about my mouse, got problem

TSBalok
post Feb 25 2008, 10:28 PM, updated 18y ago

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

the mouse comes with my iMac got problem scrolling down. how to fix it? icon_question.gif
suiryuu
post Feb 25 2008, 10:33 PM

333 posts

lol, is it mighty mouse ? haha well if yes then u r not the 1st one to complain it actually. well go to search around apple website and there is a way to clean it. if not mistaken is using alcohol leh. but the way to do it i don't know. some pro might post later

TSBalok
post Feb 25 2008, 10:40 PM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

aiyo,

got many solution from uncle google, but not much helping. Can i go to retail store and ask them to clean it for me?
suiryuu
post Feb 25 2008, 10:44 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Balok @ Feb 25 2008, 10:40 PM)
aiyo,

got many solution from uncle google, but not much helping. Can i go to retail store and ask them to clean it for me?
well i'm not sure man, cause i'm not sure it. well you can wait for pro to reply you or go to search about at apple.com click on support. there should be some solution.
d@odao
post Feb 25 2008, 10:53 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

can self do the cleaning...
1st, terbalik ur mouse upside down...then press the scroll button and start rolling it hard....so tht the dirt can remove by itself...try a few times until its working again like normal...

i have mine done tht way whn the scroll start to give problem...
kapalterbang_737
post Feb 25 2008, 11:30 PM

859 posts

my wireless mighty mouse got some problem some times ago
i did research for the method to clean it
but then ended up sending the mouse to the retailer
i said the mouse can't scroll down perfectly and i said it may have been caused by dirts
but the technician said sensor problem
hahah dunno whether i'm ryte or he is
but then,
left the mouse for 3 days at the shop and then it work perfectly after that
but now after about 5 months it started to become laggy to scroll down again
if ur lazy to clean up by urself, try ask the retailer where u bought it
but since it is wired one, maybe u shud try to clean it urself
faster than let the store do it for u

juz my 2 cents icon_rolleyes.gif
cutekid
post Feb 25 2008, 11:35 PM

109 posts

if your imac still cover under warranty just send to any apple centre to claim a new one...... thumbup.gif
tinkerbel
post Feb 26 2008, 11:50 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

Yep.. I'll go with cutekid's advise - go claim a brand new one *grins*. Er then again, is mouse warrantied too? *grins*
cutekid
post Feb 26 2008, 03:22 PM

109 posts

ya......
the warranty of the mouse is follow machine....
you will need to provide your machine serial number to the service centre to proof that is still under warranty...... notworthy.gif
TSBalok
post Feb 26 2008, 03:27 PM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

QUOTE(cutekid @ Feb 26 2008, 03:22 PM)
ya......
the warranty of the mouse is follow machine....
you will need to provide your machine serial number to the service centre to proof that is still under warranty...... notworthy.gif
so i just need to bring the mouse and serial number to Epicentre? (the place i bought imac)

and claim for new one or repair it? hmm.gif
xaw5126
post Feb 26 2008, 03:29 PM

3,488 posts

you claim warranty. usually Apple will just replace you one, and recycle your old one...
TSBalok
post Feb 26 2008, 03:37 PM

Truly Malaysian
1,666 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Feb 26 2008, 03:29 PM)
you claim warranty. usually Apple will just replace you one, and recycle your old one...
So the staff will take the mouse and change to new one without even test on it? drool.gif
kwekeugene
post Feb 26 2008, 04:34 PM

1,479 posts

Hmm... I got my mouse free with my MacBook. Can claim new one too tongue.gif ?

Seriously though, I had the scrolling problem a few times and the wiping upside down with cloth technique always works. I don't mind a new mouse though..
cutekid
post Feb 26 2008, 05:14 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(kwekeugene @ Feb 26 2008, 04:34 PM)
Hmm... I got my mouse free with my MacBook. Can claim new one too tongue.gif ?
Seriously though, I had the scrolling problem a few times and the wiping upside down with cloth technique always works. I don't mind a new mouse  though..
if your mac book still under warranty then just send in your mighty mouse.....
remember to bring along your mac book serial number......
wei
post Feb 26 2008, 05:56 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

you need to open the mighty mouse in order to clean it properly.
http://mymug.org/forum2/index.php?topic=3700.0

This post has been edited by wei: Feb 26 2008, 05:56 PM
xaw5126
post Feb 26 2008, 06:30 PM

3,488 posts

cutekid
AFAIK, MacBook does not include Mighty Mouse... so the MacBook warranty would not apply to the Mighty Mouse...
iMac & Mac Pro warranty would include the Mighty Mouse...

This post has been edited by xaw5126: Feb 26 2008, 06:53 PM
cutekid
post Feb 26 2008, 09:57 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Feb 26 2008, 06:30 PM)
cutekid
AFAIK, MacBook does not include Mighty Mouse... so the MacBook warranty would not apply to the Mighty Mouse...
iMac & Mac Pro warranty would include the Mighty Mouse...
I do claim before......
maybe you can double confirm with your technical department......
antho88
post Feb 29 2008, 06:38 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(cutekid @ Feb 26 2008, 12:35 AM)
if your imac still cover under warranty just send to any apple centre to claim a new one...... thumbup.gif
i bought at cycom....can i send to machine?because apple service centre very fast close....weekend no open lagi...haiz....my mighty mouse...

0.0202sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:47 AM