Personal Baboon-Werks Gallery, D40X Shots + Kit Lens *New* @ pg. 3

TSdarthbaboon
post May 31 2008, 02:22 AM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ May 30 2008, 10:54 PM)
wow... the singapore series is just simply nice to me...
#7 is my favourite tongue.gif
Appreciate your comments. I really enjoyed the product of the nightshots too... especially with 5s not moving/breathing. tongue.gif

QUOTE(orenzai @ May 30 2008, 11:01 PM)
rclxms.gif
7 maybe can move forward a lil bit to reduce that tire foreground?
8 try moving backwards a lil and include the 2 wheels and setting your camera a lil bit lower to use up all the space avail smile.gif imo nia lar
10 the subject has the same color and the foreground. thus it does not stand out
Thanks for your comments. For #7, I purposely included foreground blur for the tyres. #8 there's a red chain around the car so if I move a little bit backwards it will be visible... and very ugly. Also if I bend down too much might show butt crack to the world like the Mythbuster guy. laugh.gif
#10 was trying some new ideas with focusing. smile.gif

Appreciate your comments though.

More photos from the Thailand series as below :

#13 - Apples!

#14 - Our national flower... not grown locally tongue.gif

#15 - A Japanese flower

#16 - Pebble formation

#17 - Blue Fountain

post May 31 2008, 06:04 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

The kit lens give such high contrast photo.... really geng leh.... biggrin.gif
#17 is awesome...it has the certain meaning in there.
orenzai
post May 31 2008, 04:48 PM

3,114 posts

all very nice... maye the last one you can try a lower angle so that we can see the height and shape of the fountain smile.gif
TSdarthbaboon
post Jun 1 2008, 04:04 PM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ May 31 2008, 06:04 AM)
The kit lens give such high contrast photo.... really geng leh.... biggrin.gif
#17 is awesome...it has the certain meaning in there.
Thanks... some photos I used Nikon's Picture Project software that came with the camera to do some basic editing. Otherwise the shots are mostly as is. I do notice that the bokeh on the kit lens is rather harsh... and made some shots from certain angles very rough to look at.

QUOTE(orenzai @ May 31 2008, 04:48 PM)
all very nice... maye the last one you can try a lower angle so that we can see the height and shape of the fountain smile.gif
Cheers mate... I'll keep that in mind the next time I snap a fountain shot.

Now for another set of photos in the Thailand series...

#18 - Teak wood carvings

#19 - Spices for the spa

#20 - Droplets on Rose Petals

#21 - Pebble Landscaping

#22 - Pathway of Tranquility

#23 - Thai Flower

Added on June 1, 2008, 10:43 pmLast of the Thailand series - Floating Market ala Sepia Style

#24 - Bananas for 10

#25 - Thai Pancake Lady

#26 - All in a day's work

Added on June 9, 2008, 4:39 pmCouple o shots from Sunway Lagoon Resort Hotel @ Night :

This post has been edited by darthbaboon: Jun 9 2008, 04:39 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0168sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:57 AM