A skinny ba$tard's log, Unilateral 5x5 to 5x10

4Rings
post Jun 8 2008, 07:36 AM

Lord of the Rings
1,783 posts

You don't flex your back like that. You should do a back double biceps pose.
This pose is to show your delts, arms and back.
4Rings
post Jun 8 2008, 05:27 PM

Lord of the Rings
1,783 posts

I was there on Friday. What time were you there?
4Rings
post Jun 8 2008, 08:13 PM

Lord of the Rings
1,783 posts

I was there at around 8pm. I delivered protein supplements to the boss and left. Didn't stay to watch you guys workout. Gotta rush for dinner.
4Rings
post Jun 9 2008, 07:52 PM

Lord of the Rings
1,783 posts

Actually I don't feel pump training my lats. But they grew faster than my chest which I felt good pump and sore.
4Rings
post Jun 10 2008, 02:59 PM

Lord of the Rings
1,783 posts

I do but I can't get the pump and soreness like the chest.
4Rings
post Jun 10 2008, 04:30 PM

Lord of the Rings
1,783 posts

Maybe we could exchange those body parts when we workout the next time.
4Rings
post Jun 10 2008, 06:21 PM

Lord of the Rings
1,783 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Jun 10 2008, 06:09 PM)
I can't get a pump in most of those exercises in Stronglift-5x5 pun. Nada... i just feel tired overall. Only dips and pull ups has the best pump. The pump is so ridiculous after dips, it feels as if my chest wants to go kaboom.

Hypothesis:
I have more slow twitch muscles, 5x5 is too little reps.

Perbincangan:
-No pump when doing 5x5 (which targets fast twitch muscles?).
-Feel pumped when doing dips & pull ups which is in the range of 6-13 reps (slow twitch muscles working?).
-No soreness during lifting. No DOMS after training sessions. --> muscles (which are mostly slow twitch) are not put under enough stress+work.

Kesimpulan: Tak tau. Aku sememangnya n00b lagi. Unable to confirm hypothesis based on my current knowledge.

Cadangan: Cuba 3x10... tengok ada pump ke tak.

XD
You won't get pump doing low reps. As a newbie, you should be doing 12 - 8 reps range.
If you are doing it correctly in strict form, you should get the pump.

4Rings
post Jun 11 2008, 08:17 PM

Lord of the Rings
1,783 posts

You shouldn't be counting reps. Just pump to the max.
If you dun push hard your muscles can't grow.
Muscles need to be forced to grow.

0.0257sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:50 PM