WHAT NEED TO DO IN A BRAND NEW IPHONE, iphone steps

TS-z-
post Feb 23 2008, 12:20 PM, updated 18y ago

22 posts

hi ppl .. if now i am getting a brand new iphone form a box .. which is 16GB... 1.1.1.3 version... what i need to do to use it ?? jailbreaking ? unlock?? and do warranty void ?? pls advice... thanks in advanced...
futobuta
post Feb 23 2008, 12:27 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(-z- @ Feb 23 2008, 12:20 PM)
hi ppl .. if now i am getting a brand new iphone form a box .. which is 16GB... 1.1.1.3 version... what i need to do to use it ?? jailbreaking ? unlock?? and do warranty void ?? pls advice... thanks in advanced...
Warranty void or not, that's not important lah.
Because no one will give a shit outside US.
If u buy it, means u wanna use it lor...
and if u wanna use it, have to do all the steps
to activate, jailbreak n unlock it lor...
if not, buy for wat?
ioriamd
post Feb 23 2008, 12:42 PM

Tok Bali RC Club
672 posts

u need to download
itunes 7.6 http://www.apple.com/itunes/download/
ziphone 2.4

and follow the tutorial in here
http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=655
futobuta
post Feb 23 2008, 12:45 PM

1,519 posts

Ziphone 2.4 at http://downloadziphone.org/ZiPhone2.4b.zip
kazasho
post Feb 23 2008, 12:56 PM

カザショ!
1,964 posts

thats the purpose of iphone thread

go read 1st post
LaskarCinta
post Feb 23 2008, 05:28 PM

?
1,651 posts

or u can use the GUI version from downloadziphone.org. select for windows (if on windows).
run the ZiphoneGUI33 and after some clicking, u r all set.
MattJ
post Feb 24 2008, 12:20 PM

769 posts

Z, I was in a similar situation when I got my 16gb 1.1.3 a few days back. Using ziphone 2.4b full batch auto in GUI to do the complete setup requirements and now it is usable with my Maxis. Totally Awesome, dude. All these possible due to iphoners here such as Laskar Cinta, Ianho, Frozzbyte etc. etc you know who you are.
soundstream
post Feb 24 2008, 12:24 PM

161 posts

how about this way by unlocked it ?

http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=666

much easier than
http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=655?
LaskarCinta
post Feb 24 2008, 07:33 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(soundstream @ Feb 24 2008, 12:24 PM)
download the latest ziphone from downloadziphone.org. No need to put it into restore mode. The latest GUI version will put it into restore mode automatically. So just open ZiPhoneGui, select Do It All and then continue. But it is advisable to select Advanced Features and then tick Jailbreak, Activate, Unlock and then Perform Actions. No need to Downgrade Bootloader though.

after using the interface from GUI,i doubt that anyone need the guide from iClarified anymore.

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Feb 24 2008, 07:37 PM
MattJ
post Feb 25 2008, 10:05 AM

769 posts

Well Said Love Soldier.
With ziphone 2.4B, no need to look at Iclarified anymore...
very starightforward and less than 5 minutes.
matthewctj
post Feb 25 2008, 10:43 AM

1,304 posts

First and foremost, you don't even have warranty. Apple isn't selling them yet, which means Apple won't be providing the warranty.

What do you need to use it? The shops that are selling them have already unlock them. Put a sim card in and you can use it already. Unless you are buying in the states, then you need to unlock it here.
soundstream
post Mar 2 2008, 02:24 PM

161 posts

after using the GUI version..

do we need to install patch AppSupport?
ioriamd
post Mar 2 2008, 02:47 PM

Tok Bali RC Club
672 posts

after u unlock ur iphone.. u need to install

BSD subsystem