A skinny ba$tard's log, Unilateral 5x5 to 5x10

yeah_guyz
post Apr 27 2009, 12:10 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Apr 26 2009, 10:23 PM)

1 set of 100 squats.

Pizzaboy did 100 reps with body weight on the bar. Which means if you weigh 70kg, you load the bar 70kg and whack 100 reps.

I'm a weak and skinny ba$tard. And I'm a 'chicken'. (heck, Pizzaboy's max is 190kg, my max is only 88kg)
So I did 35kg x 100 reps!

lol

100reps squat! sounds cool! gila punya pizzaboy, 100x70kg =.=
yeah_guyz
post Apr 28 2009, 11:09 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Apr 28 2009, 12:37 AM)
Dayum... 85 is my max. And you could just do 10 reps of it.
I so fxcking paiseh.
go from 60kg and do 20reps

keep increasing the weight by 2.5kg everytime u hit the gym
you will see that your body adapt to it damn fast
yeah_guyz
post Apr 29 2009, 08:58 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/894464 brows.gif

you all is going crazy route, i cant imagine what will it be to me if i done 100reps =.=
20reps with bodyweight already crazy tax my leg
yeah_guyz
post Jun 29 2010, 03:46 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Jun 29 2010, 02:42 PM)
Not much progress. Haven't been to a gym for a year plus, and haven't been eating properly.
Most of my workouts are bodyweight stuff & kettlebells now. Trying to learn handstand now. Difficult like shit. LOL!

Added on June 29, 2010, 2:49 pmTime to go crazy on front squat. Quad stamina too low.
nice to hear you got your ball, my kettlebell is still with my friend..deng

i have dled alot of kb video!
yeah_guyz
post Jun 29 2010, 04:30 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Jun 29 2010, 04:12 PM)
Fai fai get it back from him!
Which vids do you have?
When we say Kettlebells, We mean Strength, when we say Strength We mean Kettlebells

Pavel Tsatsouline funny quotation...lol

but mine is 20kg

i don't know weather i can snatch or clean it smoothly..
yeah_guyz
post Sep 4 2010, 10:07 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

i see you did alot homegym stuff, i come out some great idea which to train heavy, go buy those 5 gallon water keg, i think after filling sand, it can be around 30-40+kg
clean, squat, farmer walk, overhead press, you can have alot of fun with it. i have one but not yet fill sand tongue.gif
yeah_guyz
post Sep 4 2010, 11:51 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Sep 4 2010, 11:46 PM)
Bro! Where did you get your water/beer keg? I've been looking around, but can't seem to find them.

Haven't got around to make my sandbag and Bulgarian bag yet. BTW, you know anywhere to curi free sand?
Port Dickson is not exactly nearby.
those so called diamond water shop got alot keg la..those use for water dispenser
just go hardware shop buy the sand la.. not exp
yeah_guyz
post Sep 5 2010, 12:42 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Sep 5 2010, 12:24 AM)
Oh, you are talking about those plastic/transparent kegs? Hah hah!

I was referring to 30L or 50L metal beer kegs, that looks a bit like a gas tank. Pressing it with water sloshing inside would be damn freaking tough. You'll need shoulders as solid as concrete to press it up. LOL! It will be crazy!
yes, plastic.. fill with sand is enough to kill your ass biggrin.gif

0.0169sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:38 PM