Guilds Thaurissan - Band of Hawks, www.bandofhawks.net

TShulolo
post Feb 25 2008, 09:51 AM, updated 18y ago

Who we are:

We are a guild interested in end-game content, and are currently running weekly MH, Tempest Keep and SSC. Loot distribution in raid are based on the DKP system located in the forums.

Although we do have members from other countries, Band of Hawks is primarily a Singaporean guild (GMT "+8") , we usually raid at 11pm(Server Time) daily. So it would be wise to compare your playing time and see if this is a suitable guild for you. After all, it would be difficult to raid if the rest of the guild is asleep.

You may perform a simple experiment to see if BoH is the guild for you.

Members may usually be found camping the rooftop of the Orgrimmar Bank speaking in a mangled version of English. If you are able to stand there and understand most of the conversation, you would probably have no trouble fitting in.

What we want:

While we"re not particularly fussy about people, there are some things we would like to see in BoH members.

Band of Hawks is a pretty formal guild but there is much ribbing between officers and members alike in the guild channel. Bear in mind, however, that everyone still treats one another with respect and humility when the situation calls for it. Hence, the guild channel should not be an avenue for rude, insulting, or mind-numbingly stupid flames. Exercise good judgment, and know when to curse through private tells.

A sense of humor and a general optimistic and cheery attitude is greatly appreciated.

There is a loot rule thread in the forums, and you are required to read that (fairly short) post if you are a member. No one likes a ninja, and if you"re tempted to, please remember that Thaurissan is a fairly small community. Word spreads fast.

Beggars are not welcome, irrespective of whether you beg within the guild or outside of it.

Finally, members are expected to abide by the Blizzard ToS.

If you've managed to make it through the blocks of text and still feel like applying, leave us a post in the forum with the details or send a private tell to Guguna,Mokah,Nerdie,Porkchop,Hulolo or Verona. Pledge them a pint of your blood and you"re done!

If you have any complaints, suggestions or ideas, please use the forums and make them known.

Visit us atBand of Hawks for more detail and info.
Jas2davir
post Feb 25 2008, 04:23 PM

461 posts

y cant u all come to jthos sad.gif it's farking hard to find a guild here...
laksa88
post Feb 25 2008, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Feb 25 2008, 04:23 PM)
Isn't Jubei'thos like full 24/7?
flush
post Feb 25 2008, 05:13 PM

its not too late to reroll
SUSFlizzardo
post Feb 25 2008, 08:16 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

down with band of hawks griffith is an evil man
busbos
post Feb 26 2008, 06:50 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Feb 25 2008, 08:16 PM)
u are an ex-wow player ok
want to talk here...
play wow 1st
ok?
hahaha

This post has been edited by busbos: Feb 26 2008, 06:51 PM
SUSFlizzardo
post Feb 27 2008, 11:00 AM

Troll
1,093 posts

no no i am not an ex-wow player i am one of the old LEGENDARY WOW PLAYER
Quazacolt
post Feb 27 2008, 12:07 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Feb 27 2008, 11:00 AM)
no no  i am not an ex-wow player i am one of the old LEGENDARY WOW PLAYER
unless you play since closed beta until today and having epic'ed out character(s) and or have a lot of e-fame such as top bg9 peeps in pvp or nihilum guild in pve, ur barely "legendary".
busbos
post Feb 27 2008, 10:17 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 27 2008, 12:07 PM)
unless you play since closed beta until today and having epic'ed out character(s) and or have a lot of e-fame such as top bg9 peeps in pvp or nihilum guild in pve, ur barely "legendary".
he's better then nihilum
Kurei
post Feb 27 2008, 10:45 PM

19 posts

He's mihilium. Better by one alphabet order.
ray123
post Feb 28 2008, 06:11 PM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Feb 25 2008, 08:16 PM)
The only similarity our guild leader have with Griffith is that they are both ghei.
SUS[^-^]fumoffu
post Feb 29 2008, 04:20 AM

QUOTE(Jas2davir @ Feb 25 2008, 04:23 PM)
its easy, apply here www.symphony-jubei.blogspot.com

dun bother if ya a downie tho <3

This post has been edited by [^-^]fumoffu: Feb 29 2008, 04:34 AM
TShulolo
post Mar 5 2008, 08:27 AM

post kena hijack liao >.<
Kurei
post Mar 5 2008, 10:07 AM

19 posts

QUOTE([^-^]fumoffu @ Feb 29 2008, 05:20 AM)
its easy, apply here www.symphony-jubei.blogspot.com

dun bother if ya a downie tho <3
Ur guildie was tryin to sell me a Vashj/Kael id. If ur still selling Vashj id let me know on monday pls.
Jas2davir
post Mar 5 2008, 03:48 PM

461 posts

dun bother if ya a "downie" tho <3
and that is?? btw kurei if u buy raid id plx send me an invite for the raid tqvm in advance

0.0181sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:45 AM