Mavik oredi made the calls this morning/afternoon and the final verdict is that it's not available.
@allvin,
Yeah it would be easier to sell if it came with ACPP.
@sonnettech-asia,
I'm not looking for a new MBP - but will put the word out
Is it true?, MBP starts from RM5799? - Confirmed
Feb 29 2008, 08:16 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@jonest,
Mavik oredi made the calls this morning/afternoon and the final verdict is that it's not available. @allvin, Yeah it would be easier to sell if it came with ACPP. @sonnettech-asia, I'm not looking for a new MBP - but will put the word out |
Feb 29 2008, 11:54 PM
7,826 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I made more calls and found out that Epicentre at Pavillion has 1 and
Sunway has 1 as well. |
Mar 1 2008, 12:06 AM
@Mavik,
So U gonna get it or what?! Did U reserve the unit oredi before it gets sold out? |
Mar 1 2008, 12:15 AM
602 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Feb 29 2008, 08:16 PM) @jonest, NP, its a friends macbook pro. I am just sharing it.Mavik oredi made the calls this morning/afternoon and the final verdict is that it's not available. @allvin, Yeah it would be easier to sell if it came with ACPP. @sonnettech-asia, I'm not looking for a new MBP - but will put the word out |
Mar 1 2008, 12:34 AM
7,826 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 1 2008, 12:44 AM
472 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
I'm tempted to get the older MBP @ RM5799 coz is so much cheaper than RM7599!!! (RM1800 difference)..... how often does this kind of deal comes???
When the next update comes, would it be this cheap?? the new one is RM1200 (RM6999) in difference, the spec dif is track pad, cpu speed, vga ram. anything else i missed out??? Should I wait for the next update and hopefully another round of discounts?? or should I go ahead with RM5799 deal?? Should I or shouldn't I??? |
Mar 1 2008, 02:59 AM
976 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Newcastle Upon Tyne |
QUOTE(jonest @ Mar 1 2008, 12:44 AM) I'm tempted to get the older MBP @ RM5799 coz is so much cheaper than RM7599!!! (RM1800 difference)..... how often does this kind of deal comes??? well... i will say wait for the next upgrade. for me 128mb vga is not enough for me.. 256mb is more than enough. so wait for next update in june and buy the penryn base mbpWhen the next update comes, would it be this cheap?? the new one is RM1200 (RM6999) in difference, the spec dif is track pad, cpu speed, vga ram. anything else i missed out??? Should I wait for the next update and hopefully another round of discounts?? or should I go ahead with RM5799 deal?? Should I or shouldn't I??? |
Mar 1 2008, 03:10 AM
540 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: somewhere from Kampung |
it's quite diffucult to imagina that imagine has drop it price |
Mar 1 2008, 06:52 AM
1,666 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
the merom macbook pro only got that model? what about the other 15.4-inch and 17-inch merom? got price down also?
Mar 1 2008, 10:07 AM
@jonest,
I read at the other thread that the new Penryn isn't really going to be much faster - if i'm not mistaken my MBP is at least 2 generations out of date *i think it's the one before SR* and i have absolutely no problem with the speed. It does look like a pretty good price; i wouldn't be surprised if all Apple systems are going to be priced as such whenever a new System arrives *shrugs* Other than the Touch Pad and the additional HDD space, U might just find this one up to ur needs; it's really about the $ now This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Mar 1 2008, 10:08 AM |
Mar 1 2008, 10:13 AM
441 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: - |
Why not wait and get a MacBook Air Instead?
Mar 1 2008, 10:42 AM
@Kelvinwkw,
That certainly would depend on his needs. For mine, an MBA might be sufficient - but I'm not in the market for a new laptop. Perhaps in the next 2 years *grins* |
Mar 1 2008, 10:50 AM
602 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Selangor |
my personal opinion is to get a out dated MBP2.2. huge saving. in few months time, you may not get the same kind of saving like now.
furthermore, MBP2.2 is really a work horse for those who use it for work. most of the industry loves it including myself. |
Mar 1 2008, 10:56 AM
5,252 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Apple MACland |
QUOTE(sonnettech-asia @ Mar 1 2008, 10:50 AM) my personal opinion is to get a out dated MBP2.2. huge saving. in few months time, you may not get the same kind of saving like now. Yes, it's really a good workstation! furthermore, MBP2.2 is really a work horse for those who use it for work. most of the industry loves it including myself. |
Mar 1 2008, 07:33 PM
472 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
ok i've decided to wait for the iMac update instead.....
Yes, the MBP 2.2 @ RM5799 is really a great deal but i'm gonna pass and wait for the next update in June. Yes, the current MBP 2.2 is still faster than the new one, but I think the new trackpad is a cool feature to be missed. That's my 2cents. |
Mar 1 2008, 11:21 PM
2,642 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Penang |
new macbook pro also with interesting price
price starting @ Rm6999 for the first spec |
Mar 1 2008, 11:33 PM
4,637 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
unless they have stocks... i will say go for the 2.2 mbp.
max out the RAM and you will be fine. |
Mar 2 2008, 12:05 AM
@ifer,
If I'm not mistaken, Mavik posted it on the other thread that there's 2 units available (that was 24 hrs ago); 1 @ Pavilion and 1 @ Sunway. |
Mar 2 2008, 12:46 AM
20 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Wow, I didn't know everywhere in KL is running out of stock. I just confirmed yesterday at Sunway Carnival (Penang) that there's lots of mbp availability. Price is at RM5799
The new model will experience vga ram upgrade from 128mb to 256mb and those from 256mb to 512mb. The processor also will experience increase in clock speed. at least that's what he told me. |
Mar 2 2008, 05:50 PM
4,637 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
@tinkelbell,
i realised mavik mentioned that. but then again... |
| Change to: | 0.0155sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:30 PM |