Queries [wta]allowed or not, collection

TSmfcm
post Feb 24 2008, 09:29 AM, updated 18y ago

2,765 posts

btw i wanna ask abit bout selling item in garage sales..gonna helpin my uncle to sell sum of his collection in our LYN thread..theres such as priring hitam, barangan tembaga, turn play, bicycle, keris n many more..its for sourviniour to others or mayb gain for collection..but da prob here now am i able to sell keris here?i know its can b u as weapon..but im selling here as collective tem or sourviniour item..as my uncle done to his company when sum of his staff retired,they put their company batch to embended on the keris..then make box for it to display it..its not jus to sell it but it will help other know closely about keris..summo its will not fade in technology era now..can help me clarified it icon_question.gif icon_question.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
RBR
post Feb 24 2008, 12:34 PM

keeping calm..
3,107 posts

Like I said when you PMed me, you are not allowed to sell keris here, ornamental or not.

Bicycles and other types ornaments are fine.
TSmfcm
post Feb 24 2008, 02:06 PM

2,765 posts

yeah pm u dy..but saw theres oso other forumer sell knife..isnt it also can consider as weapon?even using for camping or not?
malaysianPotato
post Feb 24 2008, 02:29 PM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Feb 24 2008, 02:06 PM)
yeah pm u dy..but saw theres oso other forumer sell knife..isnt it also can consider as weapon?even using for camping or not?
Well since you put it that way, I'll use a similar analogy.

A car is a utility tool, you drive it to get from point A to B, you transport stuff in it, etc. It's a tool. A car can also be used as a weapon by simply pointing it at someone and flooring the gas pedal, that car is now a weapon, it wasn't designed to be a weapon but it can be used as one. Much like the utility knife, it's intended design purpose was not that of a weapon.

Now you take a tank, it too is a vehicle, it too can get you from A to B and transport stuff, etc. But unlike the car, it's designed to kill stuff, it's a weapon by design, everything on it shouts KIIIIIIIIIIILLLLL. But it too like the kris can be used for completely innocent passive purposes, but like the kris is designed as a weapon.

One's a tool, the other's a weapon, it's not whether one can be used as the other but one's intended design purpose. That's my take on it.
vikingw2k
post Feb 24 2008, 02:33 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

I thought I told you no matter what keris is still considered a weapon and it's not allowed here? We don't want our members to get keris-ed.

RBR
post Feb 24 2008, 05:36 PM

keeping calm..
3,107 posts

I've heard that there is a massive demand for keris at UMNO general assemblies. Maybe you can sell them there.

But here at LYN, no keris, no knifes, no switchblades. But we'll allow swiss army knifes.

0.0153sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:59 PM