12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

A skinny ba$tard's log, Unilateral 5x5 to 5x10

TSiamyuanwu
post Jun 19 2008, 02:37 AM

2,425 posts

Snecx lah, not spenx... sounds like spandex liddat. Nanti Snecx slap you with spandex baru u tau. XD
---
cool_iced...
Oi, Mie!
Stop lurking and drop something in my comment. You secretly mornitoring my progress but diam-diam ubi, ya?
---
Heck, why is everyone so bl00dy tall?! Every single guy who posted their journal is 175cm and above. I'm barely 166.
---
Here are the photos! Crap... the photos are so big. Next time I'll resize them to smaller ones.

2008-06-18 This is a 166cm body, so it's actually smaller than it looks.
user posted imageuser posted image user posted image

All poses are home brewed. And i position myself in the best lighting to amplify the illusion of muscles.
XD

When I flex my abs, the nice definition of the pec seems to disappear. Instead of a nice square chest... there's some rounded stuff appearing below... making it looks like I have manboobs.
And don't be fooled by the abs --- i have to flex and suck in until muka merah macam mawar berkembang so that only 4 pieces appear.
I can finally see traces of the nice double trunk running along the back. YES! icon_rolleyes.gif More squats and deadlift please!
bata
post Jun 19 2008, 03:00 AM

3,726 posts

lol....i dont realized your stats almost same as mine tongue.gif

Chow
REYZAI
post Jun 19 2008, 11:33 AM

261 posts

seriously like the veins on ur arms in the 2nd pic and ur shoulder shape in the 3rd pic. 加油bro.
shanecross
post Jun 19 2008, 11:39 AM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

Eat more..!
Snecx
post Jun 19 2008, 01:11 PM

208 posts

That looks good! Haha. Keep it going!
SUSraindrops
post Jun 19 2008, 02:11 PM

330 posts

why is everybody growing chest faster than me T_T!!!!!!!!!

LOL, u change alot better liao1!

everybodi is improving cept me=.="

p/s:i can see u flex ur abs and suck ur tummy veri hard, cause at the second pic, i see ur veins coming out of neck!

LOL, anyway, major improvement compare first pic when u started!!!!

hope i can improe lke u too!
TSiamyuanwu
post Jun 19 2008, 05:11 PM

2,425 posts

Bata...
Stats? You mean body weight, fat%, etc?
Sama-sama, bro!

Rey...
Heh heh, tak pernah perasan the veins on my arms until you mentioned.
Speaking of which... Mass XXplosion & ON Whey sudah mau habis. You've got stock?

Raindrops...
Secret to bigger chest: work the back more than the chest. Oh, and lots of push ups too.

Ini sudah 5 bulan. 5 months... if still no improvements then I'm certified memang tak guna already. I need to eat more! Eat more!
bata
post Jun 19 2008, 05:44 PM

3,726 posts

height and weight.
you sure about your bodyfat?
seems to me <10 % ler

Chow
TSiamyuanwu
post Jun 19 2008, 05:53 PM

2,425 posts

Bata...
Don't know, man... Fitness First machines. The way it measures pun I feel doubtful.

But I can tell you there is a layer of flab around the waist. Just that I flex kau kau... it became invisible in the photo.
If I slouch on a chair... like Michelin Man liddat... can see 3 lapis on the tummy. Target to reduce body fat to 10%.
---
Just stumbled upon this:
http://hundredpushups.com

Who's up for the challenge?
I'm going to mix it with the simplefit.org and see if I'll get super fit.

1 week sabatical from gym. Lower back soreness seems to have reduced.
Snecx
post Jun 20 2008, 03:15 PM

208 posts

I'm up for it! 100 push-ups? I just tried, 17 only then I gave up. Don't dare to push too far since I am a bit hard-pressed for energy this week.

Thinking back, I was able to churn out about 10 only before I start my workout.
TSiamyuanwu
post Jun 21 2008, 07:26 PM

2,425 posts

40 simple push ups at one go. The last 6-7 reps have to force it out and take a few second rests.

Friday 20 June:
Bhg B

Squats
50kg 3x10

Overhead press
25kg x10
22.5kg x10
22.5kg x10

Deadlift (the 20kg plates are larger, so the bar is slightly higher = less distance travelled when lifting --> making it easier to lift?)
60kg, 2x10

Pull ups
[after 1 set, the stupid mah chow hai PT went and showed a girl how to use the graviton-pull-up-machine --- tunjuk the various grips and how to set up the weights etc. The girl then promptly squeeze out 40-50+ pull ups using 1 tonne counter weight --- as if she was playing see-saw liddat. Then the PT happily chatting with her bf about pull ups and everything under the sun.
I was standing next to them staring at her ass and her boobs and waiting to use the machine... feeling pissed and all 3 of them totally ignored me. Fxcked up my timing! And worse of all, it's not even part of their workout programme or PT session, the PT saja nak action lebih about how high-tech is that graviton! Super @#$%^&%$# TULAN! vmad.gif
Thankfully the girl is slim and pretty also lah... eventhough I'm pissed, I still find solace in staring at her boobies and booties. drool.gif
If any FF PT ever come and disturb me when i'm in FF, I'm going to screw them left-right-up-down-&-centre! Probably shove a barbell up their arse... a.k.a. hukuman sula!]

