To buy or not to Buy Xbox360, 1st han or 2nd hand

GamersFamilia
post Mar 1 2008, 11:29 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,802 posts

QUOTE(blinky_w @ Mar 1 2008, 11:05 AM)
what the different betweeen arcade version that other like elite or premier??
well the diffrent between all 3 kindda version

arcade set - no HDD included , the dvd tray ( white ) , white wireless controller , no headset , no network cable , no HDMI digital av cable , console color ( white )

premier - 20GB HDD included , chrome dvd tray , white wireless controller , white headset , network cable , no HDMI digital av cable , console color ( white )

elite - 120GB HDD , chrome dvd tray , console color ( black ) , black headset , network cable , HDMI digital av cable , Optical/RCA Audio adapter included

* Most of the latest 360 arcade and premium have HDMI output ( so if u wanna use the HDMI must buy the HDMI digital av cable )

* Most of them LOT 734 and above are FALCON 65nm Chipset

thumbup.gif rclxms.gif icon_idea.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Mar 1 2008, 11:32 AM
TSblinky_w
post Mar 1 2008, 10:17 PM

mmmmmmmm.....that raise another question to me again!!!!!!!!!!

which version to buy now??

a: arcade (cheaper, for other thing that is lag like HDD get it 2nd hand!!!)

b: get a premier version

c: get a elite version (but 20gb for me is more than enuf.....i think so far)

This post has been edited by blinky_w: Mar 1 2008, 10:19 PM
nakata101
post Mar 1 2008, 10:38 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(blinky_w @ Mar 1 2008, 10:17 PM)
mmmmmmmm.....that raise another question to me again!!!!!!!!!!

which version to buy now??

a: arcade (cheaper, for other thing that is lag like HDD get it 2nd hand!!!)
b: get a premier version
c: get a elite version (but 20gb for me is more than enuf.....i think so far)
I think u got ur answer why u still wanna ask it again??? doh.gif
Voxe
post Mar 1 2008, 11:46 PM

Daft Punker
815 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Mar 1 2008, 10:38 PM)
I think u got ur answer why u still wanna ask it again???  doh.gif
Because the first question was about choosing zephyr and falcon but now its about choosing which version for falcon.

@blinky: If I were you and have no HDTV, I would get the Arcade because extra for the premium is 20GB HD and HDMI cable. Elite is tempting but way over my budget.
nakata101
post Mar 2 2008, 07:35 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(Voxe @ Mar 1 2008, 11:46 PM)
Because the first question was about choosing zephyr and falcon but now its about choosing which version for falcon.

@blinky: If I were you and have no HDTV, I would get the Arcade because extra for the premium is 20GB HD and HDMI cable. Elite is tempting but way over my budget.
Please see the word i highlight, he can describe himself, i think he should know the answer.
TSblinky_w
post Mar 2 2008, 09:32 AM

sweat.gif ya.....i know im choosing falcon chipset...sorry to confuse you all ..just trying to ask what else in the market is falcon chipset of xbox360 available.....like elite, arcade or normal one.....

sorry tongue.gif

This post has been edited by blinky_w: Mar 2 2008, 09:33 AM
nakata101
post Mar 2 2008, 10:46 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(blinky_w @ Mar 2 2008, 09:32 AM)
sweat.gif ya.....i know im choosing falcon chipset...sorry to confuse you all ..just trying to ask what else in the market is falcon chipset of xbox360 available.....like elite, arcade or normal one.....

sorry  tongue.gif
Is ok.... bro. Just keep going to get it, if u got the money, i think u should have no problem to get one. tongue.gif
GamersFamilia
post Mar 2 2008, 11:40 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,802 posts

for u blinky... B
TSblinky_w
post Mar 2 2008, 02:27 PM

ok thank you....wahahh.....o ya...wat is the diffrent of HD ready. does it really support 1080i or 1080p? i m not really sure wat does HD ready mean??
Breaktru
post Mar 2 2008, 02:37 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

HD ready , starting from 720p . Full HD = 1080p .
TSblinky_w
post Mar 2 2008, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Mar 2 2008, 02:37 PM)
HD ready , starting from 720p . Full HD = 1080p .
so that mean it will not go to 1080 rite...?
if buying a LCD or plasma tv getting a full HD is better than HD ready....but sometime i look at some HD movie the quality seem like a bit too real from movie....the frame rate sometime is a bit faster and sometime a bit slower, i have compare it coz there was another LCD tv next to the PLASMA TV both runnning at the same time coz the movie run on 1 player (dunno is DVD player or HD-dvd or blu-ray) the LCD tv seem to be a head of the plasma video for like 1-2 sec.

