W40K: DC | SS | Dawn of War 2, Official Dawn of War Msia Thread (RTS)V5
General Specific
Nov 29 2008, 03:19 PM
Hmmm...with Captain Winterfrog deepstrking to the land of chicken rice ball, i guess i just need to be patient for another week in anticipation of all the generals' and commanders' return for a full scale war...
*meanwhile......the necron lord was furious and killed one of the warriors for none of them were able to tell the lord where he left his Staff of Light since the last battle........*
General Specific
Dec 4 2008, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(johnnycp @ Dec 3 2008, 10:17 PM) who is the fake Necron lord? Let see who is more metal now.. Calm down Lord Johnny, i believe he meant some noobcrons he met in the online games. This post has been edited by General Specific: Dec 4 2008, 09:15 AM
General Specific
Dec 5 2008, 09:35 AM
We meet on the battlefield then...
General Specific
Dec 7 2008, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(TheNameX @ Dec 7 2008, 03:26 PM) I wonder if there is a way to kill the NL = =!! Perhaps next time have to try soul strip + farseer's mind feed combo :\ The wraiths spam also, too much. PS: If tonight on, sms me. You can try that combo and see whether it works but in most cases there's really not much you can do to the NL if he's got the right artifacts. As for the wraiths, just counter it with melee squads and they'll drop like flies due to their low hp cos they're only imba against ranged fire.
General Specific
Dec 7 2008, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(johnnycp @ Dec 7 2008, 07:37 PM) you not yet see what is call imba wraith.. back in DC1.0.. Tier2 Wraith : -1050HP termies armour -100% chance sync kill after each kill -imba building damage (Ork will cry, byebye to banner, power gen and LP) -reduce 40% ranged damage taken The sync kill back then was actually a bad thing due to too much time wasted on animation rather than dealing real damage. The current version is actually more effective despite being less "invulnerable"...
General Specific
Dec 14 2008, 02:21 AM
QUOTE(johnnycp @ Dec 13 2008, 12:24 PM) hey who is the fake necron lord copying my BO.. Hahaha seems like Lord Johnny is mad over someone stealing his BO... I do admit i've taken some of your tricks and added it to my repertoire to improve my crons, but great ideas always get stolen and copied, just like the real world  A wise man once said, "Absorb what is useful; Disregard that which is useless". I believe what's more important than purely copying is taking that copied knowledge and turned it into your own, as all knowledge should eventually become self knowledge.
General Specific
Dec 24 2008, 09:55 AM
Seems like captain frog can't wait to be initiated into the army of the dead( or undead ?) to serve the star gods...
Beware heretics... safe guard your souls cos you'll never know when captain/lord winterfrog will turn on your back n zap you atom by atom...
General Specific
Dec 30 2008, 09:07 AM
not really complaining lah, just that they SEEMED imba when you have a bunch of them...