10+1 (after 10 reps, I came off from the bar for a split second and squeeze out 1 rep. Then the above incident happened.)
8+1

Added on June 21, 2008, 7:48 pm21 June
hundredpushups.com
Week 1 Day 1
2-3sec down, half up, down, bounce-explode-up-hands-off-the-floor
10; 60sec rest
7+16 (bounce but no jump; last 16 = simple push ups, muscles feel like could do more but I guess CNS is out already)
--
Oris watch appreciation.
Went to Oris in Lot10. Had a great time learning about certain watch movements and Oris. Cheapest watch rm3800, most expensive rm48k. Apparently, mechanical watches require quite an amount of care and maintainence. Even if they give me one, maintaining an Oris would require quite a deep pocket.

The watches are still hand made in Holstein, Switzerland. The name Oris is from the river Oris near Holstein. Oris' ambassador this year is Nico Rosberg of Williams F1 team.
Watches are still hand made (like most other mechanical watch makers) or hand assembled. Calling the various parts that make up the watch 'small' is an understatement --- microscopic is more suitable. There this part called the hairspring inside the flywheel that regulates the speed of the dials --- the spring is literally as thin as hair... maybe thinner.
---
Then went to H&F gathering. Basket, in the thread... so many people cakap nak datang. Akhirnya beberapa budak je yang hadir. Sial....

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Jun 21 2008, 07:48 PM
JIB-89
post Jun 21 2008, 08:08 PM

313 posts

dude u still got FF at the curve? which PT is that? normally the time im there rarely got girls, unless they have that bodypump class
TSiamyuanwu
post Jun 21 2008, 08:46 PM

2,425 posts

FF Leisure Mall. It has got to be the most [insert choice of expletives] cacated FF branch ever. That PT is a bit berjanggut, my height or shorter, dark skinned, a bit rounded. A 'dwarf' (as in LOTR) would describe that KNNCCB-imbecile nicely.

I just couldn't understand why Leisure Mall choose to put a cable-stepper that no one touches (except for a few aunties) or 2 cable machines (one of which very little people use)... instead of a power rack. I'm sure the power rack is way cheaper.
Sp00kY
post Jun 23 2008, 05:36 PM

3,366 posts

I kinda like the cable machine apart from free weights though. its the same in FF curve where not many ppl uses the cables
TSiamyuanwu
post Jun 23 2008, 07:18 PM

2,425 posts

Nah, nothing against the cable machines. It's just that I feel having 2 but with people using only 1 is a bit lame. Might as well replace it with a power rack. But then again... there might be even less people who would use the power rack. Ah, well...

Added on June 23, 2008, 7:30 pmA heads up for you guys:
GNC warehouse sale in The Weld (next to KL Tower), 23-28 June 10am-9pm. Kononnya up to 70%.

I'm going tomorrow to check it out, see if I can get some bargain there (I don't think so).

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Jun 23 2008, 07:30 PM
darklight79
post Jun 23 2008, 08:43 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Jun 23 2008, 07:18 PM)
Nah, nothing against the cable machines. It's just that I feel having 2 but with people using only 1 is a bit lame. Might as well replace it with a power rack. But then again... there might be even less people who would use the power rack. Ah, well...

Added on June 23, 2008, 7:30 pmA heads up for you guys:
GNC warehouse sale in The Weld (next to KL Tower), 23-28 June 10am-9pm. Kononnya up to 70%.

I'm going tomorrow to check it out, see if I can get some bargain there (I don't think so).
I've been to a GNC "warehouse sale". Trust me, it's bullshit. Even after a discount, their prices are still overpriced.
metalfreak
post Jun 24 2008, 04:11 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jun 23 2008, 08:43 PM)
I've been to a GNC "warehouse sale". Trust me, it's bullshit. Even after a discount, their prices are still overpriced.
I 2nd that.

TSiamyuanwu
post Jun 24 2008, 05:28 PM

2,425 posts

Just came back from it.
I 3rd what Darklight said. Memang expected already lah. Whey protein, creatine, Muscletech, ON, BSN, EAS all those still giler babi 'mahai' (my grandma's way of saying 'mahal').

What about other supplements e.g. fish oil (EPA,DHA), flaxseed oil, multi vitamins, antioxidants, & various other supplements?
After 30% discount, wild salmon fish oil costs 70 Ringgit... reasonable kah? I'm so tempted to buy.

Syd G
post Jun 24 2008, 10:21 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Buy online wink.gif
Sp00kY
post Jun 24 2008, 11:46 PM

3,366 posts

luckily i didn't go:)