is it really does have this problem or i m just imagining? rclxub.gif
Roland San
post Mar 2 2008, 03:57 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(blinky_w @ Mar 2 2008, 03:22 PM)
so that mean it will not go to 1080 rite...?
if buying a LCD or plasma tv getting a full HD is better than HD ready....but sometime i look at some HD movie the quality seem like a bit too real from movie....the frame rate sometime is a bit faster and sometime a bit slower, i have compare it coz there was another LCD tv next to the PLASMA TV both runnning at the same time coz the movie run on 1 player (dunno is DVD player or HD-dvd or blu-ray) the LCD tv seem to be a head of the plasma video for like 1-2 sec.

is it really does have this problem or i m just imagining? rclxub.gif
i think what's happening is this:

Both plasma and lcd are displaying the same thing in the shop

1) you look at the plasma. it's showing a scene. you then take 1-2 sec to turn your head to look at the lcd.
2) you then look at lcd, and it's showing a different scene! omg!@ hax! it's 1-2 seconds ahead of the scene you saw on the plasma~!!
3) you file a lawsuit against the lcd manufacturer for illegal tamering with the space-time continuum and put them out of business, and claim damages worth RM6.923 billion.

tongue.gif

seriously, if you can afford a full HD 1080p tele that's of a decent size, like 42"+, then by all means get the falcon elite with the HDMI and enjoy to the max.
if you've got nothing that can handle 1080p, and if you won't be able to get one anytime soon, and if you dun wan to fork out the extra cash then go for the lower end one lah.

so ultimately it depends on how far you're willing to go to spend $.
TSblinky_w
post Mar 2 2008, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(Roland San @ Mar 2 2008, 03:57 PM)
i think what's happening is this:

Both plasma and lcd are displaying the same thing in the shop

1) you look at the plasma. it's showing a scene. you then take 1-2 sec to turn your head to look at the lcd.
2) you then look at lcd, and it's showing a different scene! omg!@ hax! it's 1-2 seconds ahead of the scene you saw on the plasma~!!
3) you file a lawsuit against the lcd manufacturer for illegal tamering with the space-time continuum and put them out of business, and claim damages worth RM6.923 billion.

tongue.gif

seriously, if you can afford a full HD 1080p tele that's of a decent size, like 42"+, then by all means get the falcon elite with the HDMI and enjoy to the max.
if you've got nothing that can handle 1080p, and if you won't be able to get one anytime soon, and if you dun wan to fork out the extra cash then go for the lower end one lah.

so ultimately it depends on how far you're willing to go to spend $.
wow

really?? from the scenario just now...does it rarely happen o?
well....my budget is RM3000 for a xbox and a 24" LCD monitor....well i know i have to add a bit more money.
i m hoping to purchase a 24" LCD monitor in the next few months time.
so rite now i think i going to stick with my 17" wide screen monitor for now.
actually how do i connect the monitor to my xbox? is it via a VGA line or does the wire come with xbox?

sorry i ask so many NOOB question!!!! shocking.gif
MmxZero
post Mar 2 2008, 06:35 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(blinky_w @ Mar 2 2008, 04:18 PM)
wow

really?? from the scenario just now...does it rarely happen o?
well....my budget is RM3000 for a xbox and a 24" LCD monitor....well i know i have to add a bit more money.
i m hoping to purchase a 24" LCD monitor in the next few months time.
so rite now i think i going to stick with my 17" wide screen monitor for now.
actually how do i connect the monitor to my xbox? is it via a VGA line or does the wire come with xbox?

sorry i ask so many NOOB question!!!! shocking.gif
use vga cable.
GamersFamilia
post Mar 2 2008, 07:46 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,802 posts

yea VGA cable for the Xbox360 around rm140.00 if im not mistaken at GH
RaFaLe
post Mar 2 2008, 10:45 PM

177 posts

go for B choice!! biggrin.gif
i did the A choice for 2 times.now keeping the 2 used dead xboxes and this is my third new set using falcon..much money waste already sweat.gif
go for B dude..
G-Shonen
post Mar 2 2008, 11:20 PM

If HDD is not important to you get a Pro version then spend some money for HDMI.
GamersFamilia
post Mar 3 2008, 08:51 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,802 posts

and make sure u get the latest pro version which have hdmi output, then spend some money to get the hdmi cable.
TSblinky_w
post Mar 3 2008, 11:00 AM

just to sumary all the important point you all said

>>>>Falcon<<<
falcon set have a HDMI output even for premier, old chipset will not have HDMI output rite? and is there anyway to determine which is a falcon chipset?

if i buy a HDMI cable will be sound n graphic be better than normal VGA cable.?

This post has been edited by blinky_w: Mar 3 2008, 11:12 AM
G-Shonen
post Mar 3 2008, 11:02 AM

Sound I dunno but graphics should be because of the direct process and whatnot. ..

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0239sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:38 PM