9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

ANIMATION COMIC & GAME CONVENTION 2008 - ACGC 2008, 22/23March 2008 Berjaya Time Square

Fyonne
post Mar 24 2008, 12:32 PM

904 posts

aoshi, are u on crack?
Kclee2002
post Mar 24 2008, 01:34 PM

5,135 posts

QUOTE(elfenrir @ Mar 24 2008, 04:33 AM)
There are 3 words to say that i'm quite satisfied with ACGC.

"Marina", "Soi Fong" & "Eclair"

(from Gundam 00, Bleach & Kiddy Grade)
Other than those 3 cosplayers, i don't recall much about ACGC since my minds was thinking more about the arcades or my sleepiness most of the time i was there.

Requesting pictars of those 3 cosplayers pls.
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Mar 24 2008, 05:24 AM)
eclair damn flat maa. I need to photoshop her boobs
cosplayer Eclair is my lovely cousin :3
linkinstreet
post Mar 24 2008, 01:47 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

She is not you, so my judgment stands
Fyonne
post Mar 24 2008, 01:52 PM

904 posts

someone cosplay as this Eclair?
Kclee2002
post Mar 24 2008, 01:54 PM

5,135 posts

looks like a chocobanana...or something else...
Fyonne
post Mar 24 2008, 01:56 PM

904 posts

Eclairs are pastries made from choux paste, the same traditional pastry dough used for cream puffs. They are usually piped into logs about three to four inches (7.62-10.16cm) long, and baked. Once baked and cooled, eclairs can be filled with whipped cream, a variety of custards, mousses, or fruit. Traditional eclairs tend to be filled with whipped cream or custard and topped with chocolate ganache.

French chefs are credited with the invention of eclairs, over 300 years ago. Choux pastry is typically French, although it was soon adopted by British countries, and quickly spread to other European countries. There are New World Recipes for choux dating back to the early 18th century. Choux is essentially a combination of eggs, water, butter and flour, which is mixed over low heat to melt the butter. Eggs needed to be added carefully so as not to make scrambled eggs in the process.

Choux dropped from spoons can make delightful shells for cream puffs or for savory fillings like chicken salad. Usually the shape of eclairs requires piping the dough to achieve the long shape. Eclairs can also be filled with savory ingredients, and might make perfect appetizers.

Some cooks fill eclairs by slicing them lengthwise and removing a portion of the inside of the pastry. This gives more room for the filling. Others make a small hole in one side of the eclair and simply pipe the filling into the eclair. Preference for either method varies.

Some American recipes do not rely on the typical choux paste for eclair type cakes. These may be referred to as eclair cakes instead of eclair pastries, since they are typically made from cake batter. It's actually quite common to see doughnuts that greatly resemble eclairs, though they will taste quite different given the sweeter batter and the cakey texture. As well, doughnuts resembling eclairs may be greasy because their cooking process involves frying as opposed to baking.

If making eclairs daunts you, it is quite easy to obtain them at most bakeries. One may want to use a European styled bakery to be certain to get the choux paste traditional eclairs. As well, one can consult with the bakery regarding different fillings, though most people are quite happy with the standard chocolate eclair. Since eclairs usually contain either custards or cream-based fillings, don't forget to refrigerate these dainty pastries until just prior to serving

quote from somewhere
choyster
post Mar 24 2008, 02:37 PM

1,802 posts

shit i look extremely fugly on sunday
sai
post Mar 24 2008, 03:23 PM

囲碁の神
529 posts

looks like commander chaox is not the only 1 who is having the guns...

not taken by me but....

This post has been edited by sai: Mar 24 2008, 04:35 PM
chilicandy
post Mar 24 2008, 03:34 PM

sweet and spicy
1,389 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Mar 24 2008, 09:49 AM)
we need moar slender female cosplayer >.<
or else it would be nightmare.
we still have a long way to go, compare to our japanese counterparts. laugh.gif
The seriouness they put into the cosplay are by far bigger margin compare here. See the fake hair also can't cover the real hair popping out.

eXPeri3nc3
post Mar 24 2008, 03:45 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

Which one is choyster? @_@
Aoshi_88
post Mar 24 2008, 03:53 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

Guess...heeheeheee
Kclee2002
post Mar 24 2008, 04:09 PM

5,135 posts

QUOTE(chilicandy @ Mar 24 2008, 03:34 PM)
we still have a long way to go, compare to our japanese counterparts.  laugh.gif
The seriouness they put into the cosplay are by far bigger margin compare here. See the fake hair also can't cover the real hair popping out.
auntie chili also went? brows.gif
linkinstreet
post Mar 24 2008, 04:33 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Day 2 pics 30% uploaded
http://shrine.lowyat.net/2008/03/24/acgc-day-2/
After it reaches 100% I will post it here
chilicandy
post Mar 24 2008, 05:19 PM

sweet and spicy
1,389 posts

QUOTE(Kclee2002 @ Mar 24 2008, 04:09 PM)
auntie chili also went? brows.gif
OMG, so long didn't hear from u.. how much taller u had grown ya ? biggrin.gif
i just look at those picture they posted lah... frankly if i had went, i would be disappointed judging from the pictures posted here.

linkinstreet
post Mar 24 2008, 05:23 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Majority of us went there to leech. Heck, choyster comes straight from the cosplay event at 3rd floor to the 10th floor just to copy animes from us XD
Fyonne
post Mar 24 2008, 05:35 PM

904 posts

he cosplayed?
e-jump
post Mar 24 2008, 05:43 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

yes he did, and he has 1k for expense