1. How those company define the amount of share to sell to public?
2. When those company sell the share, how their company earn the profit, what those profit called?
3. If the particular share is loss, so who will be the victim? The particular company OR the person who buy those
share?
4. When the share is losing what should those buyers do?
5. Why the share will gain and loss? What affected it?
1. It's defined by how much the company actually needs at that time... company shares are usually provided to the public (well... most of the case) whenever a company needs additional capital to do something... Let's say if Lego's want to make new game, but don't have enough money in their banks to make it, they'll go through a crazy process to create shares that they can offer to the public... How many shares? depends on how much money they need (if they need RM10000, they might offer 1000 shares at RM10 per share)... Mind you, this is extremely simplified lol...
2. They don't earn a profit from the share... When shares are bought by the public, the money goes to the company, which then they'll use to do whatever they feel like doing with it. (i.e you buy a RM10 ABC company share, you get a cert stating you have a share with ABC company, ABC company will get that RM10 from you)
3. If shares begin to lose it's value, the person who bought the shares are the so-called 'victims'... But don't call victims lar, make the companies in the stock market sound so evil lol.... This is because you paid the RM10 in the first place mar... If the company get your RM10, but didn't do anything with it, and the share's value begins to drop to like RM1... They'll still have your RM10 in their pockets, but now your share is only worth RM1 when you sell it...
4. LOL.... If I can tell you what to do when something like this happens I'd be too busy with high-power clients to bother bout LYN lol.... It's really up to the buyer... if he thinks it has chance to rise, then the buyer can keep the share lor.... If not, better quickly sell before you start to owe the big ear holes alot of money lol....
5. This is another thing that if I can tell you, I'll be like some supergod... Many things will affect shares. See 2 years ago when there was the talk about Wii.. Nintendo stocks went up quite abit.. Then there's Apple and it's many 'i' products... Many things affect stock prices, and the why is mostly because of the company is currently in a good condition.. If Nintendo suddenly finds out that nobody is buying their Wii, or alot of reviewers are giving Wii very very low scores, and nobody likes the Wii.. then Nintendo stocks are sure to drop by abit as well... Do a research on E.T the extra-terrestrial Atari videogame lol...
Well.... those are really simple (and thus, rather inaccurate) explanations... You want more? Go take up financing lol.... One of the best waste of time in my entire life
This post has been edited by Valagras: Feb 25 2008, 09:28 AM