sad.gif
[xEF]syNc
post Dec 11 2008, 02:43 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(xxWraitHxx @ Dec 11 2008, 01:51 PM)
COD4 in bangi & kajang is dead. totally unheard. all dotards.
Sad case. Dotards must be banished!
[xEF]syNc
post Dec 11 2008, 04:31 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Dec 11 2008, 03:03 PM)
yesterday, syNc pawned me in lan  cry.gif .

kena knife somemore
!!

U also pwned me wut T.T

0.0153sec    1.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:57 AM