Collectibles Transformers Thread V21, Revoltech SS & RP, TFA, BT19 & BT20

duke_hunt
post Mar 6 2008, 11:31 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Mar 6 2008, 11:20 AM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif thanks for the explanantion, the reason I asked is that I have not seen DVD version OP, whatever i search on ebay returns me the Classic line 20th OP package, but with title 20th Anniversary OP DVD version, that confused me  rclxub.gif . now i see DVD version one is like Robovision. The DVD version very **** lar.. macam KO one.
yup...
it looks like classic packaging...

stoner.
it doesnt look that bright bcoz of the photoshoot settings as well...
but, mine, looks brighter than yours..
duke_hunt
post Mar 6 2008, 11:44 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(ston3r @ Mar 6 2008, 11:37 AM)
ok.. one more pic spam... can tell the difference?

cann...!!!
blue gun...
yellow marking on the face....
non reflective blue eyes...
aannndddd....
u play with camera to make it looks red...
laugh.gif tongue.gif
duke_hunt
post Mar 6 2008, 11:56 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Mar 6 2008, 11:51 AM)
like that i will get one DVD instead of 20th anni. I tak tahan I dun have a "proper" OP. THS, Superlink, Armada, Laser Prime, Powermaster, TFTM, Cybertron,Classics all not proper OP. Only MP, G1, Encore r proper OP.
QUOTE(iman_210 @ Mar 6 2008, 11:51 AM)
apa lagi custom 1 room lah...underground...if i build a house budget 1 secret room to stach my TM's and TFs...

Added on March 6, 2008, 11:52 am

sekarang nie buy what is value for money...
currently, Dvd OP is value for money...
if u regret what u buy, got 2 options....
sell it of or kitbash so that it'll look better...
there's always market for TF...
duke_hunt
post Mar 6 2008, 12:02 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Mar 6 2008, 11:56 AM)
transforming MP01 is a snap..but its a different story with MP05...

sigh
what 2 say bro...
its always easy to transform a 13 inch robot into a 6-7 inch truck...
but, how in the world to transform 13 inch robot to a 6 inch gun with the width of 1-2 inch in gun mode...
sweat.gif rclxub.gif cry.gif
duke_hunt
post Mar 6 2008, 12:07 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Mar 6 2008, 12:03 PM)
yeah must have a main prime... i am ashamed for not owning a main prime. when my frens asked u r TF collector ah, where is the big red truck I blush blush.gif
big red truck?
hehehe...
dont be ashamed lar....
there are TF's that we dont have, we might be able to get em, we might not...
as long as u r a TF collector, its good enuff de...

Added on March 6, 2008, 12:08 pm
QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Mar 6 2008, 12:05 PM)
the voice on the DVD anni's base is not peter cullen's. it's some actor who's not even trying.
as long as he sound's like OP, thats fine with me...

This post has been edited by duke_hunt: Mar 6 2008, 12:08 PM
duke_hunt
post Mar 6 2008, 12:25 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Mar 6 2008, 12:18 PM)
exactly what my wife said last nite.
hahaha...
its just logical thinking...
duke_hunt
post Mar 6 2008, 12:31 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Mar 6 2008, 12:25 PM)
the RID fire convoy just avoid the yellow ones...
hahaha...
i'm the total opposite...
i dont really know why i like repaint...
though some may think getting repaint is like getting crap, but to me, i like to be out of the ordinary...
thats the reason why i chose TFTM NWOP and Hasbro GF Red+Black OP....
as for the Dvd OP, i want MP01 but dont want to burn a large hole in my pocket...
as for RID Omega Prime, UM+Red RID OP looks better combined...
while just for the RID Prime itself, i like the yellow color...
if i can afford to get em, it'll be a contrast to my collection...
warna warni malaysia...
oopppss...
warna warni OP...
duke_hunt
post Mar 6 2008, 12:38 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Mar 6 2008, 12:29 PM)
guys, in your opinion ya..which one should i get first..mp03 or mp06?
or what for mp07?
if u wanna get MP03, i may suggest u to get the G1 Takara MPSS Repaint, unless u wanna get the ori Takara MP03, i'd say, MP06...
like what stoner suggest...
duke_hunt
post Mar 6 2008, 03:23 PM

259 posts

as for me, i would like to c soundwave as an MP...
from my point of view, Takara issued MP for the most prominent character in the G1 series...
as MP7 Grimlock is rumored to be the next release..
as for the guys that have ori takara MP03 and MP06, getting G1 MPSS is recommended as u can treat the ori MP03 as Thundercracker, hence, u completed season 2/3 of the original G1 series destron seekers.

duke_hunt
post Mar 6 2008, 03:54 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(CheeZai @ Mar 6 2008, 03:51 PM)
DeathZaras how look like?
got pic?
bro...
i think its the TF ur fren brought at the 1st gathering...
duke_hunt
post Mar 6 2008, 06:52 PM

259 posts

just a small report...
penat browsing through ebay.com(US)...
MP01 takara
bid price now, almost USD100 excluding shipping...

MP01 Hasbro 20th anni
got few..
from 9.99 to buy now USD100+

MP01 Dvd Prime...
got few as well...
from 0.99 to buy now price USD75....

cant show links, browse for yer self....

thats my report for today...

all are excluding shipping...

ur best bet, try find where the start bid price around USD40-50, chances are, u'll be paying max USD90 including shipping...
*subject to dvd prime only...
duke_hunt
post Mar 6 2008, 10:53 PM

259 posts

baru lepas tgk grey's anatomy, main cs and browse ebay for some small figures...
duke_hunt
post Mar 6 2008, 11:16 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Mar 6 2008, 11:01 PM)
small figures or big new haul?  brows.gif
small lar...
aritu 1 truck dah sampai....
wat pe nak big haul lagi...
hehehe...
looking for some deluxe and scout class only...
duke_hunt
post Mar 7 2008, 12:11 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Mar 7 2008, 12:01 AM)
found this one loose item, is this 20th prime or DVD? I think it is 20th prime judging by the guns and the electronic base.  but i dun see battle damage?
bro...
u got mixed up de...
20th anni got battle damage and chrome...
dvd prime no battle damage, no chrome...
blue gun and a voice activated display base...
that one is going kinda reasonable i must say...
few dvd op currently on ebay US, reasonable pricing, need to check the shipping as well...
duke_hunt
post Mar 7 2008, 09:45 AM

259 posts

aduh...TW got restock when i got no cash...
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0545sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:38 AM